App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Yokoy Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

16
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.19/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The software is very good the yokoy teams have done a good job. I say thank you for this excellent tool.
We implemented SAP, Microsoft Nav, and Revolut Business, but she is super excited since we use Yokoy. We reduced our subscription spending by 20%-30% of various tools (small tools too) across Unique.
Easy-to-use, good KI features, good integration with our ERP.
Expenses that need to be charged to a client cannot be managed easily. There should be an option to link expenses directly to a client.
Problems with the search function of the Submitters.
For me there is not much to say except the expectation of being able to link virtual cards to Apple pay.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

MG
AvatarImg

Manuel G.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy wife

Reviewed 7 months ago

My wife is the superuser of Yokoy, and Unique is the 3rd company we set up together. We implemented SAP, Microsoft Nav, and Revolut Business, but she is super excited since we use Yokoy. We reduced our subscription spending by 20%-30% of various tools (small tools too) across Unique.

Pros

Very easy to use mobile experience and spend management. As a CEO, I like most the real-time view to all our expenses, especially the software subscription spending we have at Unique.

Cons

I'm waiting for linking the virtual credit cards to Apple Pay

UB
AvatarImg

Urs B.

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Funktionales Spesentool

Reviewed a year ago

Das Tool vereinfacht den gesamten Spesenprozess in unserer Unternehmung. Vom Einreichen, über die Archivierung bis hin zu Freigabe der Vorgesetzten. Buchhalterisches verringert es den Personalaufwand um einiges und, es fallen keine physischen Archive mehr für die Belege an. Noch nicht beurteilbar ist, wie lange die Spesenbelege im Archiv auch verfügbar sind --- MWST Revisionstauglichkeit auch in 10 Jahren noch gegeben, nicht abschliessend beurteilbar?

Pros

Selten ein Produkt implementiert, bei dem sowenig Ressourcen bei der Implementation benötigt wurden. Speditive Anpassungen von firmenspezifischen Themen, sehr professionelle und kompetente Betreuung seitens der Projektleitung von Yokoy. Akzeptanz bei sämtlichen Usern äusserst hoch. Automatischer Abgleich mit Kreditkartenabrechnungen spart viel Zeit in der Buchhaltung. Durch das interne Überwachungssystem gehen keine Spesen unter. Schnittstelle zum ERP System.

Cons

noch nichts gefunden, was als negativ bezeichnet werden könnte.

Showing original review in German. See translation

RW
AvatarImg

Roman W.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Falcone Specialities - Yokoy

Reviewed a year ago

Wir haben für unser Unternehmen ein modernes, digitales Werkzeug für das Spesenmanagement erhalten. Ich hätte mir mehr Unterstützung NACH der Einrichtung und dem ersten Gebrauch gewünscht, damit alle Funktionen optimal und effizient genutzt werden können (After-Sales Service).

Pros

Die Erfassung der Spesen durch den Verkauf-Aussendienst ist deutlich einfacher und sicherer geworden. Die Software ist einfach zu verstehen (ausser Firmenkreditkarte) und kann bequem benutzt werden.

Cons

Unsere Buchhaltung beklagt sich über aufwändige Prozesse bei der Kontrolle, der buchhalterischen Erfassung und der Auszahlung der Spesen. Ich vermute, dass es sich um Schulungsdefizite handelt.

Showing original review in German. See translation

KR
AvatarImg

Karl Rodrigue C.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

a good tool for accounting

Reviewed 6 months ago

the software is very good the yokoy teams have done a good job. I say thank you for this excellent tool

Pros

easy to implement the software allows you to see all expenses in real time. for a CEO it is difficult to do without. automatic comparison with credit card statements saves a lot of accounting time

Cons

for me there is not much to say except the expectation of being able to link virtual cards to Apple pay. the yokoy team can be proud of their software

DC
AvatarImg

Divo C.

Media Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yokoy hat unseren Spesenprozess viel effizienter gestaltet

Reviewed a year ago

Sehr gut. Das Team dort ist wirklich toll, sehr freundlich und zeigt hohen Einsatz für ihre Kunden. Das Tool ist für uns eine grosse Verbesserung im Vergleich zum alten Prozess, viel effizienter und endlich können wir den Spesenprozess papierlos abwickeln. Die integrierte KI hilft der Automatisierung (der neue Antrag kann so sehr schnell erfasst werden da viele Informationen herausgelesen werden vom Tool) und ist vorallem auch bei Belegen aus dem Ausland hilfreich.

