This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Vizlib Logo

Vizlib

Data analysis and visualization software

see alternatives

Vizlib Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

11

5

4

3

2

1

7

3

1

0

0

91%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Vizlib?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

I love everything about VizLib visualisations and the company... every member of the team is great, always helpful, knowledgable and supportive.

ls

lee s.

I am a big fan of the products, being able to add that extra context to the visualization to help the readers of that visualization actually understand what they are looking is the main reason.

AK

Angelika K.

We also use it to fill the gap to writeback data intoo DBs and archives after an elaboration with Qlik. The use of Vizlib with Qlik is a perfect combination of powerful of platform and functions.
AvatarImg

Marco Z.

Cons

Vizlib mitigates the problem by having templates with pre-defined settings and default settings that come with every object.

OT

Oleg T.

Writeback and Vizlib Management Console is tricky.

AS

Ajay S.

What i still don't like is the fact that there still is a Climber part and a Vizlib part, so Self Service is climber and the other visual are vizlib library.

JZ

Jochem Z.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vizlib makes Qlik more powerful than ever!

Reviewed 3 months ago

We use Vizlib to improve the storytelling and navigation through the data. We also use it to fill the gap to writeback data intoo DBs and archives after an elaboration with Qlik. The use of Vizlib with Qlik is a perfect combination of powerful of platform and functions

Pros

This suite offer a lot of features that permit to extend the standard Qlik dashboards with a tons of powerful extensions and customizations.

Cons

The licensing model could be more flexible, adding a single user license, not only a packages of them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Product - best visualisation product on the market

Reviewed 3 months ago

I love everything about VizLib visualisations and the company... every member of the team is great, always helpful, knowledgable and supportive. the products are literally a developers dream and certainly an amazing basket of goodies, when a client asks for something i know i simply turn to a vizlib product and it will be there, if it isn't then the feature request pages are awesome as i raise a request for a new feature and kept informed as to how long it will be. My go to product is the KPI designer, its simply ingenious, i can design whole pages, single objects are even layer objects within objects making it super cool. the ability it has with the KPI tooltip on charts to hover a chart and it display a bespoke KPI popup is incredible.

Pros

My go to product is the KPI designer, its simply ingenious, i can design whole pages, single objects are even layer objects within objects making it super cool. the ability it has with the KPI tooltip on charts to hover a chart and it display a bespoke KPI popup is incredible.

Cons

sometimes the speed of some items, but Vizlib are continually improving these speeds, would be great if performance was sometimes the focus and not always the quality of the finer details

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing addon to Qlik

Reviewed a month ago

Overall it's a must product if you are using Qlik Visualizations

Pros

ease of use and the extended features available

Cons

Writeback and Vizlib Management Console is tricky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My review on the Vizlib products

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall experience as a vizlib legend is very good. Support for different questions are solved or answered in a very professions and fast way. Feature request are taken seriously and i love the personal approach from different employees in different roles.

Pros

As a Consultant we need lot's of properties, well have a look at Vizlib's properties panels and you know why we love it, and the fact that there is vizlib a search filter on the properties says it all! Lot of properties means a lot of features, so for a consultant vizlib is like a candy box.

Cons

what i still don't like is the fact that there still is a Climber part and a Vizlib part, so Self Service is climber and the other visual are vizlib library. I think they should be merged into on license and the visual part for climber (example Toolbar) should be taken to the Vizlib high level standard, and maybe some vizlib components should functional be on the Climber level.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vizlib - for the most sophisticated dashboard developers on the Qlik Sense platform

Reviewed 2 months ago

I'm a BI Consultant, working with the Qlik tools. Almost all of my Qlik Sense clients use Vizlib to enhance their visual experience with their dashboards. For me, the tool is invaluable and it's practically a necessity.

Pros

Qlik Sense users and developers know that along with phenomenal data crunching engine and robust performance, the user interface is quite "pre-packaged" with mostly pre-defined visual settings such as fonts, colors, formatting options, etc. This was done with the goal of making the tool as user friendly as possible. Vizlib brings the (lacking) control over the look and feel of the dashboards back into the hands of professional dashboard developers. With Vizlib, your Qlik Sense dashboards will look nicer, have more intuitive navigation, allow data entry and writing back to a database, allow collaboration and self-service, and more and more and more...

Cons

The price for increased control is having to deal with more settings. Naturally, all the settings that control look and feel, take time to go learn and manage on every dashboard. So, the least pleasant part is scrolling through hundreds of settings, looking for the right one. Vizlib mitigates the problem by having templates with pre-defined settings and default settings that come with every object. Also, the ability to search within the Settings forms, helps a lot with the task of finding the right setting when you need it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most valuable way to add value and context to the visualizations

Reviewed 2 months ago

Vizlib gives that extra to create amazing dashboards, reports in al kinds of ways, it is easy to use, te documentation is in place, we can realy drive and help organizations to work with visualizations that they understand, just by giving them the extra context .

Pros

I am a big fan of the products, being able to add that extra context to the visualization to help the readers of that visualization actually understand what they are looking is the main reason With the value adding products we can add more variety in the reports that we create for our readers, users. Love the fact even, that we van discuss improvements of visualizations, or give ideas to work on for the future.

Cons

Sometimes, but I know it is constantly on the top of mind, the loading of the product (sometimes it is a bit slow)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Must have for Qlik Sense implementations

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great product. The prices are a bit steep, but it’s definitely worth it.

Pros

Easy to deploy. Easy to use. Great functionality. Amazing visuals, features and customization. Definitely a must have for everyone using Qlik Sense (especially SaaS). Qlik Sense is a great tool, but it lacks a lot of depth in several areas. Vizlib covers all those gaps and takes your analytical environment to a whole new level. (By the way, the support is amazing)

Cons

Vizlib is super flexible and adaptable. The sales and renewal processes… not so much. They tend to change the rules often and you can’t buy the number of licenses you really want. It’s a bit annoying.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vizlib, once you had it, you can't do without it

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's a relief to have a technological partner as Vizlib. Great support!

Pros

It gives possibilities that Qlik Sense just doesn't have. It enriches the user experience. Also new features can be requested via the support of Vizlib and they respond quickly and with the right expertise.

Cons

While Vizlib offers great extensions, not all of them have the best performance. Sometimes you can push the Qlik Sense objects to a next level instead of switching to Vizlib.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vizlib extensions to Qlik Sense you can't live without

Reviewed 2 months ago

With Vizlib on top of Qlik Sense you get more more insights and more value for your investments.

Pros

I just love the Self-Service capabilities in the Custom Report Extension. This is really "Self-Service for dummies!" Anyone can create their own add hoc analysis

Cons

I want more, please add a hieararchy chart.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 months ago

Really good pre and post-sales service.

Pros

Writeback and self-service take the product into a different league

Cons

So many options, that sometimes it's hard to find exactly what you need

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easily pump up your reports with Vizlib

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Really happy how easy is to install the extensions and develop advanced reports beyond in-a-box possibilities in Qlik Sense. Vizlib brings in features that are in day to day use in our own reporting and in several customer environments. The Self Service package really unleashes the true do it yourself -capabilities with reporting. Twist and turn your data to every possible angle with ease.

Cons

It would be nice if the subscriptions would carry on without a yearly confirmation to continue, confirmation for cancelling would be nicer