App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ambra Health Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

360

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.17/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

The software is effective has definitely is important at my company. Patients having access to their reports almost instantly is great.
The Ease of use- functionality, and capabilities are far greater than our previous Cloud solution.
Ambra Health has been a great solution to assist with image exchange between facilities, eliminating delays and costs associated with CD/DVD imports. Great service and support from the staff.
The only problem I've found with the software at my company, which is a hospital, it that a lot of our clients are older and have trouble using it.
The initial sign up could be confusing to patients with the sign up link sometimes patients complain their link does not load.
Sometimes slow upload images missing not working all the time.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


360 reviews

Recommended

LT
AvatarImg

Liana T.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product/Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love having a direct contact with the same person who helped me in implementation. She is awesome. She makes sure we are taken care of. If we run into any issues that support is not familiar with or if they can't take care of it, she is always available and goes above and beyond to make things happen.

Pros

I liked how this software was so easy to use and was already integrated with our EHR, so the implementation was easy and streamlined because Ambra was already aware of what was required of us. I liked the support I received and continue to receive from Ambra and our Account Implementation Manager/Specialist. I like that clinicians/providers don't even have to leave the chart to see results and results are ready in minutes! The software covers everything we need and is always up and available when it is needed. I like how when you call into support, people are so helpful and understand that we need a quick resolution to our issues since we are in the healthcare industry. The help desk is always professional and helpful.

Cons

There is not much I don't like about the software except that I wish the ultrasound reports were a little more customizable. We also have some integration issues in our EHR, Athena Health, as we cannot see the report and the link to the studies in one report within the chart. We have two links that have to be clicked, one for the report and one for the link to the image. Clinicians complain about having to click so much, but it is better than what other companies are able to do with Athena. The problem is not necessarily with the software but with the level of integration.

Vendor response

Hi Liana, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Medical Practice, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

System has glitches and risks HPI Exposure

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our institution is using this software in the clinical setting to allow us to view outside imaging studies in all clinical environments. Additionally we are using it to allow sharing uploaded studies in the institution. Finally we are using it to allow outside radiology services and patients to upload studies online so that we can view them from a distance.

Pros

The ease and speed of uploading imaging studies is very good.

Cons

1) At least in our institutions implementation of the software, Each time you open the software the name of the last patient images you accessed and then search list is still populated and if you are using this software to show another patient their imaging studies, you risk a HIPPA violation because until the prior search is cleared another person's HPI is available to be seen on the screen. 2) This...

Vendor response

Hi David, Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at chopper@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com

DN
AvatarImg

DeeAnn N.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

System very hard to figure out and not much training given

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is good if you do zero to no medical billing. All of the billing comes back to you to figure out what to do with it. Training needs to be done at time of purchase and not leave it to teach yourself

Pros

I like the scheduling portion. Very easy to use.

Cons

The billing. Everything comes back to the office to fix

Vendor response

Hi DeeAnn, Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at lvoli@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

BP
AvatarImg

Brian P.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Ambra Health for convenience of patient radiographic review

Reviewed 3 years ago

At New Jersey Spine Specialists we are largely happy with Ambra Health and its web based radiographic review software. Outside of an occasional delay while loading films, Ambra Health has streamlined radiographic review and has aided in patient diagnosis and timely medical treatment in orthopedic spine surgical care.

Pros

At the New Jersey Spine Specialists we have been using Ambra health PACS radiographic software upwards, close to five years now. We have grown familiar with the product and enjoy its merits of uploading patient images upon consultation then being able to review the films privately before discussing the films with the patients in examination rooms. The ease of using the software universally in more than one location has made patient care more timely and effective. We believe this has streamlined medical care and ultimately improve our patient outcomes with more efficient care.

Cons

Ambra Health at times has slow upload times. We have noticed radiographic images such as CAT scan and certain MRIs have large packet sizes which can result in viewing time delays. Overall, this is still fairly infrequent and usually manageable upon review.

Vendor response

Hi Brian, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

SS
AvatarImg

Stacy S.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ambra Health

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were able to move to a cloud based solution that gave us better management of our data and better access.

