Transcepta Reviews

Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

4.25/5 (16 reviews)

Dawn Frye

Incorporating Transcepta into our AP footprint was a no-brainer

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

See pro's...same. One side plus, when implementing I was blessed with being able to work with the one and only customer executive (smartest guy I know)! Amazing...

Pros
This product was easy to stand up, deploy and is very cost effective. Transcepta is the perfect paring for a company that grows through acquisition, needs a technical footprint that includes automation and reduction of touchpoints when processing AP invoices. Transcepta has amazing customer service and caters to the business need. In addition, it's free to your supplier! Adoption for onboarding is absolutely a breeze as a result. No-brainer..

Cons
I wish that the product could be more easily deployed outside of the U.S. The big issue that I'm aware of is tax and the different tax requirements from country to country. We explored it's use and it was very expensive to use because of the tax hooks and customization around tax. It's less money to process rest of world invoices through my shared service team in India.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Anil Madhireddy

Been with Transcepta for many years - Product works! Non-US support hours limited

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

We started off with Transcepta four years back in 2015 with just 17 core suppliers and basic functionality. We did a optimization project in 2017 to make Transcepta the only way US & Canada suppliers submit invoices - today 95% of our invoices come via Transcepta. It's no cost for suppliers to onboard and submit invoices - so they don't mind too. We use limited version of cloud match functionality - works for most situations - some scenarios unique to our company, we complement that with additional code on our integration side. We have struggled with adoption of Transcepta in our international sites - because Transcepta is English only and offers only US hours support, so if a supplier is stuck submitting the invoice or registering, we lose a day due to time zone difference and suppliers usually give up, and requires follow-up.

Pros
Easy of Use support is responsive No charge to Suppliers for submitting invoices Cost Effective Good Reporting Great supplier onboarding support

Cons
Non US support hours limited Mutli Language portal support missing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Richardo Black

Booz Allen Accounts Payable - review of Transcepta services

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Representative has leveraged transcepta services for the last 10 years and has developed a great business relationship. Transcepta became a part of the representative technology road map to convert incoming paper invoices to an electronic format, which helped to achieve invoice automation goals.

Pros
The software allows submitting vendors to utilize many formats to transmit invoices for example, open PDFs, XML, CSV etc.. Also like the collaborative nature of the transcepta team to review and resolve issues as they arise.

Cons
Wish there was a better process to communicate when submissions fail. For example, we had two instances where vendor's file submission failed and a couple months passed without the submitting vendor being aware or, the representative team wasn't aware that an incoming file failed in order to help with the communication.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Alfonso Pinan

A very solid solution if you have good invoice volume and process

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Transcepta's technical/customer support is very responsive to our request. They take care of the onboarding of vendors to the program which is a big help and it is the cornerstone for the program implementation and success.

Pros
B2B hands-off automated invoice processing, with the ability to set up rules for the validation of invoices against P.O.'s. Once the interfaces with your ERP system are set-up is a very stable process.

Cons
Because is a fixed cost service, the cost per invoice could be high if you don't have a good number of invoices and/or vendors using the Transcepta. This also depends on your internal processes (# of invoices withand without P.O.s) and data completeness in your vendor record (vendor contacts, email addresses, telephone #, etc).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Linda Rodriguez

Great tool, user friendly

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Very good customer service

Pros
We are able to provide a tool to our suppliers that is user friendly. The customer service is excellent. The process is smooth and stable, ensuring a faster cycle time (for invoice processing) versus the standard process (invoices sent via email).

Cons
It has been difficult to expand the program. There are so many options in the market.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Jimmy Gu

Perfect partner to process huge business data

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

It is good, I believe it help me/my company a lot, it is processing huge volumn of data every day and it is always there.

Pros
Process business data every day, be able to process multiple format of invoices, flexiable to do customized function based on business requirements.

Cons
Some activities have to be done manually, it is not so easy to make change, due to time zone difference, the issue could not be responded soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Gilberto Ortega

Transcepta- Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Good, the customer support team @ Transcepta is always available to assist.

Pros
The multiple submission functions that Transcepta offers to our suppliers to submit invoices.

Cons
Mapping functions and creating rules prior to system implementation. Additional changes to resolve issues required change orders.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Jeff Kotka

ERP Integration

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Our goal was to minimize the amount of hands on effort needed to process invoices from our suppliers. Transcepta team members understood our goal and worked diligently to accomplish our implementation in a tight time frame. We had originally started the project with another service provider and decided to make a switch to Transcepta in the middle of the project effort. Overall, we were pleased with all their efforts to help us complete the implementation without having to significantly extend our target for a go live.

