Zed Axis Features

Zed Axis

Import, export and update utility for QuickBooks

4.08/5 (13 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Credit Card Processing
Data Capture and Transfer
Data Quality Control
Data Replication
Learn moreCompare App
API
Credit Card Processing
Data Capture and Transfer
Data Quality Control
Data Replication
Learn moreCompare App
API
Credit Card Processing
Data Capture and Transfer
Data Quality Control
Data Replication
Learn moreCompare App

Zed Axis Feature Reviews

13 reviewers had the following to say about Zed Axis's features:

Kelly B.

Feedback on Transferring Excel and Quickbooks Bill Payments

2020-05-27

However, that is very time consuming to go back and reprint the checks, and assign the correct bill/discount/credit/ check number to the invoices that have already been paid.

Pros

Therefore we needed to transfer the checks used to pay the bills via the quickbooks A/P system to my computer.

Cons

I haven’t found it to save much time on transferring the bill payment checks to my computer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jana B.

Time Saver!

2019-12-10

Zed Axis saves me on average 25+ hours per month. I import all transactions once a month and it is quick and easy.

Pros

Zed Axis is very affordable and easy to use.

Cons

Support can be a little slow due to the time difference, but it isn't often needed and is always good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Walter J.

Verified Reviewer

Product Doesn't Work

2015-03-10

I can use excel to import and export data from my website into QuickBooks.

Pros

Don't know yet. It doesn't work. Waste of money.

Cons

* Importing the text files into EXCEL doesn't work if you have items with multi-line descriptions.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Zed Systems


Hi Walter, I am sorry that we couldn't find you a solution to the problems you were having. In some cases we have found that QuickBooks does become unresponsive when exporting data, this is due to memory overflows. I am happy to provide you a full refund for your purchase as we offer a 60 day satisfaction or your money back guarantee.

Read more
Anonymous
(Retail company, 201-500 employees)

Upgrade

2019-04-11

This software is a real time saver, saves us about 8-10 per week.

Pros

This is an upgrade from transaction pro importer. Can upload transactions that pro importer just can't.

Cons

A little confusing getting the upload spreadsheets formatted. Website says they can samples, but we could not download them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Margaret W.

Greatr Multi-platform use

2019-03-15

We are very pleased with its performance and would highly recommend.

Pros

We have been using this product for EDI purposes to import into QB Pro.

Cons

Unless you've used this type of software before, you need to watch the tutorial for things to make sense.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
BWeldon

QuickBooks Data Import Made Easy

2012-11-20

After discussing our needs with other non-profit technology professionals and consultants we had a short list of expensive options to import a flat file of relational donation data into QuickBooks as Sales Receipts.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Syam V.

Tons of data to post into Quickbooks? Zed Axis is the INSTANT solution

2012-05-08

Since the program looked with cool features and interface, I thought to give a try.

Pros

Even first couple of hours of work will pay back your investment. * Easy to track and fix errors * Use of saved templates results in no errors * Less expensive * 5 star rated customer service

Cons

Even if the data is not a factor for the error, but still the error pops up and says as txn date error.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ghiyath A.

Good Idea - Bad Implementation

2018-11-22

The system did not work for me, the Support was not able to help, I spent money and time, and ended up entering data manually.

Pros

The idea is great, am an accountant, I use QuickBooks a lot, and I need a tool to help me transfer data from Excel to QuickBooks on a daily basis.

Cons

As soon as I heard about the software, I installed the demo version, during which I spent time trying to test the software to import data, the trial ended without me being able to have a conclusion, I bought the software and tried to schedule a live session(supposedly free within one month of purchase), the only time available was almost a little before the end of the free support month, and the earliest was 10 PM (Support is based in Australia).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Zed-Systems


Hi Ghiyath, I am sorry you were not able to get the software to import as you expected. We provide a 30 day free trial of the software so that you can have ample time to try out all the features and work through any potential problems you may have.

We try to make the import process as simple as possible by providing pre-recorded online demonstrations, sample files and indepth knowledge base articles, nevertheless some users do need live support session where we remote onto your machine and assist you to get set up. I am sorry if the times did not align with your time zone but we are located in Sydney Australia and dont offer a 24 hour support service. But normally are able to provide support at the end of your afternoon. We are happy to book multiple sessions if you need.

Finally we have a 60 day money back guarantee so happy to refund you the full amount of your purchase.

Yours sincerely, Steve
Zed Systems Support

Read more
True Clean

Amazing support for amazing app

2014-01-16

As a new user I find the software itself extremely easy and it takes hours and hours of data entry off my hands. It imports all data to quickbooks effortlessly and accurately!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amber O.

Zed Axis absolute pleasure

2020-09-29

Genuinely so good. From support, to use. One does need to watch the videos though.

Pros

I was able to import all my info to desktop.

Cons

Any difficulties I had were due to the data I was working with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julian L.

Love the software. It makes our life so much easier importing sales to Quick Books

2017-11-01

The best way to import your sales to QB.

Pros

We used to input all our sales manually to QB, after we purchased Zed Axis we have been able to import them all in just one click.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Zed-Systems


Hi Julian,

Thank you for your review, and we are delighted you are happy with Zed Axis. I will pass your kind words onto the team.

Regards, Steve
Zed Systems Support

Read more
Nicholas S.

Cannot get a hold of the company

2018-08-20

Except they charged my credit card, never sent me an email with my license code, and I reached out to them numerous time and have receive nothing back or error messages on their website when I submitted a ticket for support.

Pros

This program imported every piece of information into my quickbooks desktop.

Cons

They charged my card, never sent me my license code, and I cannot get in contact with them. Now my trial is over and the program is useless to me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Information Technology and Services company, 1-10 employees)

Great Little Software

2020-07-21

Worked very well to replace a macro based system with so me custom coding that was in place before. Has really streamlined the processes.

Pros

Support is helpful, knowledge base is a great resource, didn't take long to get a handle on it. .

Cons

Support has different time zones then here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more