App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

CityReporter Logo
CityReporter

A Complete Digital Inspection, Safety and Maintenance System

visit website

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CityReporter Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

GL
AvatarImg

Glenn L.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inspection Software that's affordable and accurate

Reviewed a year ago

Customer service always available quick to respond and the software works great

Pros

The willingness of the City Reporter to listen and add what is needed to meet our specific needs

Cons

A way to merge tax accessors q-public information into database

Vendor response

Hello Glenn, Thank you for your review and support. We're happy to have you as our client over these years. We enjoy hearing about your success with the software and how it's made your permitting process and communications more efficient. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Cheers!

RL
AvatarImg

Rod L.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Follow Up Review after 6 years of Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Instant receipt of inspection reports by builders and owners is welcome by permit holders. Easy tracking of failed inspections.

Pros

We use CityReporter only for inspection scheduling and inspection tracking. Noratek welcomes ideas and suggestions. At times, ideas are implemented immediately. Other ideas go into their future development basket and I have found often those ideas get added in future updates. Noratek simply provides the best support of any software that I have ever used. Most support requests are acknowledged within...

Cons

The only improvement idea that I have suggested but has not been implemented is the need to define inspection checklists by permit type and not only by inspection. For example, a framing inspection for a new house permit is very different and more complex than framing for a deck permit. This requires two framing checklists to pair with the respective permit types. But this is a minor con that should not dissuade a decision to go with CityReporter.

PP
AvatarImg

Paul P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

reporter

Reviewed 10 years ago

It seems to be a good idea but the setup that is done for my application does not work for me

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PW
AvatarImg

Patrick W.

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product and Support

Reviewed a year ago

Being able to track staff real time on their inspections and turning around faults for repair or maintenance was important.

Pros

“We were facing a significant challenge with managing all of the different types of inspections required in our parks, playgrounds and trails. This was having a negative effect on our operations by not getting enough inspections done which resulted in problems not being resolved in a timely manner.When we discovered City Reporter, the staff were very knowledgeable and immediately helpful with our situation. We saw significant improvements right away and, after three years as a customer, we have seen continuous improvements in our overall workflow efficiency.”

Cons

I know you can assign areas to certain staff members, I just was never able to figure it out correctly.

Vendor response

Hi Patrick, Thank you for your positive feedback, it means a lot! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying CityReporter for your park operations. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you improve your efficiency and workflow. Your Account Executive will be happy to help you with assigning your areas and has been notified to reach out to you. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Cheers!

BD
AvatarImg

Bill D.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cost Effective Digital Inspection Platform

Reviewed a year ago

Top shelf customer service and support as Noratek staff get back to us right away.

Pros

City Reporter is cost effective compared to other digital inspection platforms. The transition from physical inspection forms, filing etc. to the digital format saves un-needed steps and paper with every report. Contractors receive inspection reports right away via email which helps keep all reports organized.

Cons

An easier, more streamlined way of setting up the customer portal would save staff time.

Vendor response

Hi Bill, Thank you for your positive feedback and support. We're glad to have you as our client and to see that you're enjoying CityReporter for your inspections. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you improve your workflow and communication. Your Account Executive will be happy to help you with setting up your customer portal to be more efficient for your staff. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Cheers!

KS
AvatarImg

Kimberley S.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Building/Planning Assistant Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

City Reporter is easy to learn, I like that I don't have to change my password every 30 days. I like that I click a few buttons and have monthly summary reports for MPAC, Stats Canada and our Fire Chief. I also use City Reporter as one of my check points when completing a tax certificate to see the status of a building permit.

Cons

In my time using City Reporter I have not found anything negative to report on.

Vendor response

Dear Kimberley, We wanted to reach out and express our sincere gratitude for the wonderful review you left for our Building and Construction Module. It brings us immense joy to know that you have found our reporting system efficient and user-friendly. We are thrilled to have the opportunity to continue serving you in the future and providing the best possible experience. Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing our services. Warm regards, CityReporter Team

RR
AvatarImg

Rangel R.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simpler product

Reviewed a year ago

Cityreporter has made it easy for staff and faster to report and keep track of.

