This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Worldpay POS

Integrated & mobile point of sale solution

see alternatives

Worldpay POS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Since it's kinda of 'build in' to the Club Automation system, we are happy with it. It's great to have the ability to take Credit Cards for all purchases and services.

Loretta C.

They've been pretty straight forward with us and been able to resolve any issues we've had which we've been happy about.

Brad H.

I like the newly integrated CHIP system. I like that I can assure them of a secure connection for the transaction.

Serina N.

Cons

The fees are ridiculous, and the statements do not add up its a lot of extra work bc things are wrong when doing the monthly review.

pooja k.

The GUI within their system is beyond terrible.

Christopher S.

Way too many old-school / antiquated processes and requirements. Made worse by slow customer support.

Warren T.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

19

7

2

2

2

81%
positive reviews
93%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


32 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have had only a few issues with the system, and the customer service was able to guide us through

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use and accesibility

Pros

Accessibility from any computer or mobile device, can recharge an account from a previous transaction, and and refund an account quickly and easily.

Cons

Cannot look at the same card/acct transactions over the course of the year, useful for a patient's Health Savings Account. We understand we could set up a recurring payment account, but we are unsure how to do that.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Dr. Vincent. Glad to help your business grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great POS. Easiest to use by far!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of accepting the cards & then transitioning to the CHIP cards was superbly easy!

Pros

I like that the transactions usually run through very quickly. (I don't like it when my customer is having to wait on me.) I like the newly integrated CHIP system. I like that I can assure them of a secure connection for the transaction. The ease of reloading the transaction paper. Auto print outs of the prior day are always ready to be filed when we get here of a morning.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Serina. Glad to help your business grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Trustworthy and Simple

Reviewed 2 years ago

Worldpay allows our clients to easily submit credit card payments, and allows our staff to easily track and manage the transactions on our end.

Pros

The reason I appreciate Worldpay so much is largely because of the reports. Transactions are extremely detailed easy to search. Our business has utilized this payment system for years, and the transaction process is always quick and reliable. Most of the time spent in the software is spent utilizing the virtual terminal and reporting features.

Cons

The home dashboard interface is somewhat complicated, and some links aren't operable some of the time. Unlike the express virtual terminal, the home dashboard is crowded and not very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CC processing companies aren't the cream of the crop, but WP is better to work with than most

Reviewed 3 years ago

Credit card processing platforms are somewhat of a commodity, so service is one of the big differentiators and we've been pleased with Worldpay's service and the ISO that we've worked with. They've been pretty straight forward with us and been able to resolve any issues we've had which we've been happy about.

Pros

Their customer service has been good at handling issues we've had. I've known many people using First Data and other processors to have issues with Customer service. Also, we have a good price with them which makes it attractive for us.

Cons

We wanted to do some pretty technical things with them but some of their tech and integrations were a bit outdated and limited what we could do. So we had to settle for a less than ideal solution. But most people aren't trying to do as complex of things as we were so probably not an issue for 99% of businesses looking at world pay.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The system works well most of the time, but has glitches.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Decent pricing, good customer reprensentative

Pros

It's pretty easy to use for our servers and managers. My contact person Matt Palenschatt is wonderful and always responds to my problems quickly and even on weekends!

Cons

That it has glitches, like sometimes it won't read chip credit cards, then if we use the swipe function if the swipe function and the customer disputes the card we get stuck with paying for the dispute even if it's bogus

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Linda!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worldpay is cost effective and easy to use!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Cost effective.

Pros

Transaction reports are easy to pull and I love the monthly reports. It is a very easy program to use.

Cons

We do have technicians in the field that have issues with input amounts on their tablets. That is our main gripe with this product.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Dawn. Glad yo help your business grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

best value

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easy to use. low initial cost, reports are great, have recommended this system to multiple small business owners

Cons

would like to use scanner to receive inventory, would like to be able to have multiple skus for same items

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Dale. Glad to help your business grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Processing Partner

Reviewed 3 years ago

The company I work for uses Vantiv which is a partner of WP, switching over from Vantiv was a little chaotic but after getting use to WP I can see the benefits and continue to see them as the software evolves. For example, I like the feature that recently appeared on the home screen for disputed charges. It is right in the home screen which is one of the #2 reasons one might have to learn g in and use the processing software.

Pros

Ease of use when using the software, for example it is similar to Vantiv in the sense that you can log on and quickly verify charges.

Cons

The way you have to continually change your password every 2 weeks or so. That’s inconvenient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cheap, stable, reliable... but you'd better have patience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Worldpay has the scale / size / brand going for them. They still have fab rates, and of course a full suite of solutions for all your traditional payment needs. Reliable and hasn't given us any problems, once set up and running.

Cons

Setting up is a pain. Telephone and email support are patience-testing. Way too many old-school / antiquated processes and requirements. Made worse by slow customer support. Worldpay really needs to improve in this area - pretty much every other provider out there can get you set up in a matter of hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

While I only use Worldpay pos seasonally, it meets our needs.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The opportunity to establish a new farmers market in a food desert where there were few amenities, thus giving customers access to healthy foods with the use of EBT/SNAP and/or credit/debit cards.

