AL Advantage Reviews

AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

4.33/5 (76 reviews)
Pros
  • Ease of use, easy to train.
  • Easy to use and train to use
  • It is easy to use and easy to navigate.
  • easy to understand and enter all information
Cons
  • None
  • We wish it was easier to add key users.
  • There hasn't been anything that i haven't liked yet.
  • I cannot recall what I like least about the software.
89%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Alex Stevenson

User of this program

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

As the director of nursing department, the program is helpful and excellent for service planning. Yet inputting information like weights and vitals for a large group of people is a tedious task. Please consider a pathway for inputting information that does not require switching from individual to individual.

Pros
Able to access from any computer. service planning is easy.

Cons
Inputting information is a time consuming task, servers are slow

Response from AL Advantage


Alex,

Thank you for your review and highlighting a critical point.

This review will be given to our development team to begin working on a batch data entry system for all residents.

Thank you for this review!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Rodney Washburn

Easy to use and great for the money

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

With AL advantage we are able to keep everything electronically and print if desired. It keep everything organized for us.

Pros
It is fairly easy to use. I like they charge you per person so when you are starting out you don't have to pay a lot up front. They are able to use your state regulations and create an assessment tool for you.

Cons
I haven't found too many thing wrong with this product. Iguess if i had to find one it would be integrating with other software but that is difficult when you have software from other companies.

Response from AL Advantage


Rodney,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you find AL Advantage easy-to-use and that it is helping you and your staff keep proper organization and is user friendly.

If you ever have a need or question always reach out to our support team for immediate assistance.

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Andrew Perez

Alright for ease of use.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience with AL advantage is amazing. System is responsive, intuitive, and very helpful.

Pros
Pros: Many rosters made available, facility forms and functionality made easy. The virtual tutorials are a major pro.

Cons
Cons: Loading speed was not so fast, not being able to see contacts on archived residents list. System software seems buggy at times.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you so much for writing a review, Andrew! We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights. We've noted your suggestion and will consider it for future enhancements. Thank you for your partnership.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Mona Drummond

6

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

My experience has been great

Pros
Self explanatory system easy to use for staff charting system give you options

Cons
Not able to see medications system when doing care plans and assessment system

Response from AL Advantage


Mona,

Thank you for your review. We have integration ability with your selected eMAR. If this option is wanted please just reach out to our support team to set this configuration up with the proper API points for you.

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Rodney Washburn

Great Easy Program

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love how easy to use this program is. I like also how affordable it is.

Cons
There hasn't been anything that i haven't liked yet.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you so much for writing a great review, Rodney! We're so glad that the program is meeting the needs at Beacon Crest. We appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights. We truly value our partnership with you.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Angelina Stone

easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy to use and it is updated often by the al staff

Cons
boxes are added w/o explanation, but can be figured out

Response from AL Advantage


Angelina,

Thank you for the review. We always want to make sure AL Advantage is the easiest-to-use software so you can have more time with residents.

I am sorry you did not receive our update announcement email and I will check with our team on that right now.

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

launa cornell

Great Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Love how easy it is for all to use.

Pros
Ease of use ! Also, like that creates State specific reports

Cons
would like to auto populate from charting to other areas of AL

Response from AL Advantage


Launa,

Thank you for the review. We are very glad you are finding AL Advantage easy-to-use and will continue ensuring ease-of-use.

We will take a look into auto-population features for future releases.

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Tyree Escobar

Enliven Program Director

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

I find it user friendly and easy to achieve a scope of my community standings within the parameters of concern.

Pros
The ease in which I can update residents' needs

Cons
The fact that when I go to print past assessments, the date shows the day of printing instead of the date originally printed.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you Tyree for completing a review! We know your time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to offer input. We've made note of your suggestion for future consideration as well.

Thank you for partnering with us for your senior care.

Warm regards,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

John Orten

Great Product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Ease of use - Great reporting functionality - Obtain useful information quickly

Cons
There isn't anything I really don't like about this software.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you for you encouraging review, John! We appreciate when our partners take time to provide valuable feedback and always love to hear good news. Thank you for taking the time to respond.

Warm regards,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

pearl osilaja

no

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy to use. can talk to a real person when you have a problem

Cons
not being able to print one resident than having to print a group of them. under reports.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you for taking the time to review our software, Pearl! We know your time is valuable. We noticed your comment about printing reports for individual residents and would love to help you navigate that task. If you¿re not able to find the individual report that you need in the ¿Reports Module¿, you may find that it can be printed for one (1) resident at a time from the ¿Residents¿ Module¿. Unfortunately, since we¿re not sure which report you¿re referring to, we¿re not able to specifically answer your question here. Please feel free to contact our Support Team when you have time, and they will be happy to assist you.

Best wishes,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Malou Rivera

USEFUL SOFTWARE

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is very useful. Very easy to use.

Cons
I like everything in the software. I can easily access from home or any computers.

Response from AL Advantage


Malou,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you are enjoying AL Advantage. If there is anything else you need always feel free to contact us!

Thank you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Mary Hall

Na

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The system is very user friendly. This is a very helpful program.

Cons
Nothing everything runs smoothly. I have had no problems myself.

Response from AL Advantage


Mary,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that the software is working above expectations for you and your team!

Thank you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

esmeralda lopez

perfect software for your needs

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

working in a senior retirement its very easy to keep track of information

Pros
easy to understand and enter all information

Cons
nothing its very simple to use there's not a lot of training you need for this

Response from AL Advantage


Esmeralda,

Thank you for your review! We are happy that the software is exceeding all expectations!