Pros

Its ease of use and that it is cloud based and clients can access it from anywhere. Patients can give anyone access to their images through the shareable interface.

Cons

We didn't really find anything we didn't like about the software. It is pretty much a whole package at a very good price compared to other PACs systems. Very affordable for smaller practices who can't afford to go with the larger PACs systems

Vendor response

Hi Stacy, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

JR
AvatarImg

JANA R.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ambra

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have had nothing but the best experience so far. Nothing to complain about.

Pros

The cost was the best feature. We also liked that we could speak with someone and they were willing to get back to us in a timely manner.

Cons

The thing that I liked least was that we had to purchase anything. I can't really complain about any of the encounters we have had.

Vendor response

Hi Jana, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

LN
AvatarImg

Lena N.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy emr system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy, user friendly. Not difficult to learn

Cons

Sometimes shutss off randomly or when i click on a tab, it doesnt letme write it, or if it lets me write in the tab- it erases my documentation

Vendor response

Hi Lena, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

BR
AvatarImg

Beran R.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding image transfer

Reviewed 3 years ago

We enable critical image analysis to inform life changing procedures for emphysema using Ambra. Our customers rely on the security and reliability of the system to access this service and serve the needs of their emphysema patients.

Pros

Very reliable, low cost platform for image transfer. Was very responsive to our needs for a custom solution and enabled us to build a high reliability, custom business to business service

Cons

Sometimes we want to do things that the service is not designed to do, but generally the team is very good about working with us to resolve.

Vendor response

Hi Beran, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ambra Health Feedback

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ambra Health is a great platform for image management and the transferring of images. We have had many successful experiences using the platform and the customer service is impeccable!

Pros

I like the idea of image sharing through gateways. When there were issues with a gateway, we were able to use share codes in the interim. Ambra support was always helpful in addressing the gateway issues and they were very prompt and friendly!

Cons

It would be nice if you could pull a link from a study and share it with a doctor's office (etc.), rather than having them make an account or have a CD sent out to them. This would be a great benefit to have!

Vendor response

Hi, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Its ok, could be better

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to use and the functionality you get for a cloud viewer

Cons

Support is bad and its slow depending on your locations.

rh
AvatarImg

raymond h.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

adequate but not well tuned for high volume use

Reviewed 3 years ago

not super responsive. feels like a legacy enterprise company stuck in a start up body

Pros

web based although the images are stored locally.

Cons

there are too many clicks required to perform basic functions, e.g. loading a study from CD should not require 7+ clicks. sounds trivial but if you are doing this multiple times a day, this adds up over the course of a career. also, when the application loads after login, it loads a null search, which takes a very long time. the landing page after login should not search for anything but allow the user to perform the search (or other function) they logged in to do. again, sounds trivial but when it happens at least once a day it gets old quick. also, have not gotten any follow up on my multiple attempts at outreach regarding these issues.

Vendor response

Hi Raymond, Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at aschmidt@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution. Best, Anna Schmidt Customer Success Manager aschmidt@ambrahealth.com

DH
AvatarImg

Diane H.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ambra Health Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Configuring for VNA is straight forward and reliable. The image viewer has a lot of features such as window leveling, annotating, zooming all while keeping an intuitive layout. The exam and patient information is clearly visible. Collaboration is quick and simple. Customization of the features is easy based on user role set up or Ambra support. Image and report sharing to a patient is uncomplicated and the registration for patients to view their images is simple.

Cons

Load time for tomos is slow, though it is most probably inherent with cloud systems given the file sizes.

Vendor response

Hi Diane, Thank you so much for your response. It is much appreciated. We are so glad that you are enjoying using Ambra, and I can say from the entire Ambra team that it has been a pleasure working with you and the rest of your team. Without customers like yourself, we would not be the same company. Looking forward to continuing to work with you! Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

NS
AvatarImg

Nikki S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Some pros, some cons. Overall good.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best thing about this software is the ease of sending and receiving images. For the most part, that works pretty seamlessly. The interface is intuitive and easily accessible as well.

Cons

It's a little clunky when looking at images. When actually in the study, the interface is more confusing, I can't tell what thumbnails along the bottom belong with the study. The software takes a very long time to burn onto a disc and takes up a ton of space on the CD.

