Zervant UK Features

Zervant UK

Easy Invoicing Software for Small Business Owners

4.69/5 (36 reviews)

Zervant UK Feature Summary

  • Billing & invoicing
  • Customizable billing
  • Delivery notes
  • E-invoicing
  • Financial management
  • Income statements
  • Multi-country
  • Multi-currency
  • Online Card Payments
  • Quotes and estimates
  • Recurring billing
  • SSL security

Finance & Accounting Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Finance & Accounting apps

API (214 other apps)
Accounting Integration (146 other apps)
Accounting Management (146 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (163 other apps)
Auditing (101 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (132 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (147 other apps)
Compliance Management (131 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (131 other apps)
Data Import/Export (139 other apps)
Electronic Payments (135 other apps)
Expense Tracking (136 other apps)
Financial Analysis (103 other apps)
Invoice Management (194 other apps)
Invoice Processing (123 other apps)
Multi-Currency (130 other apps)
Real Time Data (127 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (182 other apps)
Third Party Integration (147 other apps)
Workflow Management (115 other apps)

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

See all iPhone Apps

Requires iOS 10.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


48 reviews

See all Android Apps

Zervant UK Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Zervant UK's features:

Chris Callow

Easy to use, produces professional-looking invoices

2017-07-26

Generates professional-looking invoices - once set up minimal time spent generating invoices,especially for repeat business

Pros

Simple integration of logos, ability to select input fields for individual invoices, automatic generation of pdfs

Cons

New customers unable to use for expenses, glitch producing multi-page pdfs when payment options over-populated

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tomasz Cholewa

Verified Reviewer

Easy to make and track invoices.

2016-07-28

Easy to make and track invoices. Extremely friendly app and even more friendly supprt.

Pros

Features Support Price

Cons

Small glitches with invoices in different currencies

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Zervant


Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback, and really great to hear you're finding Zervant so useful!

We've looked into the small small glitch, and also fixed that for you too.

Read more
Chris Callow

Produces great invoices and reports

2018-11-05

Automated and smartened up my invoicing producing useful reports, but I'm going to have to find another solution as I need a package that deals with expenses

Pros

Professional looking invoices and useful reports. templates make invoice generation simple

Cons

Cannot deal with expenses - it appears the free package formerly included this function but it has been removed

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Xavier Fernandez

Finally

2018-09-09

Pros

Great tool to make invoices with a lot of other premium qualities.

Cons

I would include time tracking feature on the first premium plan, but it's my opinion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Field

Great free invoicing software

2017-03-29

I stumbled across Zervant by accident when I was looking for an invoice template for Word.

Pros

Free, simple to use, nice UI

Cons

Could do with time tracking feature

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zervant UK

It's free to use so nothing to lose by trying it

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Translation and Localization company, myself only employees)
Verified Reviewer

Very basic application: you could use Excel instead

2017-12-01

Pros

Easy to use: you can easily start using it with the pop-up assistant Focused on the European customs: if you are a freelancer you can select if and what kind of EU VAT is to be applied

Cons

Cannot send the invoice directly to the client, as in the case of Invoice Ninja.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Zervant


Thank you for taking the time to review Zervant, and sorry to hear that it was not a good fit for you!

We appreciate the feedback, and will review the points you've raised to see if they can be added as new features.

You'll be pleased to hear that we will very soon be releasing an update that allows you to customise the layout of your invoices. And it is already possible to send them directly to your customers.

Hopefully the above was useful information, please let us know if we can help with anything else!

Read more
steven wood

All you could want

2017-04-18

Firstly let me say I do NOT usually respond to these reviews - however this software has been instrumental in simplifying my invoicing and receipts headache (especially come financial year end) Easy to use - setup - branding etc really good a clear.

Pros

Simple and easy to use, easily re-brand invoices helps nicely with reconciliations too.

Cons

Miss the mobile app - sure its on its way though

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zervant UK

PLEASE TRY IT - it may be free but I have tried two paid for solutions and this knocks spots off both the others

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Muthabbir Hussain

Great for start ups!

2017-04-05

I have also had great comments from customers on the look of the Invoices, 'very professional'.

