Wave Reviews

Wave Reviews

Wave

All-in-one accounting, invoicing, payroll, payments, and receipt management solution.

4.24/5 (162 reviews)
12,033     11,484

Chris Sheehy

Lacking Reporting

12/03/2017

Easy to use - but AR reporting is non-existent. You are unable to perform an aggregate report showing payments received, invoice #, billed amount, the amount paid, type of payment (e.g. check or card), and check # if paid by check. Basic stuff. Bank deposit statements also do not display invoice numbers - it's a guessing game. #WaveApps #WaveHQ

Pros

Ease of use, easy credit card payments, payment reminders.

Cons

You are unable to perform an aggregate report showing payments received, invoice #, billed amount, the amount paid, type of payment (e.g. check or card), and check # if paid by check. Basic stuff. Bank deposit statements also do not display invoice numbers - it's a guessing game.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Sheehy

Verified Reviewer

AR Reports Non-Existent

12/03/2017

Easy to use - but AR reporting is non-existent. You are unable to perform an aggregate report showing payments received, invoice #, billed amount, the amount paid, type of payment (e.g. check or card), and check # if paid by check. Basic stuff. Bank deposit statements also do not display invoice numbers - it's a guessing game. #WaveApps #WaveHQ

Pros

Easy to use, automatic credit card payments, non-payment reminders.

Cons

Unable to perform an aggregate report showing payments received, invoice #, billed amount, the amount paid, type of payment (e.g. check or card), and check # if paid by check. Basic stuff. Bank deposit statements do not display invoice numbers - it's a guessing game.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering Wave

If AR reconciliation is important to you, look elsewhere.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Korzen

Slow and Not as Advertised

23/11/2015

Wave doesn't seem to be able to handle currency conversions very well. It overwrites actual exchange rates of the transactions you get at the bank with it's own historical rates which results in major discrepancies in your numbers. If you do any business in more than one currency then I'd stay away of Wave at this point. I don't think the software's multi-currency handling capability lives up to their claims. I haven't used other cloud accounting software but I find Wave slow and not particularly user-friendly. It's also missing some basic functionality like being able to freeze the reconciliation date. You have to enter the date every time which is tedious and time consuming. Their tech support is very slow and often takes several days to answer simple questions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jay Wasack

Verified Reviewer

Serious Accounting Replacement for Quickbooks?

20/03/2015

What business doesn't write checks? Printing checks is not an option with Wave.

Pros

Low cost nice interfaces. Stripe integration

Cons

No check printing. No automatic migration from Quickbooks.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Wave Accounting Inc.


Hi,

I'm sorry that Wave wasn't the right fit for you. We take our customer feedback seriously, and leverage this feedback when determining what features we'll build next.

Based on customer requests for different features, as well as some other factors, check printing isn't currently something that's been prioritized, and as such it's not currently available with Wave.

-Sara from Wave

Read more
keith

Lousy customer service, full of glitches

31/03/2014

Have been using Wave for around two years. Problems include lost data that had to be re-entered manually and numerous bank connection issues. I Feb 2014 they announced and initiated a new bank connection process. Since then my bank connections have not worked and the site won't allow me to set them up again. Each support request takes 5-7 business days to get a response. This problem caused me to have to file an IRS extension. Very unhappy.

Pros

Easy user interface (when it works)

Cons

Terrible customer service and support. Very slow response to any support request

Source: GetApp
16 of 28 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John W.

Regretfully closed my account

07/02/2014

After months of trying Wave, we have to abandon it. It won't update our business bank accounts consistently, i.e. balances don't match despite the app displaying "okay" by the account. That's a deal killer. Too bad, because I really liked the service overall. But SAAS intended for commercial use can't behave this way; too much at risk for a business.

Pros

- Nice User Interface/Design - Great Customer Service - Good Marketing

Cons

- Inconsistent/lagging bank account updates - Lost my trust

Source: GetApp
16 of 28 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mick Domon

Not so good

04/04/2013

free but limited, a lot of issues in the past months.

Pros

free invoicing

Cons

Time tracking is not free a lot of issue with the system in the past months.

Source: GetApp
6 of 14 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more