This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

The Mortgage Office

Web-based mortgage and loan servicing software

see alternatives

The Mortgage Office Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


218 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Mortgage Office is a lifesaver

Reviewed 6 years ago

Recently back from training in California and they rolled out the red carpet. The staff at the office was amazing and beyond thoughtful and caring. The training was thorough and take homes will prove to be helpful. As a fairly new user, I am excited to get started and help make our business run much more efficiently because of this software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

owner

Reviewed 7 years ago

pros excellent customer service from both technical support and sales team excellent software cons requested changes not always done, however, could be changes are too customized and not workable for general use or specific government forms cannot be altered overall impression excellent product appears to excells above competitor products

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really love this software, very happy

Reviewed 8 years ago

The Mortgage Office took us from the stone age to the information age with one fell swoop. Our staff absolutely loves The Mortgage Office and its saving tons of time. The reporting is absolutely fantastic, and our investors are absolutely thrilled. Our portfolio has grown tremendously since implementing the software. I can't say enough good things about it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Mortgage Office is a great software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software really helps in managing our loan servicing at my company. It's features and functionality are easy to customize for our business purposes. Their customer support specialists are the best whenever I need some assistance or have any questions. Thank you for such a great product and customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We utilize The Mortgage Office to track our extensive loan portfolio. This software has simplified the task of servicing our loans and we are able to view projections, payments, and payoffs with ease. The Mortgage Office increases productivity while allowing our loan officers to spend more time creating lasting relationships with our clients.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hard Money Origination and Servicing Program

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using ABS software since 1986. If your arranging and servicing Notes and Trust Deeds and your volume dictates getting a top of line program, ABS is the company! Not cheap, but we have NEVER had an issue with the software in 28yrs!! That means a lot! It is very easy to learn and use. I can recommend ABS without hesitation!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Mortgage Office Purchase

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have used TMO/ABS for more than a decade, and had to buy another copy for a new business venture. When I was setting up my new company, I knew there was no question if TMO was going to be the software backbone of my operation. In my opinion, it's the only choice for loan origination and loan servicing for private money mortgages.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Mortgage Office software allow us to manage all of our accounts safely and accurately.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software helps us easily keep track of a variety of loans. Although not specifically made for government use it performs far better than any government specific software I have used for this purpose. Training and tech support are imperative, luckily ABS makes both of these readily available.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TMO - Problem Solver

Reviewed 7 years ago

TMO is a great compliment to our loan administration department. It has simplified our reporting processes and allowed us to operate a much more efficient servicing platform. We appreciate the constant refinements crafted by Applied Business Software - keeping the software current in an ever changing mortgage environment.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Mortgage Office Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Does a great job with escrow account analysis, adjustments and overall management. Very flexible and easy to learn. Highly recommend it. Like any other software, need some practice before going live and there is a short learning curve. Once you get used to it, you wonder how you ever lived without it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, very powerful

Reviewed 7 years ago

I own a loan servicing company and have absolutely loved this product and the customer service. I know that the software has many uses that we haven't even tapped into, but we love it for the mortgage loan servicing, ACH, website access, etc. Customer service has been friendly and responsive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic Product! Very Powerful

Reviewed 7 years ago

The Mortgage Office contains features that are not available in any other software. It has brought a level of efficiency to my business that I could have never archived with any other product. I recommend it to anyone who takes their business seriously.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This product really can do it all for loan servicing.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used the product for three years and finally got trained on it in August 2015. I wish that I would have done it sooner, as I could have made my life easier. Genuinely, this product is great for the non-profit or for-profit servicer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Working for a private loan servicing company and using outside lenders, I use TMO on a daily basis. TMO allows me to do every facet of loan servicing in a very organized and efficient manner. I highly recommend it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mortgage Servicing Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software had the capacity to handle many functions related to mortgage servicing from printing statements to having an area to make notes on homeowner's loans to being able to do an instant escrow analysis. I highly recommend attending their training when purchasing the software, I don't think I could have used the software without attending the training, it was great and I learned a lot.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Mortgage Office

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall good software. The emphasis is really on mortgage lending, though it works fine for our commercial portfolio. Support is good. Not crazy about the pricing structure-- 4 users, or a big jump to 10, I believe. Nothing in between.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The software is fairly easy to use. ABS IT is helpful and patient when helping me.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have had a fairly good experience with TMO. I wish there was an easier way to update the product instead of manually going to each computer which can be time consuming which is why we are often behind on updates.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Excited to Begin!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The training on the database was very informative, easy to understand, and overall was a great experience! It seems to do just about everything and is going to be very helpful!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I feel like there is so much that the software can do sometimes it is a little overwhelming.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I think I have a better understanding on how to use the software and what the software has to offer after attending the two day seminar. It has many great functions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Job Well Done!

Reviewed 8 years ago

The Mortgage Office and the ABS Team are the true horsepower behind our business! From our Lenders to our Borrowers, the Mortgage Office enables us to be extremly efficient. Job Well Done!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Product, Excellent Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

The Mortgage Office makes loan servicing easy. The ACH and Mortgage Pool modules are user friendly and a great benefit to our business. The support team is always responsive and helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have used many servicing packages and recently switched to the mortgage office. I couldn't be happier. The program is very intuitive and easy to use

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robust, User-Friendly Product w/Great Support

Reviewed 8 years ago

TMO has lots of solid core features, great reporting features and ease of use. Response times for service calls are fast and the quality of problem-resolution expertise is top-notch.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Mortgage Office

Reviewed 7 years ago

The Mortgage Office staff has been very helpful answering all of our questions from set up to support. The software is very user friendly and my office is very pleased with it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Makes Mortgage Administration a Snap!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great quality customer support. They really take the time with you. There are no silly questions. Very easy and intuitive software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review