App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zoho Books Logo

Online accounting software for growing businesses

(76)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Books Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


631 reviews

Recommended

SD
AvatarImg

Siyanda D.

Business Supplies and Equipment, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Your accounting best friend

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had a wonderful experience working on the app.

Pros

Zoho Books lets you record all the items you sell in your business. If you coorectly list all the items, according to the departments/ accounts, you will never have to hire an accountant. The app generates financial statements and invoice easily. Yo rbooks will be always balanced and keep track of waste.

Cons

if you dont list accounts accordidly, like owner withdrawal mixed with items on sales, your financial statements are going to be messed up. Your logic is still required to get the best service from the app. And you should always have a back up of your records because the app crashes all the data at at times.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nicolas P.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust online accounting platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really like that Zoho Books covers the entire accounting process, from quickly creating invoices to efficiently automating business processes. It allows you to customize and schedule the sending of reports that make it easier to evaluate the performance of our financial processes. Integrations with other Zoho solutions is very simple, in addition to integrating with third-party platforms that complement and expand its versatility.

Cons

I consider that it is a very complete platform, the only thing is that it needs better documentation that makes it easier for new users to handle its functions more quickly.

IS
AvatarImg

Ignacio S.

Furniture, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZOHO is real solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

I migrate all my informations from jan.2017 to Sep.2019 and everything works perfect

Pros

Everything work like they show in there presentations

Cons

They need offer a flexibility way to create a custom reports

JL
AvatarImg

Jason L.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Probably the best accounting decision i made for my company

Reviewed 8 years ago

We choose Zoho a little over 2 years ago for our small company over a suite of other competitors and oh boy were we so glad we made the right decision. During the trial period, we realised the team behind was constantly making small constant improvements every single day. This made us feel confident that the software can grow as our company grows. Over the past 2 years it introduced a lot of automation tools that made our lives significantly easier if you know how to use it. Strongly recommended.

Pros

-Constant iteration -Good support

Cons

- Some accounting disabilities - Still need book keeper to make things right - Not synced to local banks in Asia

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kirti V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Comprehensive Solution for Your Business Accounting Needs

Reviewed a year ago

Many users appreciate its affordability and the ability to customize the software to their specific business needs. However, some users have reported issues with customer support and limited customization options. Overall, Zoho Books is a popular accounting software choice for small and medium-sized businesses.

Pros

Zoho Books has a clean and intuitive interface that makes it easy to navigate and use, even for those without accounting experience.Zoho Books automates many time-consuming tasks, such as invoicing, payment reminders, and expense tracking, saving you time and increasing efficiency.

Cons

Zoho Books offers limited support options, which may be frustrating for users who require immediate assistance.Some users may find Zoho Books difficult to navigate and require some time to learn how to use all its features.

AU
AvatarImg

Alex U.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value and functionality.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Zoho pretty much covers all the things we need. Very easy to use, very logical interface and nice reporting. All items are cross-linked. You can create a sales order and convert it into a purchase order. Quotations are converted to SO, SO to invoices. The financial part is great - multiple currencies, multiple bank accounts, descriptive reporting, and current status overview. Some advanced features are not so well developed as in offline systems (like template customization capability is limited by design; owners equity and profit are visible through reporting, but no tools to work with them, etc.), but we are talking about a nice tool for SMB here!

Pros

Ease of use and nicely featured for everyday business.

Cons

Some things are visible, but no way to utilize them (owners equity, profit distribution, tax payable).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohamed S.

Accounting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

review zoho Books

Reviewed a year ago

Very good experience, I am really excited

Pros

It facilitates the work of financial flows, and it also facilitates the work of reports and follow-up of the business. It is very good

Cons

No, not in the form Because I really like this program

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Miguel Angel C.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho books: una opción para pequeñas empresas para gestionar sus finanzas.

Reviewed a year ago

Zoho Books es una aplicación de contabilidad sólida con una amplia variedad de características y precios asequibles. Sin embargo, si necesitas una atención al cliente de alta calidad o características avanzadas de informes o gestión de inventario, es posible que desees considerar otras opciones

Pros

Ofrece una gran variedad de caracteristicas, como el seguimiento de la facturación, gastos, inventario, nomina, proyectos y otros. Además de ser altamente personalizable permitiendo crear y personalizar plantillas de facturas, presupuestos y otros documentos e integrarlos a otras aplicaciones.

Cons

Puede ser difícil ponerse en contacto con el soporte técnico. Además, aunque Zoho Books es personalizable, algunas opciones de personalización adicionales que no están disponibles y la gestión de inventarios y reportes son limitados.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

WO
AvatarImg

William O.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Support

Reviewed 8 months ago

NO Support

Pros

It is easy to setup and start using it. I loved it a lot but their support SUCKS

Cons

Their support sucks you go back in forth with someone that doesn't know about accounting.. So I am just going to find something else can consider all the work I have done in my account as a loss....

