App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zoho Books Logo

Online accounting software for growing businesses

(76)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Books Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


631 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shyamal P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the worst customer support I have ever experienced

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Till now, we haven't been able to get it to run for our business at all. They have failed to setup the software, its been 2 months since we bought Zoho books and they have failed to help us migrate our data. When we bought the tool we were promised that migration would be done for us. After waiting for 45 days, they replied saying you would have to migrate data yourself, here's the migration wizard. This migration wizard fails for unknown reasons. Since then following up since 3 days, no response.

Cons

One of the worst customer success I have ever experienced. 1. They forced us to buy 12 months subscription saying migration won't be done unless we pay2. After buying the tool, its been 2 months but the data hasn't been migrated yet. They have failed in the following counts1. Not delivering on promised timelines2. They don't reply till the time customers call them multiple time for resolution. 3. Even...

BB
AvatarImg

Barry B.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Books - Baac Office

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It's much better than QuickBooks Online and much less costly as part of Zoho One

Cons

Can't think of many cons, as it works so well

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kay S.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid, usable software with great support

Reviewed 8 years ago

After trying about six other accounting packages for my email marketing agency, I went with Zoho Books. It was the only one that handled multiple currencies seamlessly without requiring the very top/most expensive account level. While there are some things I wish it would do differently, it's by far the best of all the different accounting solutions I have tried. In addition, their support is fast...

Pros

Customer support is excellent. Multiple currency features is good.

Cons

Some of the multiple currencies stuff - especially to do with bank accounts and payment methods - is a little clunky.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joel F.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Herramienta para los negocios

Reviewed 2 years ago

Muy buena. Como software contable para negocios pequeños es muy bueno. üsenlo

Pros

Su simplicidad y la capacidad de integración con algunos servicios (Especialmente con Pay Pal) lo hacen una herramienta mas que recomendable. Como contador debo decir que si hubiese algunas funciones personalizadas para algunos países latinoamericanos sería perfecto.

Cons

Falta de integración con Sheets de Google.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

BJ
AvatarImg

Brandy J.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Brandy Jackson

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

That it integrates with Zoho Commerce . This is the reason I chose it

Cons

It is very expensive. But it is one of the only ones out there that works with a website

SD
AvatarImg

Stéphane D.

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho book is easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

. I am a big fan of zoho books.It is useful and easy to use for new businesses. The dashboard is very well formed and the android app is very. useful.

Cons

Books is very slow when it comes to changing updates. No one informs us when an issue is resolved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Peter F.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Small Businesses, Falters a Bit as You Get Bigger ($3 million+ ARR)

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Incredibly good value for the price (way cheaper than Freshbooks/Quickbooks) Integrates well with the rest of the Zoho suite Close to everything you'd want from a cloud bookkeeping software

Cons

No payroll (which is a game breaker for some, we're small enough that it doesn't really matter) Missing little nice features from Quickbooks like true reporting tags Freelance bookkeepers don't usually have experience with it

SV
AvatarImg

Shanmugam V.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most happening accounting software

Reviewed a year ago

Zoho Books is a cloud based online accounting software which is helping many small to big companies in managing their accounts. It operates as a very cost effective and user-friendly system. Many crucial things for a business like billing and invoicing, bank reconciliation, financial reporting, various report generation etc., are available in Zoho Books and the processes are made easier so that the maintenance of accounts becomes effective and efficient. It is highly recommended to start using Zoho Books as an accounting software.

Pros

All the processes from generating invoices to extracting reports are made easier so that the maintenance of accounts becomes effective and efficient.

Cons

The data migration from our old software to Zoho was a bit difficult.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luciano P.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just being grateful for the good services

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall no complains. Strongly recommended

Pros

Easy to use and great price, generally good customer services

Cons

Missing some QuickBooks functions My wife is a act and she mentions a film things that it’s missing. Overall very good product

re
AvatarImg

rajesh e.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does not know the meaning of backup

Reviewed 2 years ago

Worst in invoice and purchase we cannot add more then 150 products even if we add and the screen takes more then 1 hour to open if there are 500+ products best in 25%

Pros

Support team responds in chat properly Reports are there all are predefined

Cons

No proper meaning of backup.. only data exports but any images of products they dont export then why to mention as backup they should mention as data export.. expense print layout is against the income tax rules.. if any invoice is having more than 200 products the invoice will not open which is useless from zoho "

ZM
AvatarImg

Ziyad M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZOHO Books is my GO TO Accounting software.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I LOVE USING ZOHO BOOKS together with ZOHO EXPENSES

Pros

What attracted me first was the price was really reasonable for a startup like us. We compared with a lot of others and it was really what we were looking for in terms of feature, easy of use and ever all experience.

