Wave Reviews

Wave Reviews

Wave

All-in-one accounting, invoicing, payroll, payments, and receipt management solution.

4.24/5 (162 reviews)
12,033     11,484

KEN Kosch

I SEE, I CAME, I CONQURED

16/02/2017

There is a small learning curve to master how wave runs but thanks to their awesome support you can do it. I am one who works with my hands as a finish carpenter. I am far from even wanting to do accounting as I lack at paperwork. Wave makes it possible and I love it.

Pros

It functions very well and is an easy system to master.

Cons

One feature I hope they come up with is to be able to type in an amount in transaction and wave will find all those transactions that match. Bank of America has this feature. So why not WAVE!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wave

USE IT.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Ramos

Helps me keep track of all my income & expenses as a freelancer!

07/02/2017

After a tough first year trying to file taxes as a freelancer I wanted something that would help me keep track of everything throughout the year. This app makes keeping my expenses logged in an easy way, and gives me access to various accounting reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randy Shuttleworth

Good accounting software

06/02/2017

We were looking for accounting software for our small businesses. Found Wave and presto, just what we needed. Easy to set up credit card payment systems, invoicing. Plenty of horsepower for a small business.

Pros

No ongoing cost. Just the right mix of features.

Cons

Bit tricky to get used to at first.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wave

Find a Wave expert to assist you in setting it up.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
AARON T. Boone

Quality web accounting

01/02/2017

We needed a simple web based accounting program and wave apps solved that for us! We love the phone app.

Pros

Phone app for receipts

Cons

Lack of gl support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lourens de Villiers

Ideal for Freelancers

26/01/2017

Takes all the stress of worrying about invoices getting paid or whether they have been paid already. It sends automatic payment reminders to clients so you don't have to worry about hassling them to pay. You can even link it to a bank account making it easy to record payments. A whole suite of software for free!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sanjit Mandal

Awesome accounting, and it's FREE!

24/01/2017

I switched from Quickbooks after my cost went up and then I had to pay for a monthly merchant account. For me, I did the math and it was more valuable to switch to Wave and just pay their merchant fees as they were the same as Quickbooks. I love it and I can add in more than one business too! Everyone should use it! They are continuously innovating and it is only getting better!

Pros

Ease of use and it's cost, FREE :)

Cons

Maybe some minimal support a month, but it's free so I can understand why it dose cost a little.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wave

Just use it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
T King

A wave of relief for my accounting needs

12/01/2017

I am a small business owner - I am not able to afford an accountant. I took a QuickBooks course to learn how to use an accounting software to manage my finances but I found I did not need all of the options that QuickBooks offered. After researching alternatives to QuickBooks I found Wave and it has given me the tools I need at an affordable price. I was able to sync my business account to the software, as well as my PayPal. All my expenses and payments automatically sync to Wave. It keeps a tally for me and sends me reports. I am now able to generate accounting reports with ease.

Pros

Ease of use. notifications.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Becky Taylor

My favorite invoicing software!

05/01/2017

I tried Wave on a whim when I was in desperate need for something to organize my invoices - and I fell in love. Wave is easy to get started and use. It makes accounting and invoicing so easy! Plus, the ability to let clients pay via credit card through Wave makes life just so much easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas Gaudet

Great Accounting for Small Business!

05/01/2017

I'm using a free version and it's very convenient. I have a degree in accounting, so it's probably easier for me to figure out than someone that doesn't have accounting experience. Highly recommend.

Pros

Great Software. Easy to use. Well, formatted financial statements.

Cons

I haven't had any problems with the software yet. I've been able to do everything I wanted so far. I have a very small company, with basic accounting, though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wave

Great free solution to do simple accounting and create financial statements. Recommended by a friend.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chen (Hen) Levi

Verified Reviewer

For a free app it's great

28/12/2016

I have been using this app for almost a year and I am using it a daily use to issue invoices. All you need to do is make a little setup including your business details and products and tax settings and you are ready to go. The use of the program is pretty intuitive and simple and you can export each and every invoice to a PDF file. I use this app in foreign money and it's a bit more difficult to set up and handle but still possible and for free.

Pros

Absolutely FREE Very easy to set up Very easy intuitive use. You can export each invoice to PDF

Cons

Too many clicks to get things done Not so easy to use with foreign money other than Dollars

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Wave

If you are a small business without a budget to spent on a program that will issue your invoices, this is a very recommended app to start with.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luke Docksteader

Great accounting software for small businesses

14/12/2016

I've been using Wave for a little over a year now and really like it! It's a very well designed system that meets the vast majority of my needs of my small business.