Pros

Free and easy to use

Cons

Would like the expense feature added

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Rowe

We have only been using Zervant for a couple of weeks, but it has made invoicing much simpler

2017-07-25

We used to use Excel, export as pdf and attach to an email.

Pros

, Simplicity, Ease of reviewing all invoices, Ease of adding/removing columns, Ease of sending Quote, then Invoice, then Receipt.

Cons

Can't write more than 2 decimal places in the Ex-VAT column, so when unit = 100, the Inc VAT price is worked out incorrectly, so you have to work out the full amount and type that in the Inc VAT column instead.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Huw Evans

It's fairly easy to use.

2017-08-10

My invoices and estimates look very profesional

Pros

It saves all the data input , works out your total expenses and various charts.

Cons

It won't let me deduct Cis TAX for the building trade after i've done the final figure on my invoices

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
stuart fraser

Great invoicing software

2016-12-01

I have previously always created my own invoices from scratch which was very time-consuming and a real chore. I was sick of wasting time on paperwork and this was the first time I decided to do it through a company online.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive, automated emails and warnings of overdue payment

Cons

Not found anything yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zervant UK

Not currently

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yusuf Buz

I like it!

2017-07-25

Pros

And the final look of the invoice is neat.

Cons

This causes an issue whereby the invoice total becomes different from the buyer's purchase order total.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taranpreet Singh

Ease Of Invoicing

2017-04-03

We will never go back to it now. The real beauty of the software is to edit or amend invoices even after we have sent to our customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Meg Bell

Brilliant free invoicing tool

2017-04-05

I had been using another web based tool for invoicing but the free trial ended.

Pros

It is free, easy to use and intuitive

Cons

Can't personalise the look of the invoice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Preston Fairweather

Zervant is a fantastic product

2017-07-25

Pros

Easy to use, good customer service, great layout, comes with good recommendations and of course its FREE

Cons

Almost very invoice I send via the email function end up in my clients spam box, even when they accept it first time as "not spam" follow up invoices find their way to spam?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Conrad Broughton

Conrad,s Review

2017-03-28

Hastle free invoicing really like its ease of use and how easy it is to use and keep track of all my invoices.

Pros

Its ease of use and functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julia Downton

Absolutely perfect for my needs as a private tutor.

2017-07-27

It makes invoicing quick and easy and it's free.

Pros

Makes invoicing easy and quick; and it's free which is perfect for a small operation like mine.

Cons

It would be useful if I could do a straight copy of an invoice from one month to the next so I just needed to make small changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sophia Daly

Excellent software

2017-03-30

Keeps all your clients, invoices and receipts in one place, emailing straight from the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nikki Powell

Easy to use and does exactly what I need!

2017-08-10

Allows me to send invoices that look professional

Pros

I love the fact that it's so easy to use as I'm a bit of a technophobe.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Angel

What a Piece of Kit!

2017-03-18

Having started using Zervant, I was amazed at the amount of services they provide for the price! The invoicing application is easy to use and created a professional, good looking invoice.

Pros

Easy to use Well priced

Cons

None so far!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly Wheeler

Great idea and quick to use

2017-12-29

Pros

ability to send invoices directly to customers' emails, can't wait for option to have 'posted invoices' go live

Cons

the customer upload facility isnt straight forward. As a result, I have all my customers duplicated when I tried adding new customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Pickering

Helpful to begin being Self-Employed

2017-04-06

Zervant's free and easy to use invoices have taken the stress out of invoicing for work I have done.

Pros

Ease of use and costs - free!

Cons

No cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zervant UK

Sign up for it

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian Lofberg

Professional Invoices

2019-07-16

Pros

I have been using the free version for a couple of years. Invoices can be customized to really look great visually but also to contain all the key info (commercial and legal).

Cons

Free version is limited to 10 customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jodie Watts

Easy, quick & efficiant

2017-03-22

so much easier to organise. all invoices in one place, reminds me to collect outstanding amounts.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zervant UK

just that it is so simple !

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jo Fox

Verified Reviewer

Good and easy to use app

2016-06-10

It isn't complicated and is easy to make and track invoices.

Pros

The price compared to competitors

Cons

Not aware of any yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more