AL Advantage Reviews

AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

4.33/5 (76 reviews)
Pros
  • easy to use
  • Ease of use
  • Very few glitches and crashes. Reliable.
  • It alows me to print reports.
Cons
  • None
  • I don't have any yet, Let me use it more.
  • Nothing really. Everything is on point and easy.
  • It freezes up a lot. Maybe our internet service.
89%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Carla Robinson

No Customer Support !!!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

it keeps kicking me out the system

Pros
I think its a easy to use system but the customer support is lacking they do not have techs readily available to troubleshoot.

Cons
Cant get anyone on the phone to reset my password

Response from AL Advantage


Carla,

We apologize you were having issues reaching a technical support representative.

AL Advantage cannot unlock user accounts due to there being a verification process for user access.

The HIPAA HI-TECH Security Act will not allow us to grants users access to ePHI without the proper verification steps.

We apologize for this regulation but we must follow the HIPAA Security rules and regulations.

We apologize for this disturbance but are happy the system is easy-to-use.

Thank you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Barbara Bogoje

AL Advantage-complications

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very User Friendly Challenging, because I cant input my new med techs

Cons
As a daily user I Am not able to assist the New Medication Technicians to have access on AL Advantage. I currently have three new med techs that need access to this program.

Response from AL Advantage


Barbara,

We are very happy that you are enjoying the AL Advantage software and are finding it easy-to-use.

If you ever need further insight or help always feel free to reach out to our support team.

I have shared this message with our support team and they will be calling you today to assist with this issue.

Never hesitate to contact us.

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Angela Archibald

It needs work.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-19
Review Source: Capterra

I think it needs improvement, levels of care do not always capture accurate care needed.

Pros
I like the snap shot overview of the community and the reports we are able to pull up.

Cons
I would like to be able to show more personal preferences and choice for residents. I would like to see more ability to focus on person centered care not just the task. Including choices, best practice and interventions that work.

Response from AL Advantage


Angela,

We are sorry to hear you are not having a good experience with AL Advantage.

We invite you to contact our support team with personal preference choices and other changes you feel would be helpful.

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Dorothy Kim

Can't imagine going without AL Advantage

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

Since first being introduced to AL Advantage back in July of last year, we have been amazed as to how we ever got along without this software. Even our resident families have grown to appreciate the extensive detail that this system offers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Kathy Caldwell

How it works for me!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

I am very pleased with the overall aspects of this program especially since my company is a new concept and there are no other programs that will adapt readily to what we need.

Pros
Reasonably priced, great support, easy to access and printed forms are professional.

Cons
When I tab to another section, I have to click twice and sometimes I am unaware that it is not imputing my information until I have typed for several seconds.

Response from AL Advantage


Kathy,

Thank you so much for your review. We apologize for the tabbing error you are experiencing and we will escalate this issue to get resolved.

Thank you greatly!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Doug Dernier

Good for small facility

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, pretty inexpensive but you also get what you pay for.

Cons
Features are very limited. No tracking. No EMars. No billing. Just basically keeps up with the resident, vitals, and conditions.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you for your honest feedback, Doug. We¿re so glad you found it easy to use and reasonably priced.

Our software is being used in a wide variety of senior care communities of various shapes and sizes with much success. But, as you can imagine, it¿s an evolving platform. We¿re constantly looking for ways to add more features to help our partners meet business, compliance and care-giving needs. The items you mentioned are on our list of features to be considered for future additions.

Thanks again for taking the time to provide your insights. We value your opinion.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

beth evans

al advantage software review

Reviewed 2017-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

al advantage has been very helpful in tracking the dates as to when our necessary paperwork for DOH needs to done to keep us up to date and compliant. it has helped us to track residents levels of care and share the information with the direct caregivers to ensure they are receiving the care they need to keep them safe and secure.

Pros
easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Leslie knapp

Senior Care has enough difficulties

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Good system

Pros
Very few glitches and crashes. Reliable.

Cons
The multiple steps to print. Printing is a chore.

Response from AL Advantage


Leslie,

I am sorry you are having issues with printing.

Our printing process should be straight-forward and I will have our support team contact you to ensure we get these steps and pains you are experiencing corrected.

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

launa cornell

Great clinical program

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

LOVE AL advantage so many great features.

Pros
Ease of use. No double documenting . Easy for all staff to use

Cons
wish it could interface with Quick Mar and input meds

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you Launa for the wonderful review! We always love to hear good reports on how AL Advantage is assisting our partners in senior care. We've also made note of your comment and are looking forward to related enhancements in the future.

Please don't hesitate to contact us anytime if we can be of service.

Best wishes,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Autumn Wright

Decent charting system.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to use and very self explanatory.

Cons
Not enough options to make the careplan specific to the resident.

Response from AL Advantage


Autumn,

I am sorry you feel like there are not enough options to make the care plan specific. We do have an increasing list of options to select from on the care plan and we also have the ability for free text entry to customize your way.

If we can be of any support yo u please call us and we will be happy to walk through this with you.

Thank you

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Candice Carrington

Simple, efficient and easy to navigate

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome! No complaints thus far

Pros
The friendliness user capability and its an organized system making work easier!

Cons
Appears somewhat dated with interface. Update interface and make portal more appealing.