Pros

- sehr intuitiv, look & feel - sehr effizient (vorallem via Mobile-App)

Cons

- Fehlerfreie Anbindung an unser SAP-System hat während der Projektphase ein bisschen gedauert, aber bei Go-Live hat alles sauber funktioniert - Gewisse Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten sind nicht immer sofort implementierbar (die Firma ist stetig am wachsen und prüfen aber alle Verbesserungsinputs zur Weiterentwicklung ihres Tools)

Showing original review in German. See translation

OF
AvatarImg

Orsolya F.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Problems with the search function of the Submitters.

Reviewed a year ago

Yokoy made my life much easier working with he expense booking and payments.

Pros

It is quick and easy to use for submitting expenses and approve them. It is also easy for Finance to pull reports and issue payments.

Cons

Certain filter functions are seriously missing. Submitters cannot filter on what expenses have been reimbursed on a certain day, so they cannot reconcile the payments received with the expenses submitted. Analytics tab for the submitters only works for expenses not yet paid.

DG
AvatarImg

Daniel G.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digitalisierung wie man es sich vorstellt

Reviewed a year ago

Top Produkt, Innovative Firma.

Pros

Die vollständige Automatisierung des Spesenprozess, die Anpassbarkeit auf unsere Bedürfnisse. Die Einfachheit.

Cons

Dahboards sind nicht ganz so übersichtlich

Showing original review in German. See translation

BM
AvatarImg

Brenda M.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User/admin feedback

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, the assessment is good. Only a few more options are needed to make the product complete.

Pros

The software is user friendly, easy to use, intelligent reading of receipts, foreign currency management, credit card connection

Cons

Lack of filters, limitations in the structure which cannot be defined at several levels on the basis of an amount (worfklow), assistants cannot access all data, impossible to output excel extracts except via Analytics, non-communication with an ERP

AvatarImg

Eyüp Ö.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yokoy EO

Reviewed 7 months ago

With expense tracking, I saw more clearly what I should pay attention to in my life.

Pros

It is very easy to use. It is also very good to integrate with the ERP system.

Cons

There are very few filtering options. More options should be added

MR
AvatarImg

Marc R.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing App

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Scan function via iphone camera is very easy to use

Cons

Connection to virtual credit cards f.e. apple pay

ML
AvatarImg

Maja L.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sehr nützlich und einfach zu bedienen

Reviewed a year ago

Es ist eine wirkliche Vereinfachung für alle. Von dem Aussendienst über die Vorgesetzten bis zu uns in der FIBU

Pros

Die automatische Verbuchung und dass die Mitarbeiter über das Handy alles überall hochladen können. So gehen viel weniger Belege verloren. Der Abgleich mit den Benzinbelegen funktioniert bisher auch sehr gut unter erleichtert uns die Arbeit sehr.

Cons

Bis ich die Upload Files erstellt hatte, brauchte es viel Nerven und Arbeit.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AK
AvatarImg

Alain K.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mühst du dich noch ab oder "YOKOY-st du schon?

Reviewed a year ago

YOKOY macht aus meiner Sicht sehr vieles richtig, man kann auch sagen alles. Was hinter den Kulissen abgeht kann ich nicht beurteilen, aber das was der Kunde mitbekommt ist einfach perfekt. Weiter so!

Pros

Die Übersicht und Nachverfolgung der eingereichten Spesen gefallen mir am besten.

Cons

Ich habe definitiv noch keine Nachteile gefunden.

Showing original review in German. See translation

SZ
AvatarImg

Sandra Z.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bewertung

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sehr gut.

Pros

Einfachheit, Verkürzung der Arbeitsabläufe, Schnittstelle zur Buchhaltung.

Cons

Bis jetzt keine festgestellt. Wir nutzen das System ganz neu.

Showing original review in German. See translation

JS
AvatarImg

Jakup S.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cooles App - Super Team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Durch Yokoy sparen wir uns im Unternehmen durchschnittlich 6h pro Monat, das war der Hauptgrund der integration von Yokoy.

Pros

Das erfassen der Belege mit einem Foto. Die Anbindung an SAP B1 war genau das wir gesucht haben.

Cons

Eine Zeiterfassung und Lohnsoftware wäre Ideal in diesem EINEN App.

Showing original review in German. See translation

UB
AvatarImg

Urs B.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Strong, easy to use platform for expense management

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I'm really happy. Especially the customer service is top-notch and reacts ultra fast on all enquiries.

Pros

easy-to-use, good KI features, good integration with our ERP

Cons

expenses that need to be charged to a client cannot be managed easily . There should be an option to link expenses directly to a client.

SB
AvatarImg

Sarah B.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good client service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very simple and easy to use. Dashboard is simple and clear.

Cons

Maybe just the first contact. I didn't know that I should contact someone internally at my firm to have access and went on the website searching for login. Forutnately the client service helped and was super kind.