The Nortridge Loan System Reviews

The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

4.17/5 (46 reviews)

Gail Lande

Support services

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall positive. Some challenges with bugs and complex configurations

Pros
Flexibility, ease of user for users. Understandable

Cons
Configuration is complex. Additional documentation and how to Help would be beneficial. Performance issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Anonymous

Review of the Nortridge Loan System

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to automate much of what we do but in doing so, and learning the system, there are problem we run across that are more difficult for Nortridge to solve or help us with.

Pros
The system is extremely customizable. It lets you do pretty much what you want to do in the system.

Cons
The problem can be the fact that it IS extremely customizable. Sometimes it allows you to customize it so much that it can create problems that have to be solved.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Michael Commons

New user-Love the power

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The endless possibilities to customize the software to our needs.

Cons
It’s a lot to set up and learn. You will have a learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Kyle Stutzman

Great system

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

It’s been great. The people, support have been amazing and we keep learning more about the system and it’s capabilities

Pros
The customization of NLS is great! It’s stable and don’t have to worry about. It works

Cons
Had some speed issues in version 5 but many of those issues have been resolved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Alfonso Larriva

Too Complicated For Us

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Seemed to do everything, but ... WAY complex for us. We spent about 6 months on it working with them, and never really got it off the ground.

Cons
The product was too complex for us to setup. As in WAY too complex -- lots of tables, programming, we paid them for some support, but in the end it just wasn't off the shelf enough for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Ciara Medina

Nortridge Review

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Now we have some problems in the Reporting Metro2 with the DPD and the payment history. We have some tickets open to the NLS Support.

Pros
Nortridge Software are so useful for us.

Cons
The velocity of the software sometimes doesnt helpfully.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

kyle wenn

Configuration over customization

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ultimately configurable, flexible. Affordable, Not inexpensive or cheap Excellent Consulting services on start up

Cons
Implementation was a significant amount of self discovery New features and some QA issues in our release Support can be an issue on specific issues

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Preston Cecil

Integrating with NLS

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Fantastic support team that has allowed us to integrate custom solutions without asking for what in it for them. Truly fantastic partners to have and luck to know the team.

Cons
No cons, all good things. Appreciate working with your team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

RuthAnn Riggs

Data heaven

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

We have total transparency to all actions on every loan. Having an audit trail has been everything

Pros
I can report on every field on demand in real time any time I want

Cons
RDC. This needs to move to a web based application asap

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Wendy King

NLS Training

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Love NLS just need training which is WHY I am here, didn't get it

Pros
Love the software, but I don't feel like this was a good use of my time

Cons
I wish that this would have been more hands on training instead of a toot your own horn session

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Mike Boyle

A Base Case

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Overall easy use for end users, system is pretty straightforward, no major frills, functional

Cons
Lack of integrations; if you are using an add on that is outside of their scope you are largely out of luck

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

David Porter

The Nortridge Loan System Review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

documentation is great to understand the set up process

Pros
ease of use, reporting great out the box

Cons
too many places to navigate, having to logout of system after changes are done

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Jaimie Charon

New User

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

new user for loan servicing, we love it, thank you

Pros
we are able to gain efficiencies back into our process

Cons
minor setup issues, but nothing we can't handle

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Naomi Stewart

Nortridge Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of customization. The helpfulness to see problems through to resolution.

Cons
None at this point. We are very new to the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Sandi Bosemer

Solid partner,

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use, every person at NLS is more than happy to help you with any questions.

Cons
dont have any issues at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Kim Davidson

Nortridge Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

love it

Pros
ease of use with set up and you can take it in multiple directions

Cons
too many choices for the security settings for the user

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Glenn Deuman

Need direction

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Scalability, options, integrations, etc.

Cons
Lack of direction in development/onboarding process

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Dan Turner

Still learning

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Positive operational but difficult to report and reconcile. Likely not using to full capability but don’t know what we should be doing differently

Pros
Accuracy - loan balances and transactional Dara is complete and accurate

Cons
Reporting capabilities -ease of use as well as length of time to create large data reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Frank Mercer

Exceptional Loan Management System

Reviewed 2014-08-26
Review Source: Capterra

I have 3 consultancy clients in auto finance that utilize the Nortridge Loan System. Having been in the auto finance business for over 25 years, I find the Nortridge Loan System to be a superior product and would highly recommend it

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Brian Tuttle

Feedback

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

This has been great...we have a good team supporting us as we work through configurations.

Pros
The configurability of the software is great. There are many options to choose.

Cons
We knew going in that auto origination would need enhancements, so we are working with NLS. This isn't really a problem, but more of a limit to when we can go live.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Jon Gaines

Do it now!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

we are looking for a new loan servicing and accounting system. NLS is helping us with our many sources of loan funds and related staff and investor reporting.

Pros
functionality of software and use of graphical user interface for users

Cons
none very helpful user guides and technical support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software