App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ALIS Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

Recommended

MM
AvatarImg

Michelle M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive System

Reviewed 6 years ago

ALIS is an incredibly intuitive system with the best user interface that I've encountered in an Electronic Medical Record. Their eMAR is fantastic and it's incredibly easy to train staff on how to use the system. Staff at ALIS are also very easy to work with and incredibly helpful. I work for a behavioral healthcare organization, so there are a few features related to behavioral health that it's missing; however, the staff have been very helpful in helping us find work-arounds, and our staff like the system much better than the previous EMR we used that was designed for behavioral health.

Pros

The user interface

Cons

Not being able to use a signature pad/lack of e-signing. Not being able to create custom reports.

CR
AvatarImg

Cindy R.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have had a positive experience so far, customer service has been great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is our first experience with an electronic system. It is great not to have to repetitive with entering information on various forms. Tracking the med passes is also great!

Cons

In the medication pass section for the med techs, I would like for the medications to appear in chronological order, or have the times to be given easily in view for the med techs.

SS
AvatarImg

Shannon S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent user interface

Reviewed 6 years ago

ALIS interface is very user friendly. The software is very intuitive creating a positive experience especially for new hires. One thing I would like to see is the ability to customize reporting.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DD
AvatarImg

Dana D.

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ALIS review

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far we have loved ALIS and the experiences we have had with all of the staff. We have been supported and encouraged to use any and all features. We are a small community and transitioning into ALIS and have not had a hard time! We highly recommend it.

Pros

Ease of use, the format is user friendly. Smooth integration.

Cons

Uploading files, would like to be able to do one large upload and have it on patient where we can label it as "entrance papers or something else."

Vendor response

We are so happy to help you work toward your paperless dream, Dana! You & your team have put in a ton of great work getting up and running with ALIS, and it's a pleasure to work with a community like yours. Keep it up and always let us know what we can do to help!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

ANAVICTORIA F.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use and customer service is always friendly on the phone

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to find what you are looking for. Easy to do an assessments and like the fact that there are not too many buttons to push when completing/filing

Cons

Nothing much to say about this software. There are times when putting medications in can be a little tricky

MS
AvatarImg

Mary S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New vendor review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Each time that I have called, support team has been more than hopeful and patient helping me thru the account.

Pros

Once you learn the program - easy to follow

Cons

Refunds are confusing to me - once I learn I think it will get better.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Regional Director of Wellness and Resident Care

Reviewed 4 years ago

Increases med compliance, able to access from any computer, saves time

Pros

Very easy for staff to learn and use, sends reminders for compliance documents

Cons

I have not found anything I don't like yet.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Assisted Living Intelligent Solutions ALIS Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

One stop for all aspects of a person's profile

Cons

I have not noticed anything that I haven't liked

MG
AvatarImg

Mandy G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ALIS is such a breath of fresh air!

Reviewed 6 years ago

ALIS and Trisha Cole have been a wonderful addition to our company! The system is very user friendly and easy to navigate. Working with Trisha has been seamless in getting exactly what we want in our EHR system. The pricing and customer support we get are much better than I have seen in other EHR systems. Looking forward to rolling ALIS out to 8 more of our communities over the next year.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KP
AvatarImg

Kate P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ALIS REVIEW

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall easy to use an train staff, wish it had a few more features/forms available for use online.

Pros

ease

Cons

doesn't work offline

SA
AvatarImg

Susan A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Alis at the Cottage

Reviewed 6 years ago

As with any software the more you are in it the more you learn. We have come a very long with our endeavor and are very proud and excited to begin moving forward with more properties. We would recommend the software and hope everyone has a great experience. It is making our lives a little easier to be able to keep up with so much all in one place.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JG
AvatarImg

JOAN G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ease of knowing its only one click away

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since we started using ALIS i know more about the resident with one click away rather than going and checking the paper chart. I like that it is easy to use, and if i have questions the customer support is very fast on responding.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We love working with your team, Joan! However we can help make your life & work a bit easier, always let us know.

ES
AvatarImg

Elizabeth S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Community LIaison

Reviewed 6 years ago

ALIS is user friendly with everything right there on the dashboard, it makes finding what you need quick and easy.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

You're the best, Elizabeth!! We're so happy that our hard work on making ALIS user friendly pays off for you and everybody at Somerby of Mobile.

CM
AvatarImg

Catherine M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Director of Community Relations

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have worked with ALIS for over one year now, I have found it to have a substantial amount of glitches. It is not user friendly, even for a professional who has worked on many systems.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Catie, Of course we don't love hearing your experience with ALIS has been subpar! Would it be ok for us to reach out for a discussion surrounding some ways you feel the ease-of-use could be improved? We also want to hear about those glitches so we can get them reported and fixed! Thanks so much for your feedback. Really looking forward to working with you to make ALIS even better.

hs
AvatarImg

heather s.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great product

Reviewed 6 years ago

alis is a great value for its money. customer service is always available and easy to talk to. I would recommend this software to everyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SD
AvatarImg

Stephanie D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Executive Director

Reviewed 6 years ago

Been a great experience and the customer service response is incredible. I really enjoy the constant updates and improving the current platform. Thank you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FL
AvatarImg

Francis L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Owner and Administrator

Reviewed 6 years ago

Been a great experience and the customer service response is incredible. I really enjoy the constant updates and improving the current platform. Thank you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review