App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Replicon Logo

Replicon

Billable time tracking and project cost management

see alternatives

(14)

Replicon Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


441 reviews

Recommended

MG
AvatarImg

Muhammad G.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

software is very useful to keep to working record and help to better your working strength. that's a

Reviewed 5 years ago

this is a very useful software for me to keep tracking record of my previous work plus proper manage to future work.

Pros

Time sheet managing is best experience and highly helpful for the employee to manage his work with the proper manners and also helpful for the upper management to be aware about company employees working strength.

Cons

I don't think there is any least feature, all the features having their own worth, outclass software.

TG
AvatarImg

Todd G.

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple & Easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good as the company helped with onboarding and maintaining the system. No extra IT help needed.

Pros

It works worldwide across all employees and integrates into our google calendar.

Cons

The phone application is good but could use a beter interface.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the kind review. We're sorry to hear that your experience with our mobile application did not meet your expectations. However, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can improve based on your feedback. Your review reaffirms the hard work we put in everyday.

PH
AvatarImg

Paul H.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Why I switched from Replicon to Costpoint

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality for time, expenses and time off tracking.

Cons

Integration doesn't work well. We tried to use the QuickBooks integration, but every time a project manager made a slight change in a project or task title or definition, it would cause duplicate entries in QuickBooks. In addition, we have grown and needed to move from QuickBooks to a more widely accepted accounting package, and we chose Deltek Costpoint, which includes it's own time and expense module. Therefore, we have reduced our Replicon seats to the minimum you would allow us, to maintain our data for historical purposes.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recommend Replicon

Reviewed 2 years ago

Faster management approval of timesheets and better project salary spending.

Pros

Being able to see project balances daily is extremely helpful. Also love the ease of electronic approvals.

Cons

Book Time off is more complicated than it should be. And the minimum hours for employees doesn't work for our part-timers who all have different schedules.

JL
AvatarImg

Jennifer L.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Project accountant

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

basic ease of use....some things are a little tricky, but overall it's pretty easy to use

Cons

running reports using different templates. It's difficult if you need data from a bunch of different templates. Sometimes having to run multiple reports are not effective. Replicon Gen2 reporting was a lot better for running reports

LT
AvatarImg

Lisa T.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great experience with support team from preplanning through post-migration questions.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We have used Replicon for many years. Just migrated to Gen3. Very User friendly, easy reporting, great support team with the ability to create customized reports. Great value for the price.

Cons

We were previously on the Gen2 platform and had a few needs that were not met. However, the upgrade to Gen 3 solved all of our problems. No cons.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback Lisa.

LP
AvatarImg

Liliana P.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and excellent customer service.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Relatively inexpensive and reliable product. Easy to use and very beneficial in project management. Very flexible.

Pros

Overall flexibility in resource setup and project setup User friendly Great variety of reporting options Reliable Good price

Cons

The license cost increases significantly when the high volume of users is added. Therefore this product makes more sense for small busienes users.

LL
AvatarImg

Lin L.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

it is a good software with a lot of founctions

Reviewed 5 years ago

it keeps the TIL Balance for staffs

Pros

it can created different time-sheet templates TIL and other leaves entitlement monitoring . Online and phone APP connection

Cons

you have to delete the previous time sheet in the system if there is current changes. it is not easy to use if you are a new user. the Leave Balance Report and the New Policy set up is not very clear. ( Not Straight forward)

AS
AvatarImg

Amber S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Replicon

Reviewed 4 years ago

Although it needs a few tweak updates (report customization), it's a good time tracking system and offers great customer support.

Pros

A Lot of customizable reporting and features. Very good customer service, and available 24/7

Cons

Discontinued android tablet support without notice, company now has to invest in replacing 50+ tables to Apple ipads. Wish we would've received notice in advance to plan ahead of time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Robust, Customizable Platform with a Learning Curve

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I like the combination of features and customization within the platform. It has supported our complex time tracking needs, albeit with a bit of work and custom changes. System has a learning curve and can sometimes be finicky with validations, but overall a solid time tracking system once understood.

Pros

Plus level of Customer Support is great. We have a dedicated Support Representative for system changes and he is invaluable. There is a high level of customization within the platform. Strong technology and integration with other vendors.

Cons

Custom Change Requests outside of Replicon's normal features can quickly add up and become expensive. Customer Support while responsive can sometimes have a pretty heavy language barrier.

LP
AvatarImg

Luc P.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Filing a Time-sheet Made Easy - Thank you Replicon

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Online support has never been so good. They will take to reach you after the support session to make sure everything is well and that you got the response and help you wanted. A very high customer service level where the support can be provided by phone and or chat, or email, well at-least from my last experience with Replicon.

Cons

none. this guys are devoted and will take all the time you need to assist you. I only wish the remote desktop utility can be visible for both parties and ensure a better guide through

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome time tracking software--perfect for our business!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Replicon has proven to be a super useful software for the company at which I work. With a number of employees who work out of the office (and some are out of the state!), Replicon allows for seamless time tracking and billing. It is quick and easy to see when someone has not submitted their time, and to track the billable and non billable hours of each of our instructors. I do sometimes feel as though...

