App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ZipBooks Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


98 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good and great potential

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's really easy to use and it has a lot of potential. I was using wave invoicing before but I switched to Zipbooks and I'm really happy with it. The customer service is also great. It lacks some features of the big players but they are growing fast and you will not be disappointed!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accounting software with good API layer

Reviewed 3 years ago

I can say that their API is good and understandably well readable, easy to integrate.

Pros

I was in team that made integration for ZipBooks api, for another small company. Easy to set up, secure and trustworthy.

Cons

Can't say anything about the usage of the product since i was on the team that only made the integration to ZipBooks with api integration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Slick awesome app for time tracking and invoice management

Reviewed 7 years ago

I hope the guys will keep going with this pace of introducing new feature and maintaining this high standard of support. I asked for a feature (VAT in the invoices) and after 3 weeks was already there, as they promised. In the mean time they advised me with a workaround.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Zippity Zip!

Reviewed 7 years ago

ZipBooks is the innovative bookkeeping tool of the future--with a solid business model that makes it free! Brilliant to provide the most basic needs and be able to grow with a business and provide additional features and bolt-on functionality. Works great!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wrong advertising - free means free 30-day trial not free starter version

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very disappointed because of the wrong advertising

Pros

It met my needs for invoicing and seemed to meet my needs for financial reporting

Cons

The software has 3 version. The starter version is advertised as "free", while the other 2 version require paid subscription, but allow for a free trial. Nowhere does it say that the starter version is for a free trial only

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clarify your needs

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am rolled with this software because it is free and links with a bank account. However, it does not link with my business checking account, which was my goal. Customer service was great!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for folks on a shoe string budget

Reviewed 7 years ago

Handles just about everything that a small business would need for their accounting, you'll love it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Pete! Glad you could take time out of your busy schedule to leave a review. Thanks for the support!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zip book

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experiences was positive it greatly helped me track me expenses and help me start me online shop without any problems. I was able to get a great way to help my customers and track me spending with out worry. My information was safe which allowed me to worry less and focus on my needs.

Pros

What I like the most about this software is that it offers for it prices. The software makes tracking time and s expenses easy. Invoking is also made easier using the program. As a small buIs ness trying to break into clothing this comes in handy.

Cons

.what I least like about the software there are thing that sometimes involves could not answer making some customer feel frasted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic Software!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am over-the-moon happy with my experience using ZipBooks. Not only is it easy to use, the customer service I've received is amazing. I will continue to use and it recommend it to others. Love it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Receiving payments is absolutely insane.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It looks nice and relatively polished, it's easy to navigate, and the setup process (seems) pretty easy.

Cons

The setup process is bizarre. Only after I had received a payment, I was told they were holding my funds until I sent them my Social Security Number USING LIVE CHAT, which is absolutely insane. The live chat provider they use, in fact, specifically says it is not secure enough for that, and forbids them from doing so in their Terms of Service. Additionally, weird features are gated on the free plan. For example, you can't see your notifications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple and does the job well!

Reviewed 7 years ago

It is simple even for a person without any accounting background. Straightforward menu for browsing and recording. It provides a quick report for overall summary

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Sleek, easy to use and makes my life easier. There are tiny niggles here and there but their equivalent to a typo on an email - their that insignificant.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to install and use

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is a easy program to use. It runs in the Chrome browser for me and makes time tracking and invoicing pretty easy.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ZipBooks - Awesome

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great online accounting program. Best of all, it's free! This is one program where I would actually consider paying for it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nice to use but lacks some important advanced features

Pros

Easy to use, great to track the tasks, and assign the duties

Cons

No android version support, lacks inventory-tracking features. and integrated add-ons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Deleted my account

Reviewed 4 years ago

For some reason zipbooks deleted my account without warning or notification, when I queried them they were unable to recover the account and I was instead met with a patronising support team member who suggested I just create a new account.

Pros

The software was easy to use and intuitive.

Cons

They deleted my account without warning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, Gets the job done!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to use, great interface, export and import function would be great though.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice and easy

Reviewed 7 years ago

Nice and easy, good integration with Stripe! But need also PayPal

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very practical and simple software

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very practical and simple software

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best value for zero price

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ideal choice for small business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Too complicated for a small business owner

Reviewed 4 years ago

As a small business owner I do not have the time to figure out accounting programs that are not straight forward and easy to use. It took me quite a while to figure out how to input my current financials and I wasn't able to figure out how to input past sales without first generating an invoice.

Pros

The ability to upload jpg and PDF files related to transactions easily.

Cons

The inability to create sales outside of invoicing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Business Owner

Reviewed 6 years ago

I had a dispute with a company that uses Zipbooks for payment. The company ceased ALL contact with me. I called Zipbooks to see how to start a dispute against the company. One of the customer representative was able to help and he went over and beyond to alleviate my stress.

Pros

Easy way to make payments

Cons

Third party companies can make them look bad when they have horrible customer service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this service!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love using this service for my birth photography business. It helps me keep everything organized and in one place for each of my clients.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review