Accounting Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Accounting Customers Think


JOEL PETERS

QuickBooks is awesome!

26/04/2017

QuickBooks is great! It's very affordable, and extremely simple to use. Definitely would recommend quickbooks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
QuickBooks Reviews
QuickBooks
Manage your entire business
Read more
Sneha  Chopra

Overall a smooth experience usingthis

22/04/2017

The invoicing experience is smooth and the process is easy to take. Doesnot also take much of a time for invoice gen.

Pros

the overall invoicing experience was really smooth to take

Cons

Should have option for bulk invoicing generation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering FreshBooks

Nothing as of now

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
FreshBooks Reviews
FreshBooks
Cloud Accounting Software for Small Business Owners
Read more
Chris Titmas

BillQuick is one of the most user friendly programs I have tried...

20/04/2017

BillQuick is one of the most user friendly programs I have tried. It has taken me a few years to find a program to replace my old system. If something is posted incorrectly it is easy to correct the error, which was a big plus in determining which program I would use. The project managers are delighted to be able to see their projects progress with the click of their mouse. I can't wait to get the budget and allocation functions up and running.

Pros

Very user friendly and click of a button access to project progress

Cons

Cannot think of anything at this time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
BillQuick Reviews
BillQuick
Time & Billing | Project Management | Accounting
Read more
Marcie DeBold

QB Review 2017

24/04/2017

Overall it is the best user-friendly software I have used for booking software.

Pros

It is simple a simple accounting package that works for all small companies and most mid-size. Very user friendly so if you aren't an accountant you can still use it.

Cons

Customizable Financial Statements and reports. Some of the reports can be customized, but when all the info is there you should be able to get any excel or CSV report you want.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
QuickBooks Online Reviews
QuickBooks Online
Small business accounting software
Read more
Jason Pender

Free!! Mobile sucks.

20/04/2017

Not impressed with their mobile platform. They have an app for easily adding receipts, but anything else you have to go to their website to do. I'm using chrome on android and it does not appear they have put in any time to making it mobile friendly. I cannot do hardly anything from my phone because menus jump all over the place. I do like they are free, but not sure yet how they make their money so I'm hesitant waiting for the catch.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Wave Reviews
Wave
All-in-one accounting, invoicing, payroll, payments, and receipt management solution.
Read more
Joanna Medin

Expensify is a game changer

28/02/2017

I love this product. As the person who handles expenses, as well as wearing many other hats, it's a game changer. Even those who are non-technical can learn it and use it easily, which saves me time and money. I love the way it easily integrates into Quickbooks, and especially that I have the option to load as already reimbursed so I do not have to duplicate any work. 5 stars for sure.

Pros

Ease of use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Expensify

Try it- use it. Makes a difference.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Expensify Reviews
Expensify
Expense reports that don't suck!
Read more
Mary McCarthy

Effective and Easy To Use

20/04/2017

We've been using Xero for a few years now and I can honestly say it's one of the most effective and easy to use softwares I've ever used.

Pros

It's relatively intuitive and easy to use

Cons

There's a few glitches, but nothing so bad that it effects day to day functions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Xero Reviews
Xero
Beautiful Accounting Software
Read more
Manuel Vazquez

Rating Buildium

14/04/2017

Very Good Property management program.

Pros

Super easy to use, all features and reports are easy to print and read. Calculating late fees as well as other fees are super easy too.

Cons

No cons, everything is pretty user friendly and easy to find /manage. Entering leases is so easy to do .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Buildium Reviews
Buildium
Cloud-based property management software
Read more
Anders Barg

Great app,

21/04/2017

Easy to use, great support and fast replies to questions I have had. I can Strongly recommend this app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
MoneyPenny Reviews
MoneyPenny
The Smartest Time-Tracking Software
Read more
Camille Mongeau

Everything is right there at your fingertips

20/04/2017

The ease in use. Everything is right there at your fingertips and the fact that it is cloud based is a plus when you're traveling. You can access it 24/7. Plus the biggest draw for me was the fact that there is unlimited help. Everyone is very knowledgeable and always ready to assist you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
CosmoLex Reviews
CosmoLex
Web Based Legal Practice Management & Accounting Software
Read more