Cons

A bit of a learning curve in the beginning. Bank Reconciliation is a bit tricky. Other than that i love it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maria B.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good Option for Small businesses.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This is quite a good option for keeping records. This software has excellent support to its users and gets updates on a regular basis that is they continue to add new features. In order to keep a view on the progress you can view automatically generated reports in a graphical representation which is very easy to understand. They will also give you payment reminders of invoices so that you won’t miss any post-dated activity.

Cons

I don’t even get the point that even I can modify the invoices in this software or not, if not then zoho should add this option and if yes than they should make it easy to understand by any user. They should also add the option of copy to store company’s data in the system because this option is not available we have to keep paper records instead. They should make it a cloud based software because when you change the system you should face the difficulty of transferring data.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Accounting Software for SME's

Reviewed 2 years ago

Zoho Books is implemented in a sister company that we manage, so far the software has no issues and works as expected. Would highly recommend this product.

Pros

Ease of use, Easy to setup. Great and simple GUI. Loaded with very useful features like Sales Approval Flows, Online Payment Integration, Document Attachments and many more.

Cons

Books is a significant bump up in price when Zoho itself provides a free version of the invoicing application called Zoho Invoice. Though compared to competitors Zoho Books is reasonable. There differentiation among their free counterpart (Zoho Invoice) is not very far apart.

TS
AvatarImg

Thea S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manageable and focused to win.

Reviewed 5 months ago

It feels nice having the right support whenever needed. Zoho Books simplifies makes finance management easy and secure. The features are outstanding.

Pros

There is easy collaboration while using Zoho Books. It is easy to hold negotiations across all levels. Getting paid online instantly makes it more enjoyable and relaxing. It is generally an easy to use tool with huge focus on achieving goals. It's integration is major and relatable.

Cons

Zoho Books is user friendly. I don't find anything wrong yet. The price is also reasonable.

LM
AvatarImg

Lance M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

For the most part, ZohoBooks has potential to do well. Only if their management listed to customers

Reviewed 7 years ago

Recurring billing is included, and that is the only thing keeping our company with Zoho Books. We have more frustrations than benefits right now.

Pros

-Recurring Billing is included with the software - Unlimited users for one price - Partial integration with Zoho CRM - Client Portal - Customizable e-mail templates to customers - Customize invoices, estimates, and sales orders design - Square integration

Cons

- Lack Budgeting feature and they are ignoring the many requests for it for the past three years. - Forced to use Alvera Tax. - No true integration with ZohoCRM, If you want to create a sales order in ZohoCRM, you're going to have to create one in ZohoBooks - Lack of integration to other services for Business Intelligence software - Lack of listening to customers feature requests. They seem to build what they feel we need - Unable to Journal entry from the bank account, which doesn't allow you to easily process payroll unless you use their payroll service which lacks a lot of features. - Good reports, their reports are horrible and you can not customize the to work the way that you want or need.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A little learning curve, but very user friendly!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I'll preface by saying I came from the ancient times of Excel bookkeeping to Zoho. The Books app making invoicing, reconciling, collections, and all of the A/R tasks a breeze. Initially I had to do some exploring, get templates set up for all of our items, and test out the features I needed to use. Whenever I found an issue I couldn't resolve, our account rep was easy to contact and ever helpful. The ease of invoicing is my most favorite. I can create a single invoice or make it recurring. The invoice cloning feature is great so I don't have to input the same info over & over.

Cons

The one fatal flaw of Books, for me, was that importing my contacts from an Excel spreadsheet was a nightmare. My files were set up in a pretty standard format - name, company, title, etc., but Books just didn't translate to something so simple. I was incredibly disappointed in this as I can easily import to other software in no time. Importing took me hours and I still had to go in & make corrections. If not for that, I'd say this software is A++!

CG
AvatarImg

Carla G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Book Keeping Software!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Zoho books is super easy to use. I have no accounting background and was able to navigate it very easily. I also love that it's all online so it's easy to share with my accountant.

Cons

I wish it had a payroll option for my country.

JV
AvatarImg

James V.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Books is great solution for money flow management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Zoho Books is an excellent cloud based solution for money flow management that meets olur expectations.

Cons

Team collaboration related features of Zoho Books are not quite sufficient for our requirements.

