This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AbelMed

Clinical management software with full EMR capabilities

see alternatives

AbelMed Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

They have always been prompt at getting back to me, patient, kind and helpful in solving my issues. They have ALL been excellent at providing support to my staff and me.

Janet M.

Over the years, I have had such good interactions with the technical support team that I now feel like they are family.

Janet M.

My overall experience has been excellent over the years.

Janet M.

Cons

The only sad thing is that I may be forced to look at other software in the future due to requirements from Ontario MD moving forward. It will be like losing a family member.

Janet M.

After several years of using this program, I can tell my colleagues this is a waste of money. You can faster if you use just the WORD processor for your notes.

Arthur S.

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

4

5

0

0

1

90%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent EMR

Reviewed a year ago

My experience has been positive. There were the usual growing pains but these were all handled smoothly by the support staff and there were no interruptions in my daily schedule.

Pros

Very User Friendly Great lay out including the nice fonts and just the right size and spacing for various icons/tabs. Lab results can be marked signed off or reviewed which is a helpful distinction when needing to review prior paper records and still wanting a time stamp for future auditing/review purposes. Has the ability to forward previous encounters which is helpful for things like Diabetic flow sheets. Has the ability to have customizable pre-typed entries similar to stamps/templates in other EMRs Support Staff is knowledgeable and attentive The person who trained our office was exceptional. Good communicator. Patient. I found this to be particularly important in ensuring proper migration to AbelMed from paper charts.

Cons

Sometimes the page may skip a line when scrolling down in the investigations tab.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of ABELMed. We are pleased that you have successfully implemented many of the EMR features and that the training and support you have received has met your expectations. To address your scrolling issue, under Dashboard Settings, simply deactivate the screen refresh settings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

feels like a family

Reviewed 5 months ago

My overall experience has been excellent over the years. The only sad thing is that I may be forced to look at other software in the future due to requirements from Ontario MD moving forward. It will be like losing a family member.

Pros

I have used AbelMed now for 14 years. I took over an office that already had AbelMed and bought it along with the rest of the office thinking I would just try it out and switch to something else if it didn't work out. There were all the regular hiccoughs of switching from paper to electronic records, but that was also 14 years ago. Over the years, I have had such good interactions with the technical...

Cons

I would like a software where the email was right in the patient's chart, also I would like the option of cloud-based software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Disaster !

Reviewed 4 years ago

Every time they fix one issue, another issue arise.

Pros

The monthly fee is the lowest in Ontario. They used to have fair customer support, now, I think they have only a few people available that make your waiting time unreasonable.

Cons

After several years of using this program, I can tell my colleagues this is a waste of money. You can faster if you use just the WORD processor for your notes. Referrals, prescriptions, navigating CPP - if you have 2 patients in an hour, yeh. may be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Service for trouble shooting is timely and professionally rendered with a teaching component.

Reviewed 10 months ago

I am very grateful for the expertise provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as he will go through the problem list carefully and come up with a solution. His prompt attention and kind nature is very helpful in a busy pediatric office.

Pros

The medical students find it is excellent as it is systematically configured so they do not miss details e.g review of systems is categorized in detail.

Cons

sometimes the clicks are too many to fax off a Rx to the pharmacy e.g. needing to close the current encounter and then open the Rx tab and then only will the Rx be linked to the encounter.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing our software and giving us feedback. We are happy to hear of your experience with our product support team - we pride ourselves on service excellence. We have a solution for easily faxing Rx to pharmacies - if you create your Rx from within the encounter note, then you can see it right away and fax it right away no need to use the Rx tab.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Abel software

Reviewed a year ago

very good

Pros

The product is user friendly and drugs are updated regularly

Cons

brand names and generic names are not always available Space for progress notes needs to be increased

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We strive to continue to improve ABELMed and appreciate the feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Abel Lets you do more

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is a tool that allows a facility with few employees to do so much more than in the past. We are able to take advantage of the capability of the software and reduce the amounts of cancellations and missed follow-ups of our clients. Going completely paperless is now a possibility.

Cons

Moving between options can be a bit slow especially when booking an appointment with person on the phone

Vendor response

Barry: Thank you for your review of ABELMed Software. It is good to see that you are taking full advantage of the software - in particular, the feature that tracks missed and cancelled appointments so that they can be dealt with in a timely fashion. Please feel free to contact support to get tips on system navigation when booking appointments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clinic operations

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to operate. User friendly. Very convenient for our clinic to operate day to day.

Cons

Never had a problem with the services provided by abelmed.

Vendor response

Paul: Thank for your review of ABELMed. Glad to see it appears to be meeting all your needs and that you are happy with the support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Tcd review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to navigate and self teach. The

Cons

Missing some features that newer EMRs have

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing ABELMed. We are glad that you have found the software easy to learn and use. There are many recent EMR feature enhancements and improvements to ABELMed that you may be unware of. Please refer to the myABEL Portal to download the latest version and related notes or feel free to contact Support for additional information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Allows for remote patient monitoring, reduces hospital stay, improves the overall patient experience

Cons

Requires a whole lot of bottlenecks for institutional approval, and many clinicians are not willing to relearn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review