This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Transcepta Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The overall experince has been great and the support from all departments has been great.

DH

Derwin H.

They take care of the onboarding of vendors to the program which is a big help and it is the cornerstone for the program implementation and success.

AP

Alfonso P.

I like that this website is very straight forward and layout is clean and simple. I had one experience with customer service and it was good.

Lucynda U.

Cons

Reports took longer time need to cut down the dates when we run reports using date range, Invoice PDF parsing fails at times and we need to reprocess the invoices.

Naveen T.

We haven't been able to deploy this use of Transcepta internationally. We have struggled with the connection to Ebus tax in Oracle.

CL

Cynthia L.

Management is a frustrated with the change order process: costs and implementation of changes.

TP

Tom P.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

10

14

2

0

0

92%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incorporating Transcepta into our AP footprint was a no-brainer

Reviewed 2 years ago

See pro's...same. One side plus, when implementing I was blessed with being able to work with the one and only customer executive (smartest guy I know)! Amazing...

Pros

This product was easy to stand up, deploy and is very cost effective. Transcepta is the perfect paring for a company that grows through acquisition, needs a technical footprint that includes automation and reduction of touchpoints when processing AP invoices. Transcepta has amazing customer service and caters to the business need. In addition, it's free to your supplier! Adoption for onboarding is absolutely a breeze as a result. No-brainer..

Cons

I wish that the product could be more easily deployed outside of the U.S. The big issue that I'm aware of is tax and the different tax requirements from country to country. We explored it's use and it was very expensive to use because of the tax hooks and customization around tax. It's less money to process rest of world invoices through my shared service team in India.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Been with Transcepta for many years - Product works! Non-US support hours limited

Reviewed 2 years ago

We started off with Transcepta four years back in 2015 with just 17 core suppliers and basic functionality. We did a optimization project in 2017 to make Transcepta the only way US & Canada suppliers submit invoices - today 95% of our invoices come via Transcepta. It's no cost for suppliers to onboard and submit invoices - so they don't mind too. We use limited version of cloud match functionality...

Pros

Easy of Use support is responsive No charge to Suppliers for submitting invoices Cost Effective Good Reporting Great supplier onboarding support

Cons

Non US support hours limited Mutli Language portal support missing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Transcepta Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that the information is available in real time.

Cons

The software gives the illusion that when clicking on certain things, relevant information will display. In reality, irrelevant information is displayed instead. When I click on the number of invoices, I would expect to see a list of the actual invoices, not a "business card" for the companies that submitted invoices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Booz Allen Accounts Payable - review of Transcepta services

Reviewed 2 years ago

Representative has leveraged transcepta services for the last 10 years and has developed a great business relationship. Transcepta became a part of the representative technology road map to convert incoming paper invoices to an electronic format, which helped to achieve invoice automation goals.

Pros

The software allows submitting vendors to utilize many formats to transmit invoices for example, open PDFs, XML, CSV etc.. Also like the collaborative nature of the transcepta team to review and resolve issues as they arise.

Cons

Wish there was a better process to communicate when submissions fail. For example, we had two instances where vendor's file submission failed and a couple months passed without the submitting vendor being aware or, the representative team wasn't aware that an incoming file failed in order to help with the communication.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A very solid solution if you have good invoice volume and process

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcepta's technical/customer support is very responsive to our request. They take care of the onboarding of vendors to the program which is a big help and it is the cornerstone for the program implementation and success.

Pros

B2B hands-off automated invoice processing, with the ability to set up rules for the validation of invoices against P.O.'s. Once the interfaces with your ERP system are set-up is a very stable process.

Cons

Because is a fixed cost service, the cost per invoice could be high if you don't have a good number of invoices and/or vendors using the Transcepta. This also depends on your internal processes (# of invoices withand without P.O.s) and data completeness in your vendor record (vendor contacts, email addresses, telephone #, etc).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool, user friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good customer service

Pros

We are able to provide a tool to our suppliers that is user friendly. The customer service is excellent. The process is smooth and stable, ensuring a faster cycle time (for invoice processing) versus the standard process (invoices sent via email).