Pros

Quality software yet cheap.

Cons

Can be a bit buggy when making lots of changes o the transactions page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jared Erni

Great Starting Accounting Software

13/12/2016

I've used Wave Accounting for several small businesses, and it has worked great. It is the perfect, free accounting software to start a business with, giving easy invoicing features, syncs with bank accounts, and good reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Destiny Thielemier

BEST of the Best

13/12/2016

Has literally SAVED my business. Pros: EVERYTHING. Cons: None so far. GREAT APP! Thanks Wave for the Accounting app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Thielemier

upper echelon of accounting software

09/12/2016

was a bit leery due to it being free. But not anymore, wave accounting app has saved my career and business. Thank you wave apps!

Pros

It's got pro features that let you run payroll, there's even a mobile app for every bit of your accounting needs, very customizable, easy to jump right into and learn, and has a free version or if you want to go pro version it's still extremely in-expensive.

Cons

Couldn't connect to my Business bank account because it's a smaller branch of bank.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wave

If you're looking for an accounting software that will invoice, run payroll, and that you can download for free this is most definitely the software For you.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leigh Phillips

Use with all my companies online!

08/12/2016

Love the Wave system. Credit Card processing is reasonable and fairly quick to deposit. Would highly recommend to small businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuel Cote

We use this everyday

08/12/2016

The simplest invoicing software you can find. If you are a large business, you can't use this but for small businesses it is a good choice because nothing is complicated about it. We don't use it for expenses.

Pros

so easy to use.

Cons

does not have complex features if you need them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wave

Great for small businesses.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ngitir jonas

excellent for very small business

06/12/2016

it was a good one but i needed yt6o ask some questions about the product. please is it possible for one to use this product offline?

Pros

very easy to use cost effective

Cons

ignore assets and liabilities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wave

no

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sajid Zaman

Free accounting software for your company!

05/12/2016

Fantastic alternative to Quickbooks. Really easy to use and the application has everything you need for book keeping.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Nowlin

It's Free!

30/11/2016

This web-based accounting platform is actually pretty good!! I use it for managing the accounting on a separate side business I have. Not as pretty as Quickbooks, but has almost all same the invoicing and bank integration features... all at the low low price of FREE!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
naomi madilonga

This is such a great software

29/11/2016

I haven't used it before but I like what this software offers .I would like to give it a try.I just started my business recently and I'm looking for a software that is easy to use and which is hussle free I'm still new in business .I think this software will help me archive that .

Pros

I like the fact that they give you a free trial to see if it works for you or not .

Cons

Nothing yet honestly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lee Adkins

Wave Apps is great for our small business

11/11/2016

We've been using Wave Apps for a few years and it's a great tool for managing finances and basic P&L data. It pulls expenses and income direct from bank accounts and credit cards and makes it easy to categorize them. The reporting tools are easy to use, but powerful and more flexible than other tools we tried - especially the free ones. The integrated invoice system is great and easy to set up with Stripe (no additional charge beyond what Stripe costs). Only contacted support once, but got great, quick responses.

Pros

It's very easy to use and allows you to add categories and category names.

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hadwat Sankari

Free accounting

10/11/2016

Wave is very user friendly and a great way to do your accounting if you are a small business. Great way to get started without having to pay for accounting services.

Pros

Free User friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Hutchinson

Verified Reviewer

Pretty dang amazing but no mobile/Android app!

08/10/2016

It's quick and easy to get started and contains lots of features. The downsides are more on the learning curve for someone who doesn't understand accounting. As it is for small companies I think it is safe to assume people don't know all the lingo, lots more mouse over tooltips would go a long way for me.

Pros

Pricing is great! So are the features!

Cons

Android app is pretty poor. It only allows uploading receipts (which is a nice feature). I want to be able to look at my accounts on the go, I'd be really happy with a Native Android app but would settle for a useble web app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Wave

Great for starters but spend more time looking through the documentations if you don't know the lingo.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kayleigh Roberts

Incredibly simple

07/10/2016

As a small business owner, I need to focus on my business - not learning new software. Wave is incredibly intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
xihai wang

Review Wave

06/10/2016

wave is good at meta data,and we have try trial version, it is very flexible. We can use it for telecom CRM developemet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more