This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Zoho Subscriptions Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


79 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The perfect start for us as a startup (ZOHO ONE Suite)

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up Easy to operate Support reacts very quickly on all channels Extremely flexible for all business areas Benefit from this in connection with ZOHO CRM But don't use the API yet

Cons

At the moment I can't think of any details there. We are really very satisfied. With a few subscriptions everything has worked very well so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Zoho Subscription, simple, powerfull and flexible

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are actually using Zoho Subscription for renting out storage and parking spaces. Not typically what subscription software are made for! We found that Zoho Subscriptions were the best way to go for us, not only because of their standard functionality, but also due to their many, very functional API's. Very helpfull for us now, and in the future. The responsiveness at Zoho support have also been a main, very positive factor. We are very happy that we chose to go with Zoho Subscriptions, and plan to roll out this in soulution in other countries where we operate as well. Lasse Høydal

Pros

Very responsive support. Integrated with Zoho Books and CRM - a mature product with many users. The API's Able to handle both CC card and non-CC card customers

Cons

Still quite a new product in the Zoho family. More custom reporting always helpfull.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple and convenient service for mailing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This tool is capable of much. I use it in everyday work, studying analytics. But he copes with many tasks in an automatic mode. This is an assistant you can trust. He will do all the work and do not have to constantly adjust it.

Cons

Security, of course, first of all, but with authorization in your personal cabinet you need to do something. To tolerate it further simply it is impossible. Through time to come it is possible only with the third attempt.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

zoho subscriptions is awesome!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy to use, does what it says , solid and reliable!

Cons

not being able to have the same email be allowed to have access to multiple portals

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great service from Zoho Support & Also gained more customers in just a matter of days and hours of placing the widget on my website

Pros

I have the ability to create a web widget and place it on my website so If I have a high call or ticket volume, My customers can still get their subscriptions started.

Cons

That I cannot integrate with more payment services. Stripe is the only provider that I can afford that is integrated because the rest charge a fee.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product to mange your recurring billing!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using Zoho Subscriptions for over 5 months. I was looking for something to replace an outdated and hard to mange system. With Zoho, we are able to manage all aspects of our product's subscription services all in one elegantly designed place. The system is very intuitive and lends itself to naturally to easy customer management. I'd highly recommend it.

Pros

There is a great product dev team behind this product that is eager to get any issue resolved in a proactive manor. If you find an issue, they are sure to help you find a solution.

Cons

It's is tied to Zoho Books. It would be nice if it integrated into other accounting platforms such as Xero or Quickbooks, especially in the US. Reports could be a little more robust.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This allows 'groups' of plans, with add-ons, and coupons specific to those groups. Pricing, recurring transaction managements, and their new widget works wonderfully. Connects to invoices and shows customers who have signed up. Allows for setup fees and one-time fees if you need them.

Cons

Widget needs a little more options, and there needs to be a better 'preview' and way to do test transactions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent way to easily start a small subscription business

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good experience. Add subscription service to even a WordPress site (using their supplied embed code, a button/link, or wordpress plugin) with minimal effort.

Pros

Zoho Subscriptions is easy to start, especially if you're already in the "zoho software ecosystem". You can create a new Product and define your Plans, and have them ready for clients all within an hour. The "hosted pages" keeps all the tricky technical aspects including customer & billing info off of your application/site.

Cons

Like most Zoho products it has a slightly "unpolished" feel to the UI, but the features are all there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easily manage subscriptions

Reviewed 4 years ago

Keeps track of all subscription start and stop dates, and provides easy metrics.

Pros

Easily handles billing for recurring subscriptions, without having to remember to send bills each month. Allows for either auto-credit card billing, or simply sending an invoice.

Cons

Hard to view details of multiple subscriptions at a single client. All subscriptions are listed exactly the same way, so it makes it difficult to find the specific one for which you are looking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great product great service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Accounting, subscriptions and CRM

Pros

The constant and unwavering support. Speedy reports and ability to get help while in the application via an active chat like. The reports are excellent and very fast. The modules are integrated and priced well below the competition

Cons

After using Quickbooks for 10 years I am at a loss to find anything negative.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does what we need it to do

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Integration with Zoho Books and Zoho CRM, test environment

Cons

It took a while to get setup, when we set it up we didn't find much resources available to help us implement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful, easy to integrate and over all very satisfied

Reviewed 4 years ago

makes my work a whole lot easier and saves time

Pros

The product is easy to use and adaptable, it works really well for me, it works great with CRM and Books from Zoho.

Cons

Helpdesk is not always easy to reach. Its relatively new this product and I think they are still improving on it and adding new functionalities. Needs more interaction between currencies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Good Software but poor support service

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's good to have a subscription software but API integration delayed a lot, our tech team tried their level best to contact and complete the integration but it took 8 months to finalize the task and now subscription period is over without taking the proper benefit of it.

Pros

Good for handling monthly subscriptions

Cons

not supporting API integration properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Subscriptions made it fast and easy to add a subscription based billing product to my site.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Zoho Subscriptions is probably the most effecient and cost effective way to handle subscription based products for anyone that doesn't have that ability built into their site/systems already. I researched a lot of companies and Zoho was the cheapest overall, and while they lack in some areas, they make up for it in their cost and willingness to help.

Cons

I wish that some of the more advanced features were available as add-ons to lower plans. I also wish they had some better ways to integrate with a company's existing website/domain, as well as some type of page builder or form builder to help in that regard too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best value for money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple yet powerful Allows up-sale (and downgrade) of subscriptions Ability to charge for subscription add-ons Straightforward

Cons

No way to correlate between subscription and a specific customer user. This means that you either have to do it on your side or have all users use the same subscription plan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A nice recurring billing software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to configure subscription plans & discounts.

Cons

Hard to customize as per our requirement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RECURRING CHARGE SCAM

Reviewed 3 years ago

BAD BEWARE non responsive and not honest. If you cancel you better watch your account for years afterward. I finally just canceled my card to get them off of my back

Pros

It was easy to use and has many very nice features. I actually did like the software just do not ty to ever cancel

Cons

They charged me for two consecutive years after I had cancelled and I had to despite it with my CCrd company. What a scam. they never answer the phone and it takes days to get a call back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helps us more easily manage our billing cycles

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Zoho Subscriptions is far from complicated .After a short training you are good to with using it . It links up nicely with the payment merchants we use . Adding invoices from Zoho Invoice is seamless .

Cons

You can't really integrate it with software that isn't Zoho's .Adding new customers requires a lot of data entry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very flexible and great customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago

The best thing about it is surely the customer support. They would do anything to solve your trouble. The platform is flexible. Very stable and fault tolerant API. I wish they would be more verbal about the updates.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Works, simple and good looking

Reviewed 2 months ago

We used this for our local 401c3 for communal members to contribute.

Pros

It's easy interface. When a customer receives the subscription email and can easily sign up. The clear display is nice.

Cons

There was perhaps a need for more detailed options however overall this was not really an issue. I found it to work well overall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good enough

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

serves purpose at moderate cost. serves purpose at moderate cost.

Cons

not much customisable. not much customisable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good billing solution for a SaaS company

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup, good product pricing features

Cons

Would be nice to have a website embed feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review