Cons

It has been difficult to expand the program. There are so many options in the market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect partner to process huge business data

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is good, I believe it help me/my company a lot, it is processing huge volumn of data every day and it is always there.

Pros

Process business data every day, be able to process multiple format of invoices, flexiable to do customized function based on business requirements.

Cons

Some activities have to be done manually, it is not so easy to make change, due to time zone difference, the issue could not be responded soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service and Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

We initiated this program to increase the number of invoices received electronically to decrease the manual processing by accounts payable teammates. Our initial transition was 5 years ago and we increased our electronic submission by 15% at that time and continue to increase compliance by vendors.

Pros

The service provided by Transcepta has allowed us to initally transition a significant number of vendors to electronic invoice submission with minimal effort by my team. Any issues identified are resolved within 24 hours. Processing of invoices through the system occurs within 30 minutes of receipt by Transcepta allowing for real time processing of deliveries to our stores.

Cons

New vendor compliance with registering and usage of the service has not been automatic - but with new offerings by Transcepta we will be streamlining this registration process shortly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transcepta- Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good, the customer support team @ Transcepta is always available to assist.

Pros

The multiple submission functions that Transcepta offers to our suppliers to submit invoices.

Cons

Mapping functions and creating rules prior to system implementation. Additional changes to resolve issues required change orders.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Transcepta Invoicing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is good and it has good support when we invite them for issues

Pros

UI, comfortable even for first time users, Compatible with Oracle EBS, Quick interfacing of invoices

Cons

Reports took longer time need to cut down the dates when we run reports using date range, Invoice PDF parsing fails at times and we need to reprocess the invoices

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ERP Integration

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our goal was to minimize the amount of hands on effort needed to process invoices from our suppliers. Transcepta team members understood our goal and worked diligently to accomplish our implementation in a tight time frame. We had originally started the project with another service provider and decided to make a switch to Transcepta in the middle of the project effort. Overall, we were pleased with all their efforts to help us complete the implementation without having to significantly extend our target for a go live.

Pros

The fact that the effort to set up and on board our suppliers was managed by the Transcepta team was a big plus. In addition, the variety of ways that a supplier may submit their invoices for processing makes it easier to get supplier participation.

Cons

The integration with our ERP was quite an effort. In our original implementation, we chose to exclude an attempt to automate the processing of credits from our suppliers. To be honest, that was probably as much due to the challenge we faced in handling proper matching within our ERP and inconsistent data available from supplier credit invoices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Transcepta - IT WORKS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Transcepta is a very cost effective tool and it's free to the supplier! This software is great for companies looking to automate and reduce the number of touchpoints when processing AP invoices. Transcepta is has great customer service and truly listens to their clients to understand their needs. They are a great business partner.

Cons

We haven't been able to deploy this use of Transcepta internationally. We have struggled with the connection to Ebus tax in Oracle. The issue as I understand it is way we have deployed Ebus tax. This will require additional review of deployment and cost benefit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

City of Albuquerque

Reviewed 2 years ago

The goal is to pay suppliers quicker that our previous manual process. We've seen a drastic improvement in supplier payments. Management is a frustrated with the change order process: costs and implementation of changes. Transcepta has worked with us to reduce the cost of some of the charges, but there are other changes or updates that we'd like to make that are cost prohibitive at this time.

Pros

The automation is great. Purchase Orders are transmitted electronically to on-boarded suppliers at least a couple of times a day. Invoices, if completed by the supplier correctly, are paid in a much faster manner than before.

