This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

TurboTax Business

Tax preparation for federal & state income tax returns

see alternatives

TurboTax Business Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


162 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Turbotax is Awesome

Reviewed a year ago

I have been using Turbotax for years and i find it to be very user friendly and accurate.

Pros

I like the fact that i can complete taxes on my own time instead of being on some one elses schedule.

Cons

The constant activation's this year is a little annoying

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's perfect for what i need to do for my small business.

Pros

It does everything i want it to do for me. Very good tips and help. Lots of helpful forms to figure out what needs to be done.

Cons

Not sure at the moment. I was usually able to figure out what i need to feel out and how to calculate everything.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works great for tracking and submitting

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Love TurboTax for keeping all my expenses and receipts throughout the year and making it easy for me to file once the time comes.

Cons

Can be pricey as you start to add all the add ons. Price is not one simple price to give you everything you need, but definitely worth the upgrade

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Turbotax

Reviewed 2 years ago

Used it twice for paying tax returns; was easy and accurate

Pros

User friendly and goes through a stepwise process; provides explanation of most terms, is clear about fees

Cons

it starts with some free packages then goes to basic payment but at the end , the charge is close to what a cpa may charge

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes taxes easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very helpful for keeping track of all business purchases and taxes and filing. Provides all the options to select all tax credits and benefits and auto fills in some of this information for me.

Cons

Although it does not replace an accountant, it was great for filing, especially if youre very organized!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty good but not great

Reviewed a year ago

good/organized, would rec for a larger company than my own

Pros

used it when i had a very small business, easy to use but did not feel like it was worth the money.

Cons

a little pricey for the small amount of money i was making in my very small business. i ended up going a different route

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TurboTax is awesome

Reviewed a year ago

Very easy to do business taxes, especially if you have tax knowledge.

Pros

Ease of use, will guide you through topics that you aren't too familiar with, can e-file federal and state

Cons

Sometimes difficult to override amounts or categories that are pre-set. Everything else is really great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

a life saver... makes doing the taxes for your business so easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

has made doing the taxes for my business so much easier. frees up my time to do other important things

Pros

i love the ease of use. it is so simple. essentially plug in numbers and the program does the rest

Cons

i cant think of anything right off the muscle that i truly dislike about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The basic software is really intuitive and works great. Beware of them scamming you into paying

Reviewed a year ago

Turbo Tax business is a solid, but sort of manipulative tool

Pros

I think that the basic Turbo Tax software does a really great job making taxes more accesible to everyone.

Cons

They try to upsell you time and time again. They force you to but their premium the second it get complicated

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to follow and use

Reviewed a year ago

If you want to do your taxes Turbo tax will guide you every step of the way.

Pros

I love that you can easily do your taxes at your own convenience and they made it for us to use their system and follow it easily.

Cons

Simple to follow and use and quick to learn how to file your own taxes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love turbo tax

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer support has been very helpful when needed and the system overall works great.

Pros

It is so easy to use - it will walk you through every step of your tax return. It also looks for extra savings along the way.

Cons

Taxes are still hard and confusing, so it is is time consuming to go through the whole process

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very intuitive tax software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I find this software very simple to use. Navigating the interface is user friendly and allows for tasks to be completed quickly

Cons

There are very few things I don't like about this software. I have had issues with completing more complicated tasks, but can eventually find the tools to do it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Your Timely and Terrific Tool for Taxes

Reviewed a year ago

Turbo Tax for business is fantastic! It offers you a quick and easy solution for managing all the components of your personal or small business. In addition, if you use other products by the same software developer, they integrate well allowing you to pull in information like donations, expenses...etc. If you are looking to save money on having your taxes prepared, I would highly recommend first looking at Turbo Tax!

Pros

Turbo Tax takes what can be very complicated tax forms and breaks the whole process down into easy step by step instructions.

Cons

It can be hard to know at first which turbo tax product to get and whether or not you need the business solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The only way I do my taxes

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am able to easily file my taxes!

Pros

This is the only software I use for preparing and filing my taxes. It walks you through everything and is so easy to use.

Cons

It is expensive. I am a small business owner so I have to buy the business software. It's worth it though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Student Organization Taxes

Reviewed 2 years ago

Taxes shouldn't suck the life out of you, and this program helps make sure that does not happen. Great product, would recommend to anyone.

Pros

Ease of use in TurboTax is incredible. I am a huge proponent of the personal model, and would highly recommend anyone using the business model also. It is simple and cleanly designed for easy input of data.

Cons

Sometimes it "coaches" a little too much, but this is probably not a problem for most!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and helpful to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The convenience of doing taxes for my mom's business has been easy and there has always been really great directions to follow.

Cons

The cost of the product is a bit steep and it would be better if it was more affordable for all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but...

Reviewed 12 days ago

Overall the convenience is good but you still are doing it on your own so it is a little bit pricey for what you get in return

Pros

I like the ease of use with the software and the options they give you it walks you right through the entire process

Cons

I feel as though the pricing is somewhat high and they are always trying to sell you on some thing although that’s somewhat given with any sort of business tax software

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

TurboTax

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great experience, I like the product

Pros

I been using this product for 2 years and I do like the fact that is easy to use as long as you just read every line and calculate correct you can do know wrong. It is sent directly over to IRS so, you don't have to worry about sending it in the mail.

Cons

It is expensive for something that you have to do once a year only. There much cheaper tax products for business like TaxAct and TaxSlayer .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Tax tool for small business owner to do tax by themselves

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to follow step by step , and many build-in integration with many financial institute, so easy to import many tax doc without manual input.

Cons

For small business , price could be better, since it's really use maybe only few times a year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It cant be any more easier to file your taxes!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I filed my e-commerce business tax as well as the small retail business tax that my parents run using the Turbo Tax Business and it was super easy. It was just that it cost a fortune for the luxury.

Pros

It basically guides you through everything. If you know how to read you can file the taxes on this software no matter how complicated they are. Multiple businesses and property taxes are also very easily done through it.

Cons

The price if made lower can really make it more affordable. For small businesses its very hard to get such expenses done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Walks you through everything you need to know. Asks you questions to make sure you have gotten everything entered.

Cons

Nothing Love it Would highly recommend to anyone

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and simplifies tax filing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, clean layout, customer support and forums to answer lots of questions. Also easy refund tracker

Cons

Fees can get pricey for a small business owner. Also my state taxes need to be double checked to ensure accuracy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Does what it needs to

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It’s fine software. Functional enough for basic users.

Cons

If you are a tax professional you can do better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I use turbo tax annually. I have used multiple sites, but turbo tax is by far the most user friendly.

Cons

I have used multiple solutions for taxes. I would say other software can be used that is a little cheaper

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Ive ever used!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The step by step process makes it a breeze to use! Highly recommended!

Cons

While the step by step process is good, some of it is still pretty confusing. Best to take your time.

page 4 of 7

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.