App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WAM Software Logo

Billing and accounting solution for waste haulers

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WAM Software Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

15

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.71/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

servicetitan
eworkorders
maintenanceedge

Pros and cons

It is always a pleasure working with the staff at WAM. They are always very friendly and helpful.
Staff is friendly and good at making us comfortable asking any question. It does almost everything we need.
Tech support is outstanding. One of our best decisions we made to switch (17 years ago).
WAY too easy to make a mistake in this program, unfriendly tech support, takes 3 hours to run the routes. Handheld devices are almost useless.
Lack of routing errors are sometimes made, data is not saved, and it's not often, it's been done once before.
There are some report forms that are already available and can be customized to your needs. Our billing time process alone has been cut in half.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

AF
AvatarImg

Amy F.

Utilities, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WAM software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We switched software right after a billing cycle from a software computer that just wasn't cutting it with our needs. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were great in getting us transferred and up and going with only minimal issues. They were always there when I had any questions and still are a year and half later. There are some report forms that are already available and can be customized to your needs. Our billing time process alone has been cut in half. We have over 3000 invoices to generate and mail. It takes us just about 3 to 3 1/2 hours to print, stamp and have ready to mail as opposed to the former 6 to 7 hours. With all that WAM has to offer, it can be overwhelming, but it definitely has been improvement to our company.

Pros

There are many pros to this software. The ones that come immediately to mind are exceptional customer service, ease of use of software and availability of many standard reports as well as customized reports. I also love having the new option of texting my customers. I got a lot of response to a text message over leaving a message.

Cons

Honestly, I can't think of something that I like least about this software.

HK
AvatarImg

Hamada K.

Telecommunications, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hamada

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good, easy, with a few missing tasks, but very good, easy.

Pros

This software is easy to use and easy to implement. It does everything we need

Cons

Lack of routing errors are sometimes made, data is not saved, and it's not often, it's been done once before.

AP
AvatarImg

Aaron P.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Old program trying to function in the Internet age

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Customizable reports, as long as tech support makes them for you

Cons

WAY too easy to make a mistake in this program, unfriendly tech support, takes 3 hours to run the routes. Handheld devices are almost useless.

bf
AvatarImg

bonnie f.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wam software is user friendly for both small business and big corporations

Reviewed 5 months ago

I'm probably one of WAM's oldest customer"s and they have always been wonderful, very helpful. Being a family business I was not trained in the beginning of using Wam so if I have something I don't think works for my needs they show or train me the correct way so it does. For years I just used Wam for billing. But now i'm learning routing and eventually even dispatching. We just started to this year to do e-billing which save alot of time and money.

Pros

I've used Wam many different ways being from being a larger a waste hauler, to now just doing portable toilets and rolloff dumpster. They are perfect for both uses. They always find was to help you be more organized and productive. Their one key billing is so easy. I don't think most other companies offer anything like it. Everytime I think they don't offer something its usually me just not remembering how to do it correctly.

Cons

The time change they are in Reno and I'm in CT.

TC
AvatarImg

Todd C.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Happy

Reviewed 5 months ago

Product is great! Covers everything we do. Customer support is absolutely fantastic. Vey professional and courteous!

Pros

Ease of use Reliability Customer support [sensitive content hidden] going above and beyond to take care of us always. Thank you

Cons

Initial setup. We were very inexperienced but the WAM team came down and got us setup. Really not a con...more of us being new to industry specific software. We didn't know much back then. 20+ yrs ago

GM
AvatarImg

Gina M.

Utilities, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WAM Remarks

Reviewed 5 years ago

Solved my routing issues as I was routing through and excel spreadsheet. The ease of keeping track of customer's routing, invoices, notes, etc. are great!

Pros

Very easy to learn/use and work with. The routing system is so simple to use.

Cons

Really don't have any complaints and haven't found anything that I don't like about this software.

JS
AvatarImg

Jason S.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Company and software

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is exceptional and the support is amazing and really fixes things quickly

Pros

This software is easy to use and easy to implement. It does everything we need in our business.

Cons

Routing software is lacking and not easy to use.

JV
AvatarImg

John V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used WAM Hauler for 4 yrs, lots of detail, but worth it!

Reviewed 8 years ago

PROS: Tech support is very good. This program is very data intensive, asks for a lot of customer information resulting in vast analytical capabilities. Web based options for email, auto-pay and phone calling programs work well. Report availability is very broad, 100's of standard reports, and countless custom reports available. One Key billing is very fast. Nightly Automatic report queue run...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KH
AvatarImg

Kathryn H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of Service

Reviewed 8 years ago

It is always a pleasure working with the staff at WAM. They are always very friendly and helpful! I find your program user friendly. I will have to say Ashley and Ben are my two favorite! Please continue your high level of service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CN
AvatarImg

Char N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software was easy to learn to use, and gives me all the information I need for my customers.

Reviewed 8 years ago

The WAM customer service people are great to work with, and return any calls in a timely manner. The program itself works great for me, and there are many ways to custom it's features to match what I need from it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PC
AvatarImg

Patrick C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very willing to meet you needs for your business.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Each garbage / trash collection / c&d / recycling business is ran differently. WAM can be customized to meets your needs. Tech support is outstanding! One of our best decisions we made to switch (17 years ago)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NP
AvatarImg

Natalie P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Trouble shooting our desk top hauler system.

Reviewed 8 years ago

This program is very user friendly. The tech team is fantastic and very nice to deal with. They answer quickly and always have the answer we need!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SS
AvatarImg

Shari S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy Bill & Route easy to use

Reviewed 8 years ago

Overall good program. Staff is friendly and good at making us comfortable asking any question. It does almost everything we need.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

jg
AvatarImg

jessika g.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

i love how fast there staff helps you

Reviewed 8 years ago

I enjoy knowing wam and its in and outs . my fav thing is that you can make reports like you want them to run !!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FP
AvatarImg

Fran P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

always a pleasure to work with them**they are the best

Reviewed 8 years ago

very knowledgeable & always so helpful

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review