This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Casebook Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.2

/5

16
88%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.14/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The advantage of using Casebook is that you will capture data on all of your clients smoothly and effectively. Thanks, Casebook, for such amazing software.

WR

Warren R.

We have had a wonderful experience from our first interaction with the team at Casebook. We highly recommend this platform for anyone that wants ease of use and superb customer service and support.

RR

Rebecca R.

Casebook staff have been great. They respond promptly to my many questions as well as welcome feedback to improve the product.

SB

Shelby B.

This was a horrible experience and a waste of thousands of dollars.

LK

Leah K.

We would rather have to work around this lack of flexibility than have the product devolve into something over-complicated.

JR

Justin R.

Having to store custom data in Form.io forms, which are rigid to work with and difficult to report on, is by far our biggest limitation right now.

JR

Justin R.

Casebook users...

Apricot Social Solutions-logocaret
listing-logo

Apricot Social Solutions

Compare both
How would you rate Casebook?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Package! AWESOME CUSTOMER SUPPORT!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience from the very beginning. It’s almost like you become a family throughout the process. I would highly recommend this product, especially if they get to work with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They are AWESOME!!!!

Pros

Ease of use. Simple clean format. We did not need to have an IT or database background to utilize the software.

Cons

Minimal con is I wish we could rename certain sections.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and thank you for the work that you do. We'll continue to evolve Casebook with feedback from customers like you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Casebook for small non-profit

Reviewed 6 months ago

The problems that I can solve with Casebook are excellent. From tracking participants' employment history, career coaching sessions, graduation dates, etc.

Pros

What is most helpful about Casebook is that the Community Culinary School of Charlotte can capture all of our participant's information, from employment history to the medications that they are on. With Casebook, we can track each cohort so that we can follow our participant's successes. One of the essential features of the Community Culinary School of Charlotte is the ability to query information to provide detailed information to our funders. The advantage of using Casebook is that you will capture data on all of your clients smoothly and effectively. Thanks, Casebook, for such amazing software. It was very easy to integrate Casebook into our organization.

Cons

There isn't anything that I can think of that I don't like about Casebook. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been the best at ensuring that I understand everything about Casebook that I need to succeed.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Warren! We're proud to be your partner and look forward to doing great things together!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very difficult to implement!

Reviewed a month ago

This was a horrible experience and a waste of thousands of dollars. Don't be fooled by their great sales pitch!

Pros

We didn't like much about the software. It was very customizable but also extremely confusing!

Cons

I didn't like that we basically had to build it from scratch with very little help from the implementation team.

Vendor response

We aim to please and it looks like we let you down. Feedback like this helps us improve Casebook for organizations like yours. Thanks for the work you do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Casebook!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have had a wonderful experience from our first interaction with the team at Casebook. We highly recommend this platform for anyone that wants ease of use and superb customer service and support.

Pros

We love the ease of the program and the wonderful customer service!

Cons

There are some features that we aren't able to use to their fullest capacity just yet but Casebook is working closely with our team to customize it to best meet our needs.

Vendor response

We're so glad to hear the experience has been a good one so far. If there are ever issues, we're ready to help. And keep the feedback coming, we want Casebook to continue to meet your needs as they evolve. Thanks for being a Casebook customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moving to a Digital Format

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team is awesome, its been a great experience for us!

Pros

The team assembled has been very supportive throughout the process. I appreciate their willingness to listen to our needs and work to meet those needs.

Cons

It is still in development; however, this con is a pro because they are able to take actual feedback from clients to build a superior protect, instead of just assuming they know what organizations need.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! Real users are who we aim to please, so we'll continue to use feedback from you and your colleagues to keep Casebook's functionality aligned with your needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Casebook is the way to go if you are looking to maintain your case files electronically!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Casebook is helping us to maintain family and children case files electronically. In the past we were utilizing paper files. It is a great benefit to have when enduring situations such as the current pandemic, where staff have to work remotely from home.

Pros

The fact that reports can be immediately generated from the data that has been input into the system. I also like the fact that forms can be generated and signed remotely by service recipients. Casebook can also be used to secure directions to a clients home and will provide pictures of the neighborhood and the clients home.

Cons

We have only been using the software for less than 6 months. Too soon to tell.