Cons

We're still working through issues involving invoices that are submitted with incorrect information. We most recently implemented the Parking Lot feature in 2 phases. Phase 1 is complete. Phase 2 should be complete by end of 2019. Until both phases are complete, all incorrect invoices are rejected back to the supplier. Eventually the goal is to make minor corrections to the invoice, accept the invoice and pay the supplier. Setting up the rules has been tricky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Transcepta E Invoicing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Transcepta Supplier On-Boarding Team - Quickly On boarded Motorola suppliers into E-Invoicing Program. Customer Helpdesk Team – Provide prompt responses and very supportive. Transcepta feature Motorola like the most - PO Flip Process, Parking Lot, Dashboard and Reports. Another brilliant Feature Transcepta provides various Invoice submitting options (EDI, XML, CSV, Online Supplier Portal, Emailed PDF Invoices, Fax, and Virtual Printer) to suppliers

Cons

Enhancement and development timeline captivating more time to deliver. Better to have a Test Environment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Transcepta review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer support has been excellent. They are knowledgeable, friendly and provide prompt service. They have been able to work with certain suppliers who require specialized rules on their invoices.

Pros

The dashboard makes it easy to monitor individual supplier invoice submissions and rejections. Being able to see the error message makes it easier to work with the supplier to correct the issue. UI is user friendly.

Cons

The dashboard would benefit from added features. Example, being able to see the submission method for each supplier on their profiles, being able to see which email address the invoices are coming from, being able to view more than 10 invoices at a time. It would be nice to be able to hyperlink the user email addresses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transcepta as a global payment solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, a very good experience. The organization and support team is responsive. Will work with us on overall enhancements that will benefit our requirements.

Pros

Ease of use, Intuitive UI, standard integration via Oracle ERP

Cons

Need to enable logic for Blanket PO Releases. This is subject to each customer requirements, need to work with Transcepta on proposed solution for matching requirements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Transcepta Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience has been good. The Transcepta team is very professional and responsive. We have increased E-Invoicing % to nearly 50%.

Pros

Ease of Transmission for suppliers once they start using. The service is consistent in delivering electronic documents and invoice images daily.

Cons

The onboarding of new suppliers on the program has been difficult and takes time. This mainly stems from not having the right supplier contact and the supplier not being familiar with what E-Invoicing is about. Once onboarded, getting suppliers consistent in using the portal has been a challenge. It is very manual to keep watch on supplier compliance, if not reviewed monthly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MSI experience with Transcepta

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good.

Pros

1. Transcepta deals with and onboards the supplier with minimal involvement from MSI. 2. Customer support and willingness to accommodate changes with short notice is good. 3. Dashboard is good and friendly.

Cons

1. No test instance. 2. Development time is longer and not as seamless. 3. No line level matching

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Transcepta User

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experince has been great and the support from all departments has been great

Pros

The ease of submitting invoices via email and matching correctly to the purchase orders. The ability for the users to see the statuses of their invocies.

Cons

Would like to provide customers more reporting options that are downloadble in excel

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Transcepta

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were told during the sell cycle that it take about 1-2 months implement the software and it took us more than six months. Supplier on-boarding process needs improvement. Overall, we are not too pleased with Transcepta. We have to do lot of custom development to make Transcepa work for us.

Pros

Integration with Oracle Supplier Network.

Cons

Not as friendly as advertise for suppliers to send the invoice and supporting documents. The EDI submission doesn't support MIME attachments which defeats the purpose of automation as suppliers have to send it manually. On-boarding process is very slow compare to what Transcepta advertise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Transcepta Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ease of submitting and attaching images to our AP application...

Pros

Excellent Customer Service and ability to submit repetitive invoices in a snap...

Cons

Ability to process International Invoices ; especially with VAT.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Transcepta Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Transcepta is easy to use, good customer support and value for your money.

Cons

Not easy to add customer specific requirements in the portal

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

City of Albuquerque

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcepta has been very responsive to the City's needs. They have developed items like a "parking lot" to help reduce the rejection rate and allow the City and vendors to make any necessary corrections.

Pros

Easy to navigate and review dashboard information. I like the ability to download certain reports and dashboard info into Excel and analyze. The PO Flip option has been extremely helpful for our small and local businesses.

Cons

Initially the City did not have a way to review invoices prior to being rejected. However, the Transcepta team addressed our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Has improved our invoice processing by automating 20k invoices a year.

Cons

No significant issues to report - system does what we want.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Well laid out roadmap

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good

Pros

Ease of use and clear path of data flow.

Cons

Testing enhancements or changes is cumbersome