NM
AvatarImg

Natasa M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good accounting tool for SMEs, easy adaptable to country and company specifics. But they do need to improve the project managament accounting.

Pros

It's very intuitive so you can start using the tool immediately. All answers can be found online. Customizable to company's needs. They are always adding new features and reports. We love it.

Cons

The project accounting is something we would need but the way it is set up in Zoho Books, we cannot use it so we found a workaround, which is still not the perfect solution. I am also missing cash flow prediction modeling. I am also missing the xml invoice export, for that I need another tool.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great choice for small to large businesses or even freelancers

Reviewed 3 years ago

I tried quite few invoicing systems and this is the one im sticking with. Made my life so much easier and everything works like a pro.

Pros

The invoicing system, automations and customizations are a huge asset and with Zoho you get the full package. Really like the way things work and how easy they are done. Once you have everything set up, then invoicing becomes easy as 1,2,3

Cons

A bit more complex for the average Joe but not a big deal. Another cons you pay for the core but to unlock more features (that are supposed to be included in the core) you have to pay extra. But with workarounds you can get similar results

WJ
AvatarImg

Wesley J.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best value and features for digital finance/project tracking

Reviewed 6 years ago

An affordable way to track the finances and project times for a small, mobile company.

Pros

The ability to track time spent on a specific project for a specific customer and translate that to invoicing is great. The customer specific portal for them to access their invoices is another great feature that separates this tool from so many others.

Cons

The fact that there are so many great features can make it challenging for some people to setup and use. Once you get used to it though it's great !

KI
AvatarImg

Kalume I.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Online book of account

Reviewed 10 months ago

I use the software for project accounting and it operates well.

Pros

The software integrates with Zoho invoice which makes work of creating invoice easy and massive.

Cons

The software is excellent at record keeping and report on transaction done under invoice and billing

GT
AvatarImg

Gaurav T.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I use zoho books to generate invoices and track expenses. And after using it my life had became easy

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall it is good for small budget and can be used in firms with less capital to invest. It has made my work alot easier and now I complete my work on time.

Pros

It is very customizable and can be synced with Zoho CRM. It is very convient to see payments made by customers and it is very easy to create invoices according to that in Zoho books itself. They also have mobile application for working while laptop is not accessible. It is cloud based so data is safe and secure.

Cons

Initially the charges are low compared to other products present but from next year they increase their fees and also it has less features in comparison to some other products like quickbook.

LE
AvatarImg

Luis Enrique S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Zoho Books helps streamline all important back-office duties of thr office.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Zoho Books helps me manage finances per projects, where you can add tasks, assign members, and follow processes using your mobile device. Simply insert your sheets and client information in the system, and bill them to customers in a second.

Cons

Zoho Books is a decent program that can be nightmare. If you require anything more than the most basic accounting then Zohos ridiculously restrictive rules require you to do a workaround for the most basic transactions.

BS
AvatarImg

Bo Sparsø T.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Books

Reviewed 8 years ago

Before switching to Zoho Books all of our company accounting was done in a outdated none-cloud accounting program with limited features. With Zoho books our company owners are able to access our accounting anytime and anywhere, restrict access to certain confidential information that our bookkeeper does not need access to and set up alerts in case postings not living up to our guide lines are entered...

Pros

cloud based, feature rich, simple to use, has user profiles, has customer portal, good customer service,

Cons

no budgets,

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality accounting software at an unbelievable price

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, Zoho Books works perfectly for my digital marketing company. Online payments, invoicing, credits, client portals, many integrations, and much more. The few issues I have with the software are quickly forgotten about when you consider the low price tag.

Pros

- The price simply cannot be beaten. There are a lot of features for the monthly price. - Bank syncing works well and there have never been any problems with linking any of the bank on my account. - Invoice and email customization is sufficient enough to differentiate itself from competitors. - Client portals allow clients to log in and see their billing history. - Zoho books can integrate with many other platforms via their API and through Zapier.

Cons

- The interface is a little hard to follow sometimes. There is too much white with tiny little lines across the screen. Looks "out of focus" a lot of the time. - Recurring expenses are not handled well, in my opinion. There isn't an easy way to see expenses that were auto-created for easy removal.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Modupe A.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoho brings automation into our in-house accounting workflow.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like Zoho books automated invoice follow-up options. It is effective and also allows for unique customization options , such as setting invoice reminder notifications on a loop and putting specified intervals between when a customer is last reminded about pending invoice, and when they are meant to be reminded again.

Cons

I have found the Zoho book smartphone application quite underwhelming, especially when sending receipts. I should say as well that , Zoho books is average when it comes to integrating with third party financial applications.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John D.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Zoho Books is perfect for any size business, especially smaller businesses!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

One of the best things about Zoho Books is that it is Scalable for any size business, and being that it runs in the Cloud, you don't need to worry about in house servers to run the app or any backup services. Zoho handles all of that for you!