Pros

Ease of use and efficiency of return on money to our bank for card usage, since we have no electricity to run other pos systems..

Cons

While the software itself is efficient, the hardware must be charged weekly, even with very little use.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. We value your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not sure why a CSM has to call me to offer a better rate. We are a platinum customer!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The server never goes down so our processing goes smoothly day in and day out. When we call in and have an under charge or over charge, we are walked through and able to process a debit/credit right away.

Cons

We might need new terminals but how would we know? Would love to have a dedicated CSM so we have a point of reference.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Stacey.We will have someone from Customer Service reach out to you soon. Glad to help your business grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WorldPay customer service has been outstanding!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ease of taking credit, debit and SNAP cards at all of our mobile market locations.

Pros

It is easy to use and can be accessed from your phone or other mobile device. It is very user friendly.

Cons

The prong on the card reader is not durable and will break off into the phone from constant handling. I would like a sliding card reader that is more durable.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Donna. Glad to help your business grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the best payment processors out there

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Client portal contains a lot of data, tons of reports, like reconciliation, settlement, activity etc. Development team supports custom requests and was very helpful during account setup. WorldPay supports ACH (eCheck feature). All customer support questions are handled pretty fast. Newsletter let you know about any upcoming changes in the industry or within the company.

Cons

There may be more features that can be implemented, hopefully, with time they will develop more API functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VERY user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

Able to track fill sales and deposit amount with ease. Ok to

Pros

Takes care of everything Reports, payroll, items sold, etc. Have never had a problem with accuracy

Cons

Don't really have a con. Software does everything I need it to do. Don't really know of anything I would change.

Vendor response

Hi Teresa, glad you're enjoying our Mobile & Tablet POS solution!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

good software, but hard to reach customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

ease of use and setup. the portal is user friendly and reports are accurate. its never down. interface is good

Cons

customer service is something I would like them to improve upon. they are quick to setup but any questions that I have are hard to answer if I call their customer service

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Kanwarpal. For customer service, please send an email to customer.impact@worldpay.us with your merchant ID. Glad to help your business grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We haven't experienced any issues with this product itself. There transactions flow efficiently

Reviewed 4 years ago

We set up mini restaurants offsite and we are able to accept credit cards without any hassle

Pros

We can process without any lag time and we never have any technical difficulties with processing credit cards

Cons

We do not have any complaints. Customer Service could be more trained in the accounts administration department but the product itself is a winner

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Quiana. Glad to help the Chick-fil-A group!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, money deposited into my account the very next day

Reviewed 4 years ago

Simple to use, can log on from any computer.

Pros

The software is simple to use, there are no clumsy, separate terminals to deal with. The entire process is web based and can use it right from my laptop or tablet.

Cons

Card reader does not work. Worldpay was supposed to send me a replacement card reader over a year ago, but never did. Must always manually enter each transaction.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Tom. Glad to help your business grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We went with World Pay when we changed over to the Club Automation Online Booking System.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Since it's kinda of 'build in' to the Club Automation system, we are happy with it. It's great to have the ability to take Credit Cards for all purchases and services.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Loretta!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SO FAR SO GOOD COMPARING TO CHASE WE HAD BEFORE. THANK YOU

Reviewed 4 years ago

FASTER TO USE, AND LEARN.

Pros

IT SEEMS IS EASY TO USE AND FASTER TO DO ALL TRANSACTIONS. NOT COMPLICATED LIKE OTHERS AND EASY TO TRAIN CASHIER ON IT.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Ray. Happy to help your business grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great company with an outstanding staff

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easy to learn the software. The intuitive nature of the selections is very helpful. My anxiety was assuaged away.

Cons

There was some redundancy, however it helped to support the application and effectiveness of the software.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Chandler. Glad to help your business grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy online payment solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

On the whole, we feel very pleased with how Worldpay have helped our site accept online payments.

Pros

Worldpay makes every aspect of accepting online payments very straightforward and easy to set up.

Cons

Making the annual pci compliance a bit easier to renew along with automated monthly invoicing to my email would be good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great customer service...

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use and understand. And it makes sense for someone that is not computer savy to navigate the software.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Terri, Thank you for your positive feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Check and balance on different tasks simple with this

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Clearly lay out who is performing which tasks. The system incorporates controls that recognize who prepared the task, who reviewed the task, and who authorized the task once completed. A great tool for multiple department collaboration on sharing documents, and tasks.

Cons

The user dashboard interface is cluttered with too much information. The software will take some time to get used to due to its detailed term and language.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ITS NOT THE BEST

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to use but not accurate information the portal is easy to use

Cons

the fees are ridiculous, and the statements do not add up its a lot of extra work bc things are wrong when doing the monthly review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very simple process to get started and very responsive with questions.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very simple process to get started, very responsive with questions and good informational reports from the data.

Pros

Very simple process to get started and very responsive to questions. Very reliable and easy to use. The reports are very well written.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Nancy. Glad to help your business grow!