Accounts Receivable Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Accounts Receivable Customers Think


Ken Pritchett

Verified Reviewer

Miscommunication on credit availablity caused problem.

19/01/2016

The amount of cash available at initiation was negligible. I was given the impression there was no restriction on how many invoices could be funded. After signing up for funbox, I assumed there would be adequate finances for other projects I would have otherwise left dormant. This caused a slight internal funding problem. Had fundbox not been made to look like a pie in the sky, end all cash flow problems, I would not be canceling my participation.

Pros

Appears to be a great program and probably is.

Cons

Don't expect fundbox will help you for a while as the credit limit is almost nonexistent in the beginning. I can see how it could cause serious problem for a business up front. Luckily it was only a small hiccup for me. I operate my business honorably. Trust is a big issue. I expect the same. Once bitten, twice shy is why I am canceling.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Fundbox Reviews
Fundbox
Get paid for your outstanding invoices - NET-30 Killer
Read more
Venaka Fernando

Excellent Little App

07/03/2017

I'm talking from a startup point of view. I have used Avaza to manage my projects on a very high-level. My developers as well as QA teams use the app too. Avaza is easy to learn and use for most type of businesses.

Pros

Easy to use and very easy to learn.

Cons

Lack of deailed or in depth project managment tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Avaza

Atlassian's Jira is a very impressive tool which I use, but as a project manager who actively uses alot of similar tools, some of its features are useless for me or anyone in that matter. Mayby capture the most important features and integrate into your systems. ALso give a much competetive pricing module.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Avaza Reviews
Avaza
Projects, timesheets & invoices for teams
Read more
Andy Golden

Unifying customer conversations

16/03/2017

Freshdesk allows a team to unify every customer relationship and dialogue into a user-friendly app. This is helping customer support agents address and resolve and triage issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
FreshBooks Reviews
FreshBooks
Cloud Accounting Software for Small Business Owners
Read more
Abigail White

Great product

06/03/2017

TimeSolv is a great product for time keeping in the legal field. There is a lot of functionality and features that you can disable/enable. Whenever I have had a question a customer service rep has gotten back quickly, if not immediately. As an admin I have found it really easy to make the system individualized, however at times it is a bit cumbersome when finding which functions need to be disabled/enabled to give specific attorney's access.

Pros

Flexible and fits to your firm.

Cons

Can be cumbersome in disabling/enabling certain features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
TimeSolv Reviews
TimeSolv
Practice your passion. Ours is billing and timekeeping.
Read more
Mathieu Baribeau

Fatal flaw, No backup

19/03/2017

I've been using this product for 2 years now and it has good perks about it but it has 1 fatal flaw. There is no way to backup your data and retreive your scanned files. If you make any mistakes there is no way to correct it except redo everything. And if you become disatisfied with the product or service, there is no way to download your data ( with the attached files) and move on. The only thing you can do is export it in excel but you don't get bills that you might have attached ( and receipts). So basically, you are stuck . I have made an error myself which required me to pay an accountant to fix it all, I did ask some help form a customer service rep named: Keaton Kirk, and his response was that unfortunately there was no way to go back and erase my error ( like restoring a backup) and that the probleme really was that I shouldn't of made the error in the first place!!! Duh!?. If that guy was working for me, he would have been out of a job for making the customer feel like an ass.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
QuickBooks Online Reviews
QuickBooks Online
Small business accounting software
Read more
Chris Sheehy

Lacking Reporting

12/03/2017

Easy to use - but AR reporting is non-existent. You are unable to perform an aggregate report showing payments received, invoice #, billed amount, the amount paid, type of payment (e.g. check or card), and check # if paid by check. Basic stuff. Bank deposit statements also do not display invoice numbers - it's a guessing game. #WaveApps #WaveHQ

Pros

Ease of use, easy credit card payments, payment reminders.

Cons

You are unable to perform an aggregate report showing payments received, invoice #, billed amount, the amount paid, type of payment (e.g. check or card), and check # if paid by check. Basic stuff. Bank deposit statements also do not display invoice numbers - it's a guessing game.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Wave Reviews
Wave
All-in-one accounting, invoicing, payroll, payments, and receipt management solution.
Read more
Karen Bonner

Verified Reviewer

Efficient Time-Saver

16/03/2016

I use Bill.com to pay our vendors and it saves me from mailing individual checks and payments. I enter our bills into Quickbooks online and the sync feature pulls the info from QBO into Bill.com, where I can issue payment

Pros

Easily integrates with Quickbooks

Cons

Can be expensive - you are charged a monthly fee as well as a per-bill fee

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Bill.com Reviews
Bill.com
Magically Simple Business Payments
Read more
Daniel Roth

Kashoo Online Accounting

21/02/2017

Kashoo is one of the small companies that is competing with the big guys. Their support is fantastic, their product is easy to use and constantly updated for features and usability. You can do it from your desk, from your tablet, or from your phone. Personally I do all 3!

Pros

Very simple and does almost everything the giant products on the market do.

Cons

Really could use some more color. But that's just me, I like color.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Kashoo

Get into it! You'll love it and be paper free.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Kashoo Reviews
Kashoo
Online accounting for small businesses
Read more
Donal Drought

Great accounting software

15/03/2017

Overall great product!

Pros

Easy-to-use, excellent for both early stage and established compananies.TransferMate add-on makes dealing with international payments so simple and quick.

Cons

Sometimes takes a while to incorporate new apps. Online version is occasionally slow but customer support is excellent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Xero Reviews
Xero
Beautiful Accounting Software
Read more
Patrice Dyer

Lifesaver!

08/12/2016

We are a Landlord/Tenant law firm collecting debt from tenants while in property and after they vacate. Discovering WebAR has been a lifesaving gift. The personnel is very easy to work with and are extremely helpful to guide us in structuring their software to meet our needs. Weekly meetings with review and training. Video tutorials as well. I highly recommend WebAR for all of your collection needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
WebAR Reviews
WebAR
Cloud-based debt collections & AR management software
Read more