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Joel Abercrombie

Ok

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is functional. However, many of the features are difficult to access and the overall UI is not user-friendly.

Cons
The intuitiveness of the navigation and the fact that it does not interface directly with other software that we use causes challenges.

Response from AL Advantage


Joel,

We are sorry you are not getting the best experience out of AL Advantage.

Our support team is always ready to assist with these issues of UI/UX and features.

We are fully able to integrate with other software. We simply need to speak with your other software companies so that we can discuss the integration.

Our support team is always ready to make life easier and respond to these needs. Please always reach out if we can help or you have suggestions.

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Michael Palmer

AL Advantage Software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Incredibly easy to use and the customer service is outstanding. I would recommend this software to anyone who wants something easy to implement and train yet has all of the functions you need. Great product.

Pros
Easy to use and train to use

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Sally Linnenbrink

Great EMR system!

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Terrific customer support!

Pros
Intuitive and so many great features for gathering data.

Cons
Users can print off assessment summaries without saving the information. They can also save assessment to history and it is then removed from 90 day list of overdue assessments without changing assessment or doing a service plan.

Response from AL Advantage


Sally,

We are happy to hear you are finding AL Advantage useful and effective.

There are back end infrastructure logic rules that define the process for assessments.

Please let support know if you would like to discuss and we can explain in detail that process and reasoning.

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Altoniece Mahabir

ALF Owner

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It super user friendly and easy to navigate through

Cons
There's room for improvements on some of the software; however, when I see there's a need for something I always make suggestions to the contact customer service person I deal with and he's take notes.

Response from AL Advantage


Altoniece,

Thank you for your review. Always reach out to our support team whenever you have suggestions!

We are always looking to improve experience and performance.

Thank you for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Alex Buettiker

occasional user

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

very good experience. no complaints.

Pros
ease of finding information. Easy to navigate from one place to another.

Cons
none that I can think of. the software can run slow at times, but not sure if that is on our end.

Response from AL Advantage


Alex,

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that AL Advantage is an excellent choice for you and your teammates!

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Anonymous

Safety Manager

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the fact I receive daily incident reports.

Cons
I cannot recall what I like least about the software.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you for your review! We know your time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback.

We look forward to continuing our partnership in senior care.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Jennifer Abraham

AL Advantage and state specific items

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use and easy to navigate.

Cons
Its very slow and often takes a while to switch screens. It does not work for Oregon and are state specific rules and regulations so care plans take longer to build as the interventions and goals in this program do not work with the rules and regulations so we have to modify all goals and interventions. I also dont like how we cannot take people off alert charting and the alert charting time frame that AL advantage uses does not meet our company standards.

Response from AL Advantage


Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for providing your input on AL Advantage software. We always welcome feedback from our customers.

We are thrilled that you find the software easy to use and navigate.

In response to your other items, we have not received other reports of slow speeds overall from our users, so perhaps it is a local connection slow-down.

In addition, we are having a representative contact you about the concerns you have with the Oregon-specific functionality. We want to be sure that the state-specific tasks are working properly and can be completed, as designed, to make your job easier.

We have also made note of your preference to be able to take a resident off alert-charting before the standard time frame. We will take this into consideration for future updates.

Once again, thank you for your input. We know that your time is valuable and truly appreciate your insights.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Lary Hulsey

AL Advantage Fan

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-04-21
Review Source: Capterra

I am an Assisted Living/MC RN Nurse Consultant who has been working with/training AL Advantage for almost three years now. I have yet to hear a negative word from any of the users I have trained and I personally am a huge fan of this product. I work with many different companies, small and large communities in multiple States across the country and AL Advantage excels in all respects!

Pros
Ease of use, easy to train.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Joon Lee

Fantastic Service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to teach staff to use and user friendly. Customer service is Excellent

Pros
This product is Very user friendly. It helps you keep track of medical documents, charting, assessments and service plans. Great value with little cost!

Cons
I can't think of anything that I like least about this product. It is simply fantastic

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you so much for the positive review, Joon!

We always love hearing good reports about AL Advantage software and the service we provide to our partners in senior care-giving.

We know that your time is valuable and that you have other choices in the senior care software market. We look forward to partnering with Sunny Rose Glen long into the future.

Warm regards,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Alexander Larmour

IT view of AL Advantage

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Seems quite solid! Seems like even our less trained staff are able to document using AL Adv. and don't seem to have many issues, which says a lot. You actually have a support telephone number, please keep that.

Pros
It gives users little error causing low need for me in IT to help them, or help them reach your IT team. You actually have a support telephone number, please keep that.

Cons
Not enough info to know it's cons. So things seem to be great!

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you Alexander, for completing a review! We know your time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback. We will definitely keep our Support phone number. We always appreciate hearing from our I.T. partners.

Thank you for your kind words.

Warm regards,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Cyndi Erickson

Al Advantage

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

We used Al Advantage with my last company and had such a great experience we brought it to our new community.

Pros
It's very user friendly, we even have people with no computer experience able to use.

Cons
Only thing I can think of is when our internet goes down, which we have a lot of problems with. A back up plan. This is no issue with Al Advantage. We're just so lost without it.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you so much for writing a review, Cyndi! We love to hear that AL Advantage is recommended when team members move from one community to another. Thank you for taking time from your busy day to share your insights. We value our partnership with you.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Anonymous

Why did we get this sooner?

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

We are now in compliance at every level!

Pros
We appreciate the accessibility and content. We have converted from paper documentation and can't believe it took us so long to do so.

Cons
We wish it was easier to add key users.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking time to provide positive feedback. We've also made note of your suggestion for consideration in the future.

We value our partnership with you.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities