App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iWorQ Logo

iWorQ

Community development and public works management

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

iWorQ Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iWork Imazing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall my experience has been great

Pros

Free, comes with all apple products and compatible on microsoft

Cons

I wish there were more modifiers to the software

AT
AvatarImg

ANGELEANA T.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iWorQ is user friendly.

Reviewed 6 years ago

iWorQ allowed our department to be come completely paperless as far as violation notices, citations, etc.

Pros

What I liked most about iWorQ is it allowed our department to be completely paperless, if you had any questions or needed assistance with anything there is someone always willing to assist and the best thing I like about iWorQ is the program is user friendly.

Cons

I could not find anything wrong with iWorQ. I think the program is perfect with the exception of one thing. iWorQ does not notify an inspector when it is time for re-inspections. You have to track re-inspections on your own.

KM
AvatarImg

Ken M.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Read the contract carefully!

Reviewed a year ago

In addition, to payment for services not rendered, later as we were migrating to the off-site service, we were having issues with our iWorQ backup file. It was a .bak file and we couldn’t find a way to get our data out of it. We reached out to iWorQ for technical help with this. We were told that we did not have a year of service but were instead terminated as an iWorQ customer. This request was...

Pros

Our concerns were not with the software itself. I think that performed as it was supposed to. The concerns rather fall with the corporate governance and processes.

Cons

When I became aware of the software as a new Water Utilities Director, the Town was primarily using iWorQ for tracking our backflow program. The other public works modules were not being utilized. We decided to off-site the backflow program, and therefore did not have a need the iWorQ software suite any longer. We didn’t budget further for the software and let our current license lapse. We were...

PR
AvatarImg

Paula R.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

iWorq you work

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used to work daily entering work that had been completed. Now it’s infrequent but still Using the system. I think it’s a worthwhile and trusted source for the purpose it holds.

Pros

Great way to house records and be able to attain past notes in Jobs that were done. EAsy way to allocate costs also.

Cons

Not very user friendly. Takes a while to train in and get comfortable using. It’s a bit tedious with all the fill in.

NH
AvatarImg

Nemin H.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All inclusive

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very simple, insightful and very functional tables. The database is perfectly linked to the graphical viewer and the map.

Cons

With the use so far, I have not noticed any negative side of this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User friendly interface, and very useful for public works department.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very simple and clear layout, which allows user to customize their own view and features. Reports are easily setup and repeatable to generate.

Cons

When running reports, you have to select start and end dates separately as the start date you select, automatically becomes the end date, which you then have to re-input the correct end date.

DM
AvatarImg

Dawn M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 10 years ago

Have had no problems using this software. The resident complaints component has gone very well also.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KT
AvatarImg

Kuyler T.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good as a standalone system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Intuitive to use and very customizeable.

Cons

It doesn't integrate with many other software platforms or email systems.