CiviCore Client & Case Management Reviews

CiviCore Client & Case Management

Human services and social work case management solution

4.4/5 (10 reviews)
Pros
  • It seems totally customizable- both from the start, but also as we've continued to grow and need to make changes.
  • Users can download the information in spreadsheets for further analysis. It allows companies to manage their financial transactions, product life cycles and supply chain activities.
  • CiviCore is really easy to use and is able to be customized to give you exactly what you need. Once we started using the product, we noticed a few more changes that we wanted and they were able to make the changes quickly and efficiently.
  • We are required by our funding sources to collect a lot of data on the individuals we serve. This software enables our organization to evaluate the effectiveness of our services, identify trends that need to be addressed, market our services, etc.
Cons
  • It is quite expensive to build out new, more complicated features, and requires time to consult with Project Managers.
  • Some of the things that we wanted were not possible with this software. They were able to make accommodations that work, but are a bit tedious.
  • With a long list of data fields it sometimes takes some thought to set up reporting queries correctly. Their customer support here is also excellent.
  • Setting up new reports/queries can be confusing. However, the customer support staff and project managers are always willing to help and guide me when issues arise.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Bradley Kirshenbaum

Tremendous service, extremely user-friendly, intuitive to the max

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-16
Review Source: Capterra

- Greater ability to serve our students - Enhanced tracking of student performance - Volunteer management capabilities that have aided and improved our recruitment efforts - Improved volunteer retention due to easier access to their data and relevant issues in programming - Increased funding due to enhanced data tracking

Pros
CiviCore is a delight to use from both a functionality and aesthetic standpoint. The means by which they organize the data on the back-end translates perfectly to maximizing its utility for the end-user. As a former software healthcare software trainer, I appreciate the ease of navigation for new users, but also the advanced functionality capabilities for superusers and admins. This is a direct result of their outstanding customer support. It is both timely and very effective. I have full confidence that no matter when I contact them (from a different time zone mind you), a response will be received in short order. These queries are rarely related to any issues with the system itself, but more modifications on our end due to program changes. The staff is friendly and works diligently on any project until it is completely to our satisfaction. Aesthetically, they do a tremendous job of not making it feel like a data cave with a few lanterns hung up. Users tend to dread entering data, but having a user-friendly site that looks and feels good helps tremendously.

Cons
The only real change I would like to see would be expanded reporting capabilities for the 1% of the time that I want to run multi-sectioned reports from within the database. Otherwise, I am extremely pleased with my experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CiviCore Client & Case Management

Human services and social work case management solution

Katie Miller

Civicore has provided our project with an extremely user friendly patient tracking system.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to track patients participating in a clinic intervention in locations throughout our county. We benefit by being able to monitor program fidelity, patient attendance, contact attempts, and other data crucial to our project's implementation. It also helps us track staff productivity and program reach.

Pros
Our Civicore database is extremely easy to use. It is also easy to train new users on its functionality. My experience with their project managers has always been top notch. They respond quickly and are able to explain complex issues in ways the day to day user can understand. The system is reliable and intuitive.

Cons
Setting up new reports/queries can be confusing. However, the customer support staff and project managers are always willing to help and guide me when issues arise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CiviCore Client & Case Management

Human services and social work case management solution

Maria Alvarez

What do I need to know to see how each department works

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

My experience focuses on knowing what needs are not currently covered within the company. A lot of information through reports, statistics to know at all times how the company is organized and focused. After that, the necessary decisions are taken to analyze in detail possible improvements.

Pros
Users can download the information in spreadsheets for further analysis. It allows companies to manage their financial transactions, product life cycles and supply chain activities.

Cons
Complexity with which the program is built. My company implements one feature or function of the software at a time, allowing employees to become familiar with the software before moving forward. The full implementation process can take several months.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CiviCore Client & Case Management

Human services and social work case management solution

Frank Mack

Much Needed Support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

The software makes our job easier to provide required information to our various funding sources.

Pros
We are required by our funding sources to collect a lot of data on the individuals we serve. This software enables our organization to evaluate the effectiveness of our services, identify trends that need to be addressed, market our services, etc.