Pros

how its paperless and easy to go back and look up information.

Cons

Have not found any dislikes yet. No difficulty using and navigating through.

Vendor response

Hello Rangel, Thank you for your positive feedback and support. We're glad to have you as our client and to see that you're enjoying CityReporter for your documentation and tracking. Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

KB
AvatarImg

Keith B.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Niverville Fire & Emergency Services loves CityReporter!

Reviewed a year ago

The system allows for remote access if a form needs to be reviewed. No more going through a filing cabinet. Keeps records and dates for upcoming inspections and re-inspections. Very user friendly. Also customer support has been great! Very positive experience so far!

Pros

We liked the program because of the paperless record keeping. Also the ability to insert photos and be able to email our customers the completed form.

Cons

Can't seem to think of one. City reporter has met our goals of what we wanted and then some.

Vendor response

Hello Keith, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. These are the success stories that keep us so motivated to continue doing what we're doing, and we're so happy to hear that you and your team are enjoying the software. Thank you!

BS
AvatarImg

Bill S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Useful Application

Reviewed 10 years ago

This application has allowed our city to compose checklists and maintain records for the safety inspections of playground equipment in our parks. The checklists are easy to use and include pre-prepared general documents, which are customizable to suit our needs. The documents are easy to read and manipulate as needed, and the application works easily from both the office, as well as in the field with handheld devices. The product is reasonably priced and the customer support is excellent. We have been using the product for several years now, and we are very satisfied!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AE
AvatarImg

Albert E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Park Inspection Software

Reviewed 10 years ago

If your tired of filling out papers while performing park inspections, then this is the program for you. It's much easier (and a time saver) to complete your inspections with the phone app. The questions can be customized to fit your particular need and you can attach photos if needed. The learning curve is very easy with A! customer support. Make sure you upload data only when connected to a WIFI . The program works well on my small smart phone screen but a larger screen or tablet would cut down on scrolling. I've used the program for over a year and love it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SL
AvatarImg

Shaun L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

More than Inspection Software

Reviewed 10 years ago

City Reporter has been a huge asset to our small Facilities department. It has forced us to do inspections on sites that have been over looked in the past. The ease of use by the inspector and ability to track deficiencies is great. The customer service has been great always there when we have had any issues. Being able to customize the inspections is one of the best features. It took us a while to be able to dedicate the time to set up initially but after that its been great.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NW
AvatarImg

Natalie W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CityReporter

Reviewed 10 years ago

My department has been using CityReporter for several months now. Customer service has always been prompt and helpful, and when we did the free trial they made sure that we got the most out of it. The program has totally streamlined how we do our parks inspections, and has made it much easier for the parks coordinator to communicate any issues to me so we can respond quickly and efficiently.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MB
AvatarImg

Mike B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of City Reporter

Reviewed 10 years ago

Everything is working great since the last update. I find the system very user friendly. Changing forms to make them fit my needs was very simple you don't have to be a computer geek it use City Reporter. All our foreman use the system and took less than 15 minutes to train and since most of them still have trouble with cell phones that was very impressive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BL
AvatarImg

Blaise L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid Reporting app and great service

Reviewed 10 years ago

We use the Cityreporter app to do our playgroud inspections and have found it to be a valuable tool. It is very easy to use and has quickly been mastered by those staff who have limited experience when it comes to technology. The customer service we have received right from training to ongoing support has also been fantastic.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BC
AvatarImg

Ben C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Park Inspection Software

Reviewed 10 years ago

City Reporter park inspection software has streamlined our playground inspections. Staff no longer used paper inspections, and because it's so easy to use it has made it a lot easier for staff to stay organized and keep up with the inspections. Thank you City Reporter for a great product!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DP
AvatarImg

Dave P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

parks an sports feilds

Reviewed 10 years ago

This is a very fast an easy way to keep track of ur day to day tasks as well as any problems u have along the way! Great for monthly checks an reports for any type of job. From large scale to small towns its a handy tool for supervisors an directors in any municapality.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MS
AvatarImg

Monte S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

City Reporter

Reviewed 10 years ago

Very easy to use and excellent support!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review