Pros
The fact that the effort to set up and on board our suppliers was managed by the Transcepta team was a big plus. In addition, the variety of ways that a supplier may submit their invoices for processing makes it easier to get supplier participation.

Cons
The integration with our ERP was quite an effort. In our original implementation, we chose to exclude an attempt to automate the processing of credits from our suppliers. To be honest, that was probably as much due to the challenge we faced in handling proper matching within our ERP and inconsistent data available from supplier credit invoices.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Tom Pino

City of Albuquerque

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

The goal is to pay suppliers quicker that our previous manual process. We've seen a drastic improvement in supplier payments. Management is a frustrated with the change order process: costs and implementation of changes. Transcepta has worked with us to reduce the cost of some of the charges, but there are other changes or updates that we'd like to make that are cost prohibitive at this time.

Pros
The automation is great. Purchase Orders are transmitted electronically to on-boarded suppliers at least a couple of times a day. Invoices, if completed by the supplier correctly, are paid in a much faster manner than before.

Cons
We're still working through issues involving invoices that are submitted with incorrect information. We most recently implemented the Parking Lot feature in 2 phases. Phase 1 is complete. Phase 2 should be complete by end of 2019. Until both phases are complete, all incorrect invoices are rejected back to the supplier. Eventually the goal is to make minor corrections to the invoice, accept the invoice and pay the supplier. Setting up the rules has been tricky.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Myron Cobb

Transcepta Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience has been good. The Transcepta team is very professional and responsive. We have increased E-Invoicing % to nearly 50%.

Pros
Ease of Transmission for suppliers once they start using. The service is consistent in delivering electronic documents and invoice images daily.

Cons
The onboarding of new suppliers on the program has been difficult and takes time. This mainly stems from not having the right supplier contact and the supplier not being familiar with what E-Invoicing is about. Once onboarded, getting suppliers consistent in using the portal has been a challenge. It is very manual to keep watch on supplier compliance, if not reviewed monthly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Naveen T

Transcepta Invoicing

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-01
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is good and it has good support when we invite them for issues

Pros
UI, comfortable even for first time users, Compatible with Oracle EBS, Quick interfacing of invoices

Cons
Reports took longer time need to cut down the dates when we run reports using date range, Invoice PDF parsing fails at times and we need to reprocess the invoices

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Derwin Hall

Transcepta User

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experince has been great and the support from all departments has been great

Pros
The ease of submitting invoices via email and matching correctly to the purchase orders. The ability for the users to see the statuses of their invocies.

Cons
Would like to provide customers more reporting options that are downloadble in excel

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Hemal Solanki

Transcepta

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

We were told during the sell cycle that it take about 1-2 months implement the software and it took us more than six months. Supplier on-boarding process needs improvement. Overall, we are not too pleased with Transcepta. We have to do lot of custom development to make Transcepa work for us.

Pros
Integration with Oracle Supplier Network.

Cons
Not as friendly as advertise for suppliers to send the invoice and supporting documents. The EDI submission doesn't support MIME attachments which defeats the purpose of automation as suppliers have to send it manually. On-boarding process is very slow compare to what Transcepta advertise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Nidhi Ttaiya

Transcepta Feedback

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros
Transcepta is easy to use, good customer support and value for your money.

Cons
Not easy to add customer specific requirements in the portal

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Jesse Muniz

City of Albuquerque

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Transcepta has been very responsive to the City's needs. They have developed items like a "parking lot" to help reduce the rejection rate and allow the City and vendors to make any necessary corrections.

Pros
Easy to navigate and review dashboard information. I like the ability to download certain reports and dashboard info into Excel and analyze. The PO Flip option has been extremely helpful for our small and local businesses.

Cons
Initially the City did not have a way to review invoices prior to being rejected. However, the Transcepta team addressed our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution

Jennifer Thompson

Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that the information is available in real time.

Cons
The software gives the illusion that when clicking on certain things, relevant information will display. In reality, irrelevant information is displayed instead. When I click on the number of invoices, I would expect to see a list of the actual invoices, not a "business card" for the companies that submitted invoices.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Transcepta

Procure-to-pay solution