GP
AvatarImg

Gregory P.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Product works well for the cost.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mixed feelings. When product works, it works well. Especially the bank feeds. Unfortunately, they often go down and are sometimes down for weeks or months.

Pros

Works well for the cost. Just about all the accounting basics included.

Cons

The support is horrible. Lots of misunderstanding when it comes to understanding the problem. Very slow to resolve anything, if they're able too.

RG
AvatarImg

Roland G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eine kostengünstige Alternative für kleine und grosse KMU

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wir verwenden ZOHO Books seit mehreren Jahren für die eigene Firma und haben inzwischen zahlreiche Projekte für unsere Kunden realisiert. Die Funktionalität ist ausgezeichnet und die hohe Automatisierung spart uns viel Zeit.

Pros

Einfach im Aufbau und in der Anwendung - auch mobil. Viele Personalisierungs- und Automatisierungsmöglichkeiten. Im Vergleich zu anderen Finanzsoftwareprodukten ist ZOHO Books sehr preiswert.

Cons

Spesenmanagement funktioniert über ZOHO Expense hervorragend und für Lagerverwaltung bietet ZOHO Inventory die ideale Ergänzung.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Prosper S.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to setup and use. Zoho allow interactions with non zoho products

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy upload of invoices and expenses, tracking my tax transactions and easy maintaining of accounting books

Pros

Recurring Bills Mass uploading of transactions cloud based transactional approval Tax compliant Live bank updates Price list feature comprehensive details for contacts Reminders

Cons

Reconciliation of previous transactions: when there is a mistake in of the previous months reconciliation history, all other reconciliations has to be deleted till the date you want to make the change. Does not support retail with multi-location. It means each location will have to be setup up as a separate company. There should be a location or class feature on each transaction and same should be reflected on the reports.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Caroline B.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Organized and improved accounting

Reviewed a month ago

perfect to have a compliance with the company's accounting without overlooking something, it is really easy to use and it improved my progress at work

Pros

Zoho Books has allowed us to improve in the accounting area, having a perfect administration of expenses, accounts, invoices, payments and other tasks to be carried out, it manages a magnificent online accounting function, keeping all the payment reports up to date without forgetting invoices or payments to make, it is a very complete platform with its tools.

Cons

In my personal opinion, it is a perfect platform that there is nothing to improve or change.

AB
AvatarImg

Andrei B.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Book keeping done wright

Reviewed a month ago

I really like Zoho Books, the design is nice and intuitive. I learned to use it very fast. Support was great when needed.

Pros

Zoho Books is an exceptional accounting service, it offers a free version for small business but paid version too. Works great with bank reconciliation and is packed of good features that you found only on expensive software. Getting reports like P&L is easy and the reports looks good. Integrates good with other Zoho apps if you are using them.

Cons

No cons for Zoho Books, the software works good.

Vendor response

Hello Andrei. Thanks for your detailed review about us. We are glad you are enjoying using Zoho Books.

LJ
AvatarImg

Lucas J.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eine kostengünstige Alternative für kleine und grosse KMU

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wir haben eine Firmengruppe von 8 Firmen über 2 Lizenzen integrieren können. Die Firma spart viel Geld im Vergleich zur vorherigen Lösung mit Abacus.

Pros

1. Die Einfachheit der Integration mit anderen ZOHO Apps aber auch mit der Software von Drittanbietern 2. Die Flexibilität für individuelle Anpassungen 3. Die intuitive Oberfläche - nur sehr geringer Schulungsaufwand 4. Die Analysemöglichkeiten, Berichte und das Cockpit, welche eine hervorragende Übersicht gewähren

Cons

In der Schweiz muss der Jahresabschluss über einen Treuhänder mit von der Finma zertifizierter Software gemacht werden.

Showing original review in German. See translation

SP
AvatarImg

Shubham P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accounting Campanian for better invoicing and tracking of lead

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, my user experience has been positive, however occasionally I find it difficult to locate settings and configure them.

Pros

The things I find admirable while using and administering ZOHO Book are:1. The easily accessible and user-friendly user interface.2. Presentation of daily used data in a summarized and graphical manner.3. Shortcut of creating any entry directly through portal header.

Cons

I would like if the ZOHO can improve in-1. We think it is not appropriate that the user/admin can't modify the tiles that are default placed over the dashboard's.2. Although the current design draws inspiration from the previous design, help documentation might be improved with the most recent design and component placement.3. Adding more graphical and analytical reports would help the reporting portion.