This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Zahara Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Ease of use and simplicity together with the ability to create very sophisticated workflows using the additional FileDirector system that is fully integrated.

IH

Ian H.

It was easy to setup business, users and documents requirements and basic workflows. All help desk queries have been handled in a great manner and excellent efficiency.

BR

Barry R.

We think the price is great value and through keeping in contact with the Zahara team know there is a lot more stuff in development which we are very excited about.

NJ

Nigel J.

Cons

The time to get this working is rolling into months and months with no end in site.

ah

alex h.

We had been looking for a purchase order system that required limited IT skills to use.

IH

Ian H.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

18

2

1

0

2

87%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Zahara?

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system for managing PO process

Reviewed a year ago

Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of Zahara was a pleasure and he helped guide us through a lot of changes needed as a result of implementing Zahara.

Pros

The best thing about this software is that it removes a lot of our old email/manual processes which is what we urgently needed to simplify the process and make efficiency gains. In addition, the supplier portal feature is expected to vastly improve the process for our suppliers to do business with us.

Cons

I would say there isn't much to critique, so far so good! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall good and functionally friendly system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience has been great It was easy to setup business, users and documents requirements and basic workflows All help desk queries have been handled in a great manner and excellent efficiency Also great test-ability with allowing multi businesses and testing at full range

Pros

The ease of overall use, the setup of users and allocation of abilities Not used to full capacity - used alongside other in house system - used only as a PO generator and approval trail

Cons

Lack of ability to set required fields and over complications for multi functional divisions (multiple managers within division with workflows to each) Not used to full capacity - used alongside other in house system - used only as a PO generator and approval trail

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Envisage Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The sign off of PO's. Different authorisation levels etc. Sage integration Uploading of quotes & delivery notes

Cons

Runs quite slow PO's that are part allocated aren't adjusted for. posting invoices and creating PO's is a lengthy process. The customer ref. doesn't show in 'external ref' in sage. Reporting function is rarely accurate job no.s, cost codes and nominals aren't copied down in large PO's

Vendor response

Our aim is to make invoicing and PO's as easy as possible, based on other feedback we are doing a good job of this - if you would like to get in touch for some training, we would be more than happy to help. We are constantly working to make Zahara better for you, so your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Zahara PO system

Reviewed 5 years ago

The system seemed to be a good step between basic and advanced and we also came to learn that it's fairly new therefore being developed further. As such it was a good fit for our business requirements which is also growing. We didn't want an "all singing and dancing" system however we also didn't want a basic system.. Zahara was an ideal fit as we thought it would develop as we grow and as such meet...

Pros

The flexibility of the platform and the ability to create bespoke workflows ourselves is key. The platform itself is quite easy to set up and use.

Cons

Some features are currently in development and there are some bugs in the system however they are being fixed as found. Some features are not functioning for us but it is being looked into. The features at present are not fully to our requirements however it is hoped that it will develop and meet all our needs. Whilst we have had instant responses to our queries, it would be useful to have a support email for the users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PO's made easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

good

Pros

its easy to use, well layed out and functional

Cons

I can not see the contents of my PO's on the main screen, i have to click on the PO to open it, this is time consuming especially when searching for an old PO for say a printer i purchased, i dont know the PO number so being able to see the items in the PO without clicking to open it would be so beneficial and a huge time saver.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zahara is nice and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is now very easy to raise purchase orders and manage our invoices. we used to do it all on paper but now with Zahara it is so much easier. it is just a case of click click done. I hate paperwork so this makes it easier and much quicker. the support are great, we haven't had any issues, but they are quick to answer questions and the demos are good.

Cons

nothing really. it has saved me so much time and effort I can't fault it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, user friendly purchase order solution.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Zahara is a brilliantly user friendly system with a fresh, clean user interface. As a cloud based piece of software it has proved to be the ideal solution to the automation of our purchase order generation and streamlining of our approval process.

Pros

Simple and easy to use and set up. Fantastic, fast customer service and support with flexibility and openness to new ideas. Simple email notifications to approvers enabling easy approval of requests when out of the office. Generation of professional looking purchase orders.

Cons

We understand there are continuous improvements and updates but, the ability for the system to select the appropriate approval workflow based on the net total of the order, instead of the user selecting manually, would be a nice feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic solution, ticks all our boxes and more.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can't recommended Zahara highly enough. Click2scan are a fantastic company and a absolute pleasure to deal with. Clear and straightforward usability that doesn't even require user training. Fully customizable workflows and the approval process has given us more control and better visibility of spend. They constantly listen to users and are happy to implement new ideas. Regular releases means we are always up to date, and the cloud solution is always available with fantastic speed. I would recommended to anyone without hesitation.

Pros

The approval process in Zahara has given us more control and better visibility of spend

Cons

Single Sign on would be nice and the ability to add our own corporate skins/colours would be good. But these are very minor things.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Piece of Work

Reviewed 5 years ago

We haven't been using Zahara for long but we can already see how the increased visibility of costs and easy implementation of approval processes will increase our efficiency compared to chasing down approvals manually and not really keeping a record of this. The software is user friendly and when I have had any questions the customer support (!!Martin!!) has been amazing and responded in no time with all the info and help I've needed.

Pros

Easy to Use Makes Approvals Easy Allows for individual project budgets and costs to be tracked Customer Support

Cons

It would be great if this software directly integrated with Xero so that when I add a purchase invoice in Xero I could simultaneously match it off against the PO in Zahara.