Vendor response

We're excited to be working with you. Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Disjointed Software

Reviewed 3 months ago

We decided to use another software to track cases.

Pros

The automation processes with client and providers.

Cons

The software is very disjointed. They do not allow you to look around in the demo. Features are in some modules but not in others like filling in forms. The system is not easy to use to track client and others connected to case. Documentation is sparse and they will onboard you over 6 weeks while charging you the monthly fees.

Vendor response

Hi Jeff, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. Our team uses feedback like yours to constantly improve the platform and customer experience. Please contact us directly if we can provide additional assistance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Customizable, most applications aren't excited about change. Casebook actually looks to meet your needs

Cons

I just found it, it would have been a great asset years ago

Vendor response

We're glad you're happy with Casebook. Our job is to help the helpers and the only way to do that is to keep up with the times and do the right thing! We're glad you're our customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Casebook

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far it good

Pros

Can be use in app Accessibility makes a great to use

Cons

Nothing still learn how to use it We just started with Case bookt therefore I have no problems with it yet

Vendor response

We're excited to have you on board! Thanks for sharing your experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 months ago

I can manage clients files and documents much easier.

Pros

I like to drop down boxes for ease of use when searching for clients.

Cons

I haven't found any issues thus far with Casebook.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform, even better partner

Reviewed 2 years ago

Casebook has been unbelievably helpful as an organization in getting us started. Their customer support is fantastic. I appreciate their candid response to questions about features they don't support; being told "we want to add that but don't know when" is a better response than a broken promise, and they err on the side of honesty in that regard. Overall, we simply trust the relationship with Casebook, and that's important.

Pros

Casebook has a great, mobile-friendly design and thoughtfully-considered UX. They seem to be carefully improving the flexibility and customizability of the platform without losing its user-friendliness. Our advocates were mostly able to get in without much hand-holding, and that's powerful!

Cons

Having to store custom data in Form.io forms, which are rigid to work with and difficult to report on, is by far our biggest limitation right now. Not being able to customize the names of core fields; not having to shoe-horn in our concept of "case files" into the existing concept of "providers". Basically, a general lack of flexibility in the primary/core app; however, Casebook has been super useful in helping us think through how to make it work for us, AND the lack of flexibility is the flip side to a careful development approach that we definitely appreciate. We would rather have to work around this lack of flexibility than have the product devolve into something over-complicated.

Vendor response

Justin - thanks for keeping us on our toes and helping us out with great feedback. We're lucky to have customers like you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Casebook staff have been great! They respond promptly to my many questions as well as welcome feedback to improve the product!

Pros

I liked the ability to login and see tasks that were due each day at a glance!

Cons

They are still working out and customizing casebook to meet our organizations needs but having to input the same tasks under each provider was time consuming.

Vendor response

We appreciate your review. Thanks to feedback from users like you, Casebook's features are constantly evolving and being improved upon. Our upcoming release of Workflows will eliminate the need to manually create the same tasks for each provider. Thanks for being a customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for a growing organization

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The biggest thing we were looking for in implementing this software for our org was the ability to track applicants to our program as they moved through various stages of the certification process, and Casebook has definitely been helpful with that. I think it will grow with us well as we work to expand to other areas of the state, allowing our staff to work remotely and still have the info they need as we recruit and support foster families.

Cons

Because we got in early, which was a plus, there are some features that are not fully up and running yet, especially related to applicants. We also ran into some bumps when importing our current contacts - I think that process could have been more streamlined.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and for being an early adopter. Your feedback is how we improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for tracking program

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Features are easy to use, the dashboard is very visually appealing and the reports are customizable.

Cons

Still working through the kinks but thus far any issues we have encountered have been resolved by the team.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! We're thrilled to be your partner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple and effective

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Casebook is user friendly and simple to navigate

Cons

We currently use the "forms" section for casenotes in order to be able to track services accurately for our clients.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review Casebook. We appreciate your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Casebook is great

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Providers have access to this platform and they are able to fill out forms.

Cons

I am not able to delete the provider's profiles that I had created. now that providers are able to access the forms on their own it would be useful to close out the old profiles.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, we're lucky to have you as a customer! I've heard our Customer Success team was able to help out with deleting the provider profiles. If you continue to have concerns please let us know right away.