Pros

Seamless billing Good customer service

Cons

Don't always feel like I'm using the program to its full potential Lots of options, not always intuitive

KJ
AvatarImg

Kimberly J.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We have used Replicon for several years. We have been very pleased with the quality of the product!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We like the ease of use the most. Our employees appreciate being able to record their time on the go with mobile app. Also, the software is so easy to use that we don't need to spend a lot of time training employees.

Cons

We would love to be able to customize the user's timesheets more. We have some unique requirements that we have not been able to incorporate in the product.

JC
AvatarImg

Justine C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ability to book time against specific projects and run reports

Cons

Can't really think of anything! It's all good!

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you find Replicon's solution extremely robust and agile. It is something we have worked hard on, and we are pleased our efforts resonated with you. We will work hard to ensure you continue to enjoy the same quality of service as you always have.

BP
AvatarImg

Betty P.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Holiday Entries

Reviewed 3 years ago

Maintaining accurate records that will meet government requirements.

Pros

Report access is most helpful. The number of report combinations are good for answering questions that we may have in reference to our employees.

Cons

Set up is sometimes confusing, but overall Replicon customer support has been helpful in navigating.

NS
AvatarImg

Norman S.

Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Replicon

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using Replicon has saved us hundreds of manhours in recording time and invoicing Clients. It is probably the most cost effective software that we use.

Pros

The software is very easy to use as Replicon have set the system to match our needs exactly. Most of our work is on a time charge basis and we therefore need to allocate times against Projects and Clients. We can now pull down reports for any number of Clients showing time recorded against their Projects. We attach the Time Reports against invoices and also use the system for tracking labour. We use if from PCs, Laptops, Tablets and Mobile Phones. Entering data is very easy indeed.

Cons

There are no negatives in using the system from our perspective.

IR
AvatarImg

Irma R.

Government Relations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like that everything is done with one program. I can submit my time, overtime, sick time, vacation, and educational training. It makes it much smoother and convenient.

Pros

Customer service! The representative was very friendly and professional and I truly felt like he wanted to assist in whatever problem I was having. He guided me throughout the problem and how to get to the place I needed to be at in order to correct the problem or how to do the task I needed at the time. When we were chatting, he made sure I was satisfied before ending the Chat.

Cons

There really isn't anything I dislike, it was just the not knowing, or never having to have worked with this software. The more I use the program, the more I am liking it and am realizing how efficient it is.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We take pride in providing outstanding service to every client of ours, and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We will ensure that you continue to enjoy the same quality of service as you always have. Thank you once again for your valuable business.

LO
AvatarImg

Laurie O.

Libraries, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Replicon is fast and easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very responsive to issues.

Pros

Replicon keeps track of accumulated hours and requested leaves of absence days so I don't have to. Easy to see whether to approve a request or not.

Cons

Some confusion on future requests whether the employee actually will have enough hours to use in the request or not.

DL
AvatarImg

Daiva L.

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pleased with the product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am pleased with Replicon it's easy to use and manage also excellent customer service!

Pros

Easy to use and user friendly has different customizing options

Cons

Reports are not very accurate also would love to see budget vs actual hours or $

DH
AvatarImg

Dorothy H.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review by a Software Development Company

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We use the time/task management and reporting functionality for government reporting. We also use the time management for tracking hourly employee data for payroll purposes. Simplicity what we like most about Replicon.

Cons

Replicon was already implemented when I started with the company.

AJ
AvatarImg

Alamara J.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Replicon best time & Attendance tool

Reviewed a year ago

It does fulfill all our need to manage our workforce.

Pros

It is user friendly.Navigation is very easy . Great tool for Time & attendance management , Expense claim process and Recording holiday balance. Easy to generate all types of reports

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about this Replicon software.

KR
AvatarImg

Kristin R.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with this product and the support services team

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Replicon is very easy to use for both managers and employees. We have had a great experience from start to finish with the product, client services team, and support team. The employees find it very easy to use and implementation was seamless. Any questions that I have had, have been quickly addressed in a very timely manner. I feel that the support team at Replicon really values it's customers. Highly recommend!!

Cons

I have not found anything that I like least. I had a few questions about functionality and they were quick to fix. The support team and client services team takes the feedback and helps to find the best solutions.

VT
AvatarImg

Victoria T.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wonderful! Really easy to use for all of the staff.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We are able to custom the activities to fit our business needs. We offer a lot of benefits to all staff and this really help to implement those benefits. Really love the app.

Cons

I really can't pin point anything that I don't like about it. On the administrator side it's a lot to learn but once you get the hang of it, it's pretty easy.

JL
AvatarImg

Jeffrey L.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple, streamlined and excellent customer service and support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Improved compliance and less confusion about vacation and sick accruals.

Pros

Simple interface and ease of training and use. The support team is extremely knowledgeable and the custom fields have been helpful for tracking milestone and expiration dates.

Cons

I can't think of many cons. Setting up a new user can be time consuming, but it's a necessary detail.

Bd
AvatarImg

Britton d.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Support Team

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The support team is always available to answer any questions or concerns. They always handle items with the utmost professionalism.

Cons

I dont have any negative feedback for this product. We have been users for over a year and are very satisfied.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to learn that we were able to meet your requirements. Replicon takes pride in providing outstanding service to each and every client. Rest assured we will continue to provide the best service we can offer down the road.