Vendor response

Full Xero integraion is coming soon

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Piece of Work

Reviewed 5 years ago

We haven't been using Zahara for long but we can already see how the increased visibility of costs and easy implementation of approval processes will increase our efficiency compared to chasing down approvals manually and not really keeping a record of this. The software is user friendly and when I have had any questions the customer support (!!Martin!!) has been amazing and responded in no time with all the info and help I've needed.

Pros

Easy to Use Makes Approvals Easy Allows for individual project budgets and costs to be tracked Customer Support

Cons

It would be great if this software directly integrated with Xero so that when I add a purchase invoice in Xero I could simultaneously match it off against the PO in Zahara.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have recently purchased this software (we are yet to use it implement this) [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been my point of contact from the demo to the completion of the software set up to our needs. He has been so helpful, always so quick to reply to questions and he also set up the software for us extremely quickly and accurately. Very happy with the customer service and I will review again once we have used the software for a short time as we are implementing this into our processes from tomorrow.

Cons

The mobile app is not yet set up for invoice approval.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Has been a revolutionary piece of software for us.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The team behind Zahara are great they talked us through how to use it, and how to integrate it into our current systems. The graphic feature is great seeing the different charts and graphs!

Pros

Completely Customisable!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A world-class solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

We had been looking for a purchase order system that required limited IT skills to use. Zahara has turned out to be exactly what we needed. It integrates with our AP solution as well so we now have a fully-automated purchase to pay solution

Pros

Ease of use and simplicity together with the ability to create very sophisticated workflows using the additional FileDirector system that is fully integrated.

Cons

We need a bit more narrative around budgets - the ability to set budgets on individual GL codes is on the roadmap which will be really good for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for project spend

Reviewed 5 years ago

We run a projects based business and needed to allow the team to make project / job spend but to get it approved first. The Zahara solution has been a joy to setup and rollout amongst the team

Pros

We can allocate spend to the respective projects on a line by line basis so useful for buying multiple things from suppliers and allocating against the right job. We also like the way the coding mirrors our Sage accounts software

Cons

We would like to see a bit more analysis on the project spend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really nice software

Reviewed 5 years ago

The guys at Zahara are really easy to deal with. We had a demonstration and we discussed what we needed and what we wanted to achieve. The showed us how to do that.

Pros

Budgets were key to us. We needed to show our departments how much they could spend each month and Zahara does that really well.

Cons

We know it's coming in a few weeks but we wanted approval levels as part of the workflow. The team showed us the Beta and we know when that's released it will be perfect for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most Flexible Purchase Order Software Out There

Reviewed 5 years ago

Zahara keeps getting better. We've saved hours of processing time, and gave gained a huge amount of control over our spend. The part we like most is being able to get the information straight into our accounts system. The team there are always responding to our requirements and keep improving the service (even quicker than we can react to!)

Pros

Flexibility Speed Integration with other systems Continuous Improvement Adaptability Ease of Use

Cons

A few minor bugs here and there, but always dealt with very quickly when raised. Great communication from the support team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the approvals

Reviewed 5 years ago

Signed up for Zahara and soon had everything setup the way we wanted it. The software is easy to use and very intuitive. We needed to get pre-spend approval in our business and this ticked the box perfectly.

Pros

The workflow feature is just what we needed - nice and simple and easy to setup.

Cons

Only a small thing, but found setting up a bit time consuming but that's mainly as we had a lot to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really great software for managing spend and automating accounts payable

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use Zahara to manage spend requisition and departmental budgets. The staff took to it straight away, with virtually no training - that's testament to the intuitive design. It's been easy to use, easy to setup and links very nicely to our account to system.

Pros

Ease of use is the big plus for us along with the approvals. We love that.

Cons

Very little if anything. It's updated regularly and the new features are always great and improve productivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality software, well thought out

Reviewed 5 years ago

We needed to find a system so we could get our staff to apply for approval to buy things. We were fed up with getting invoices in that nobody knew anything about. Zahara was easy to setup and the staff to to it very quickly,

Pros

Simplicity. It's intuitive and easy on the eye.

Cons

Would be nice to have a mobile app but it works Ok on a phone browser and I can approve spend just in the email without having to login.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really helps our business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Really easy to use and the support & back is great. Easy to import details when you start and hand to have access remotely

Pros

Easy to use and I found the import suppliers very easy. Having remote access is a real bonus for us as often work from home.

Cons

If you raise an order & send it, if you then want to add to the order or change it you have to delete it and start again which isn't the best

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well thought our purchase order software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Zahara is a really nice, well thought out cloud-based system for managing spend. We liked the simplicity yet functionality.

Pros

Very easy to raise an order and get it approved. Nice reporting as well with some great visuals. The budgets are a great feature.

Cons

I know its coming but it would be nice to have some extra functionality around approvals.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

support was just not given

Reviewed 5 months ago

slow to use the app keeps crashing no support for queries

Pros

the sales pitch was great yje promise of support was amazing

Cons

The time to get this working is rolling into months and months with no end in site

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Product Search Removal

Reviewed 5 years ago

You have removed the product search facility, we are now unable to use Zahara for the majority of purchases.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Unfortunately this user is mistaken. The product search facility referred to has simply been improved from a two-box search facility to one. Previously a user would use the first search box to enter a few characters which would then populate the second drop-down list. The new system (it's in our release notes at https://www.zaharasoftware.com/releases/) uses a single box that filters results as you type. Glyn has rated our support with one star but has not actually contacted support. Had he done so we would have explained the above.