Tax Management Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Tax Management Customers Think


Curt B

Patriot Accounting

01/02/2017

My experience has been a good one. It's quick and easy to use while also doing everything I need it to. It takes care of all the tax submissions so I don't have to and it's at an affordable price. Much more affordable than my accountant had been before switching to Patriot Software. I would definitely recommend.

Pros

Ease of use Affordable Good Customer Service

Cons

I haven't had any negatives in using the product for several years now

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Patriot Accounting

Try it. I think you will be glad you did.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Patriot Accounting Reviews
Patriot Accounting
Web-based accounting solution for small businesses
Read more
Kamal Josan

A ton of features

14/03/2017

It is just nuts the amount of features offered for a free app. At least in my case there are more features than I even need. Of course I use all the rice and beans of accounting like invoices, reports, bank reconciliation, recurring invoices, and tax management, but there is a lot more stuff there. It is a nice surprise in this bloated accounting software market.

Pros

Great set of features

Cons

It needs more charts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

best cost-benefit rate available

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SlickPie Reviews
SlickPie
Free Accounting Software for Small Business
Read more
James Hewson

Brightpearl - I couldn't sell on multi-channels without this piece of software

21/03/2017

I knew from the outset that I would be selling across multiple channels including Amazon, eBay and our own website and so wanted software that could cope with the stock changes across each channel in live time. But as I was starting a new business wanted some accounting software too, well Brightpearl offers both and the accounting side of things is similar to Sage so is easy to get to grips with and our accountants were more than happy too.

Pros

Ease of use Account package integrated into their core system Inventory readjusted automatically across all channels as items are sold

Cons

Some aspects of the accounting could be more automated rather than relying on manual intervention Some areas when selling on ebay internationally need manual intervention, will be better when this is not required

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Brightpearl

A great piece of software to work with your business whatever your size.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Brightpearl Reviews
Brightpearl
Retail management system
Read more
Trey Goss

Best Commercial I ever took advantage of!

23/03/2017

When I bought my first business this company saved me time and money. I would recommend Patriot to all of my business owners in my network.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Patriot Payroll Reviews
Patriot Payroll
Online payroll software
Read more
Mathieu Baribeau

Fatal flaw, No backup

19/03/2017

I've been using this product for 2 years now and it has good perks about it but it has 1 fatal flaw. There is no way to backup your data and retreive your scanned files. If you make any mistakes there is no way to correct it except redo everything. And if you become disatisfied with the product or service, there is no way to download your data ( with the attached files) and move on. The only thing you can do is export it in excel but you don't get bills that you might have attached ( and receipts). So basically, you are stuck . I have made an error myself which required me to pay an accountant to fix it all, I did ask some help form a customer service rep named: Keaton Kirk, and his response was that unfortunately there was no way to go back and erase my error ( like restoring a backup) and that the probleme really was that I shouldn't of made the error in the first place!!! Duh!?. If that guy was working for me, he would have been out of a job for making the customer feel like an ass.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
QuickBooks Online Reviews
QuickBooks Online
Small business accounting software
Read more
Trudy Ann Tellis

Fairly easy and effortless to use.

28/02/2017

It has been really easy for me to use and I have had no experience with this program prior to this. I love how easy generating T4s has been. I worked with Jay to start this account and he was a pleasure to work with.

Cons

I would love it if you can also set Corporate Tax submission.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Payment Evolution Reviews
Payment Evolution
Online Payroll for Canada SMB
Read more
Ash Kumar

Needs a lot more fatures

06/03/2017

I recently switched from SurePayroll to Gusto to save money, as I am a one person company. I must say that I am having buyer's remorse. In the same of simplicity these guys have created a very inflexible system. I ran into the following issues as soon as I did my first payroll. 1. If you don't do your payroll in time, direct deposit would occur the next month. The only way to fix that is to issue checks to employees. In SurePayroll I could adjust the pay date to any date I wanted as long as it was within the threshold of direct deposit requirements. 2. The QuickBook integration does not create GL entries. I compared the IIF files from SurePayroll and Gusto. There are only subtle differences, which they can fix in a breeze. But, so far the answer has been, sorry for the inconvenience. 3. NJ has so many tax lines on W2. I had to club some of them into one category while entering prior pay-checks. 4. You can get hold of someone to chat or on phone to answer questions, but do not rely on emails. I doubt that they read the emails. Unfortunately they work only on pacific timezone, and only on week days, so good luck if you need them out of this window. The bottom line is that Gusto would do the job for a fair price, but a lot is desired from the product they are currently offering.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Gusto Reviews
Gusto
All-in-one HR, payroll, and health benefits for SMBs.
Read more
Dan Austin

The CosmoLex company seems rock solid with a strong leadership team

20/03/2017

I'm a new CosmoLex user posting this at the request from the CosmoLex OnBoarding email I received yesterday: Please visit our User Forum and briefly tell us why you chose CosmoLex for your law firm. Your feedback will be beneficial to others evaluating CosmoLex

Pros

I'm a former big corporation IT person and CosmoLex appears to me, at this point, to be analogous to SAP an enterprise software system. Zero interfaces. Totally integrated. The CosmoLex company seems rock solid with a strong leadership team and they are located close to my firm. My sales rep, Michael Owsiany was responsive and knowledgeable. Compared to it is the best in the Practice Management space.

Cons

Tighter integration with Outlook, Word, Office 365 Improved/more flexible/easier invoice formatting More intelligent activity tracking/intelligence

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
CosmoLex Reviews
CosmoLex
Web Based Legal Practice Management & Accounting Software
Read more
Lee Payton

Very good

16/02/2017

Zenefits has put a lot of thought into their features.

Pros

Many features.

Cons

Not a totally intuitive app and not always easy to find answers. I end up emailing Support for how-to's and for workarounds.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zenefits

It does just about everything I need.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Zenefits Reviews
Zenefits
OnBoarding | Payroll | Benefits | Compliance
Read more
Venaka Fernando

Excellent Little App

07/03/2017

I'm talking from a startup point of view. I have used Avaza to manage my projects on a very high-level. My developers as well as QA teams use the app too. Avaza is easy to learn and use for most type of businesses.

Pros

Easy to use and very easy to learn.

Cons

Lack of deailed or in depth project managment tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Avaza

Atlassian's Jira is a very impressive tool which I use, but as a project manager who actively uses alot of similar tools, some of its features are useless for me or anyone in that matter. Mayby capture the most important features and integrate into your systems. ALso give a much competetive pricing module.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Avaza Reviews
Avaza
Projects, timesheets & invoices for teams
Read more