Response from AL Advantage


Candice:
Appreciate this review -

Our software was designed and is refined BY senior caregivers FOR senior caregivers.

We do not want to add any more stress to your job by having to struggle with care software.

Regards

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Lee Ann Lovelace

Excellant Soft ware for Charting

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

so far so good

Pros
the ease of charting for my Qmaps. The User friendly system.

Cons
I don't have any yet, Let me use it more.

Response from AL Advantage


Lee Ann,

We appreciate your review and are extremely happy the software is working excellent for you.

If you ever need anything please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team!

Thank you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Reynaldo Gutierrez

Al Advantage

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

so far so good.

Pros
Ease of use and level of care results. Simplicity of the lay out.

Cons
It has a learning curve, but once you get used to it it is all ok.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you for your honest review, Reynaldo! We appreciate you taking the time to provide your insights. We look forward to a continued partnership with you in providing high quality senior care in your community.

Warm regards,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Edna Montoya

Al Advantage Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Al Advantage is fairly easy to use

Pros
Each resident information is in one location you don't have to exit in and out of different places.

Cons
It freezes up a lot. Maybe our internet service.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you so much for writing a review, Edna! We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights. We value our partnership with you.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Debra Pisarik

AL Advantage Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros
Easy to navigate Compliance good Reports are good tools

Cons
Nothing yet easy to use Data entry is a long process

Response from AL Advantage


Debra,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are glad ALA is exceeding expectations and will continue to ensure that it does.

Thank you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Dawn Pierce

Nurses need to be able to free type

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I'm not sure I really like any one thing about AL Advantage.

Cons
As nurses we are not able to type into a careplan and override the dropdown options. This is frustrating when we need to personalize careplans per our state regulations. It is SO SLOW!!

Response from AL Advantage


Hello Dawn,

We are sorry you are experiencing this frustration but can assure you that care plans and all portions of the Senior Care Management software have the ability to enter free text. Customization is necessary and you do have the ability to overwrite the drop-down selections or not use them.

You will receive a call today from our support team to go over this information and walk-through this option with you.

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and our team will be in-touch with you shortly.

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Anonymous

User friendly software

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the functionality of the software. It has everything we need to maintain our resident records and able to update as needed.

Cons
I don't there is anything I don't like about the software at this time. It has everything that I need.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you for your excellent review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Channa Kelly

Ease of AL Advantage

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

This program allows staff to add/remove residents with ease and keep track of assessments and physician reports due. Care plans are populated with a click of a button. Great program that is easy to use!

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
Not able to quickly look up facesheet and contact info for archived residents

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Vivian Fragiacomo

Incredible tool

Reviewed 2017-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

I am a very busy owner and administrator of 2 facilities. More importantly, I want to be compliant but hate charting. AL Advantage provides me with easy 24/7 access with constantly changing upgrades and features to keep us in compliance . I have been a customer for approximately 5 years. I assure you that this software has made me and my team more efficient. Customer service is personalized and 24/7. A great product and team.

Pros
Ease, simplicity, comprehensive regulatory coverage, awesome customer service

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Anonymous

User Friendly

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

The customer support team have been great in responding quickly.

Pros
I have been able to navigate through the software with little assistance. It is very user friendly.

Cons
I do not utilize all aspects of the software. I would like to see a way to prepopulate some things to a generic medication lists. Not a MAR just a list of meds.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the fact that you find our software so easy to use. That's a primary goal in our design, of course. We've made note of your suggestion to consider in future enhancements.

Thank you for your partnership in senior care.

Warm regards,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Kathy Caldwell

Great Support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use

Pros
Customer service is great. They respond in an appropriate time.

Cons
There are some areas I wished would prepopulate Dealing with the cloud, sometimes requesting a print job, it does not occur at the time I need it.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you so much for writing a review, Kathy! We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights. We're always looking for way to improve and we value our partnership with you.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Becky Miller

Our staff loves AL Advantage!

Reviewed 2017-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

AL software has made record keeping efficient and accurate. The ease of use has significantly reduced the amount of time required to keep our residents' vital information up-to-date. AL provided excellent customer support during training and set up and continues to be responsive to our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Reynaldo Gutierrez

AL Advantage

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

It is easy to use.

Pros
Ease of use and learning. It makes it very easy to determine which level of care my resident needs.

Cons
Nothing really. Everything is on point and easy.

Response from AL Advantage


Reynaldo,

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you are finding our software easy-to-use and informative.

If you ever need anything do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Steve Katz

Poor value for money

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It alows me to print reports.

Cons
All info specifically diets can not be viewed easily without printing a report. There is not a report showing residents who do not have a diet entered

Response from AL Advantage


Steve,

We are sorry to hear you are not liking our software.

Diets can all be viewed from the same report. If there is no special diet, that portion of the report will not populate. The report allows you to see all residents dietary needs at one time.

Please always reach out to our support team if you need assistance. We are happy to help and want to make your experience better all the time.

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities

Lauren Wingwood

HrandB

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Not too much paper work!

Pros
Entering my clients information as easy as on a cellphone.

Cons
Not having a medication chart. Which was one of the main reasons for looking into a system to upload patient information.

Response from AL Advantage


Thank you so much for writing a review, Lauren. We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights and we look forward to considering your suggestions for future enhancements. We value our partnership with you.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


AL Advantage

Senior care software for assisted living facilities