Cons
In order for the software to meet our specific needs, we had to spend several weeks communicating (i.e.: email, phone, etc.) with our assigned company representative to identify our needs. We finally arranged for our company representative to spend time at our work site which was very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CiviCore Client & Case Management

Human services and social work case management solution

Jonathan Greener

Excellent & Versatile Product

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-26
Review Source: Capterra

The entire process was excellent with consistent communication, highly competent and skilled staff and and end product that perfectly suits both our needs and our budget as a relatively small human services organization. We highly recommend them for consideration for any sized organization no matter what your specific needs.

Pros
Extremely user friendly compared to many other options, minimizing training and user error. Highly customizable for any human service need. This is the third time I have been involved with a completely customized and extremely varied builds with Civicore and each experience has been excellent.

Cons
The only downside is that highly customized and complex reporting often requires direct help from Civicore, occasionally adding a communication step in report building, but by no means limiting the possibilities. I'm sure this challenge could be eliminated, however, with more highly skilled staff within our own organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CiviCore Client & Case Management

Human services and social work case management solution

Sergio Andrade

Excellent way to demonstartae your data driven outcomes.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

The data within our own organizations programs helps guide the conselors from each to tailor a case plan for each individual.

Pros
I really liked the ease in functionality. The program is extremely user-friendly. I also liked the customer service. when I have a question about the functions or submit a ticket, I receive updates and even calls from reps. She is a great asset to CiviCore!

Cons
The report feature. I think the fields and filters could come with a manual or guidance on how to generate reports. However, to be fair I inherited the database from my predecesor and she may have received that training, manual, or information.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CiviCore Client & Case Management

Human services and social work case management solution

Allen Browning

Great product for a great cost.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

We have really enjoyed working with CiviCore. I would definitely recommend them to other organizations.

Pros
CiviCore is really easy to use and is able to be customized to give you exactly what you need. Once we started using the product, we noticed a few more changes that we wanted and they were able to make the changes quickly and efficiently.

Cons
Some of the things that we wanted were not possible with this software. They were able to make accommodations that work, but are a bit tedious.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CiviCore Client & Case Management

Human services and social work case management solution

Patrick McTee

Very customizable, easy to use, reasonably priced!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

Tracking participant data used for research and reporting.

Pros
CiviCore is a great company to work with. Their highly skilled program managers work through set up options and customizations with you directly. It's intuitive, easy to use, and has all the functions we needed. We have rarely needed post-implementation customer service but when we have issues have been resolved quickly and thoroughly. Their pricing is very reasonable, especially given the level of customization possible.

Cons
With a long list of data fields it sometimes takes some thought to set up reporting queries correctly. Their customer support here is also excellent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CiviCore Client & Case Management

Human services and social work case management solution

Amanda Hwu

CiviCore has been an incredibly useful tool for all of our data tracking and reporting needs.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-15
Review Source: Capterra

Staff tend to document their efforts more robustly due to how easy CiviCore is to navigate. We also are able to build reports that address very specific needs.

Pros
CiviCore is extremely user friendly for all of our staff despite many of them having limited computer skills (and confidence in their skills) when they are hired. After a few trainings, all of our staff members feel comfortable properly documenting their efforts. Many staff members describe their experience with CiviCore as filling out simple online surveys. CiviCore also offers a very robust reporting feature that truly allows us to build reports that address very specific needs.

Cons
It is quite expensive to build out new, more complicated features, and requires time to consult with Project Managers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CiviCore Client & Case Management

Human services and social work case management solution

Mischa DiBattiste

Civicore Review- SPY

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's been great! We understand that this is a huge undertaking and will take a very long time to get up and running, so the hiccups are to be expected. The support staff has been great in managing our expectations.

Pros
It seems totally customizable- both from the start, but also as we've continued to grow and need to make changes.

Cons
The overall transfer and transition has been difficult and long (because we had so much data to upload). This has lead to us having to straddle both new and old processes which has, in turn, lead to a lot of inaccurate data collecting. There is sometimes a time lag on the requests that we have (as we have a lot!)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CiviCore Client & Case Management

Human services and social work case management solution