Cons

The downside is that it's price for the premium plan costs almost the same as upgrading to their Zoho One OS for Business which give you access to this and 40 other apps they offer, many of which you may not need.

KS
AvatarImg

Kathy S.

Government Relations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ZOHO Books has been the easiest software that I have used in years.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ease of matching entries entered in ZOHO Books versus the charges on our company credit card.

Pros

What I like most with this software is the ease of use. I have not used ZOHO Books for very long, but it is very user friendly, you are able to edit the information that is entered. I use ZOHO Books daily to review expenses that have been entered as well as submitting a timesheet each day. For other software I have used, expenses are entered weekly and in ZOHO Books, the information is entered daily which gives our company a better idea of what has been expensed each day versus looking at software that shows a week long process.

Cons

I do not believe that there is anything else ZOHO Books can do to make this software any easier. If I was to add anything that I did not like about this software, it would be the Banking Portion. Occasionally, there are transaction entries that are not able to be removed when the information is not able to be matched against our company credit card. There are entries from November 2017 that are unable to be deleted or at least there are no instructions on how to remove the unwanted entries.

SY
AvatarImg

Surjesh Y.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its automated bank feeds set Zoho Books distinct from other accounting programmes.

Reviewed a year ago

In conclusion, Zoho Books is a fantastic accounting programme that provides a wealth of functionality, automation, and potent reporting tools. It is the perfect option for small and medium-sized organisations due to its user-friendly design and reasonable pricing.

Pros

Moreover, Zoho Books provides powerful reporting features that let users create a range of reports, including profit and loss statements, balance sheets, and cash flow statements. Businesses can make wise judgements thanks to these reports' insightful analyses of their financial performance. With the reduction of human data entry, accuracy rises and processing times decrease.

Cons

Some users might discover that the software is not as customised as they would want. Although it has a variety of functions, there might not be many ways to customise the software to meet particular business needs.Learning curve: There may be a learning curve for individuals who are unfamiliar with accounting software before they become proficient in using Zoho Books. To assist users in getting started, the software does provide helpful training and support.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Media Production, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gemakkelijke boekhouding voor zelfstandigen

Reviewed a year ago

Zoho books is reeds meer dan een jaar mijn primaire boekhoudssoftware, en het vergemakkelijkt de boekhouding erg.

Pros

Zoho Books maakt het makkelijk om offertes en facturen op te stellen en te verzenden. De documenten kunnen gepersonaliseerd worden om volledig in de huisstijl van het bedrijf te passen. Daarnaast kan Zoho Books online betalingen ontvangen voor de verzonden facturen, en is het makkelijk bij te houden welke facturen al betaald zijn en welke nog niet. Bovendien is het gemakkelijk dat Zoho Books integreert met je bankrekening, waardoor je betalingen die je via overschrijving ontvangt makkelijk kan linken aan facturen, alsook uitgaven kan opvolgen in Zoho Books.

Cons

Voor mijn doeleinden beschikt Zoho Books over alle functies die ik kan wensen in een boekhoudprogramma. Een betere mobiele applicatie zou wel welkom zijn. De huidige app is niet geweldig goed in gebruiksgemak en functieset.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

RS
AvatarImg

Ramin S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Convenient platform

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Zoho books is kinda program which is being used everyday by every single one of our company. Is very useful not for only small business and also medium companies. There are tons of great tools and all of them will be "vital" ones for you. Zoho books is the best in market. Customer service is also very helpful. Price is not expensive, I think it deserves to try. Design is perfect and simplicity is the best part of it.

Cons

Working slow sometimes, scrolling and search bugs. Zoho Books has not any big problems or errors, We didn't notice any negative affect and we never felt disappointment about it.

TB
AvatarImg

Toma B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best all round

Reviewed 8 years ago

For years we used what everyone else used, for that we had the daily struggles to do things like change the invoice appearance. We came across the Zoho products ran a trial and we got hooked. The simplicity and the ability to have access anywhere through any device was fantastic, needless to say it is years later and we are still going strong. Thank you Team Zoho

Pros

Customer service Access anywhere from any device

Cons

No ability for client to sign delivery note on the iPad or phone so you don't need to print. Current version won't print to AirPrint

MP
AvatarImg

Madeleine P.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Brought our business out of the excel-invoice era!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Simplified our invoicing systems Cloud based access has definitely made a lot of niggly little irritations go away

Pros

It's relatively simple throughout, and being able to work from the cloud has saved us a lot of headaches over the last few years. Being able to pull reports we would never have been able to create ourselves before.

Cons

The constant updates which cause me to lose work I was busy with. Unable to customise the columns as much as I would be able to with Excel