Vendor response

Hi Nikki, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com

CJ
AvatarImg

Candace J.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not a Radiologist!

Reviewed 3 years ago

With regard to complex spine deformity surgery, there is unquestionably a reduction in intra-operative delay previously due to manual measurement, inability to screen share with multiple images and/or access multi-modal views; directly benefitting our patients and surgeons.

Pros

Quick, user friendly, all access menu for review and selection of desired films and/or radiologist reports. Comprehensive menu options provide easy image manipulation for target viewing and multiple image view. Measurement tools provide ready intra-operative visualization and interpretation of angles, length or distance.

Cons

As of yet, I haven't encountered any situation in which I would hold Ambra (software) responsible. The provider is responsible for poorly executed studies, not the the purveyor.

Vendor response

Hi Candace, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Anna Schmidt Customer Success Manager aschmidt@ambrahealth.com

TM
AvatarImg

Tyler M.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great Image management solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would 100% go with this solution again if the opportunity presented itself

Pros

Innovative, nimble, interoperability, user friendly, cost effective, customer service oriented company

Cons

The only con is sporadic and associated to being a web-based solution. The speed of image loading for viewing purposes can be dictated by the local internet traffic. While this is an infrequent occurrence, it is noticeable when it does happen.

Vendor response

Hi Tyler, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Anna Schmidt Customer Success Manager aschmidt@ambrahealth.com

JO
AvatarImg

Jason O.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Honest Ambra Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ambra has been great to work with, like any organization support could always be a little better, I have worked with some excellent support members from Ambra, whom are prompt, professional and get back to you in a timely manner, I have also dealt with the exact opposite, and has caused delays in service to our providers, which has been frustrating at times.

Pros

The Ease of use- functionality, and capabilities are far greater than our previous Cloud solution.

Cons

There is very little flexibility within the routing rules, and you'll need to understand DICOM data in order to construct firm routing rules.

Vendor response

Hi Jason, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

ll
AvatarImg

lisa l.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ambra review

Reviewed 3 years ago

it was a great software to use

Pros

quickness of uploading images for our physicians to use

Cons

sometimes it would take a while to upload

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com

AS
AvatarImg

Aprielle S.

Medical Practice, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome program

Reviewed 3 years ago

it has made my work life much easier than ever to view discs

Pros

extremely easy to use. Just pop in your disc from any patient's choice of radiology facility. it can be viewed and saved.

Cons

sometimes it takes quite a long time depending on the size of the disc. MRIs take a really long time to download.

Vendor response

Hi Aprielle, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com

ss
AvatarImg

sharon s.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and great customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were a new Mammography site without a radiologist on-site to read our mammography images, This software allows us to seamlessly team up with an offsite radiologist and help us provide the healthcare patients deserve.

Pros

It is very easy to learn and adapt to this software. It is very straightforward

Cons

I always have to contact a representative if I have an imaging study that has to be removed after it has been approved and sent to our Radiology team to be read

Vendor response

Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

RM
AvatarImg

Robert M.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Strong APIs some mobile concerns

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ambra Health has been a pleasure to work with. Ambra Health's APIs a very mature. They made their techical resources available to us to fully integrate Ambra Health image sharing into our product.

Pros

Ambra Health has a strong API architecture that has allowed us to seamlessly integrate Ambra Health into our custom application Customer Service Customer Support

Cons

I'm concerned about the moblile capablities. The web-based mobile viewer doesn't seem very intuitive and is quite different from web-based desktop viewer. I'm concerned that we will not be able to integrate the mobile app into our solution. I also wonder if Ambra Health has enough presence within hospitals as an image sharing solution. Will hosptials be unwilling to install yet another gateway in their environment in order to share image studies directly with us.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ambra for PACS

Reviewed 3 years ago

The people at Ambra are knowledgeable and responsive, however the ability to migrate data from another system over to Ambra was over promised. Data migration is still ongoing after more than 6 months.

Pros

Easy of use, cloud based, web interface. No longer need servers to house and maintain our images.

Cons

Lacking some features: Ability to burn multiple studies onto a CD is a requirement for an orthopaedic practice and Ambra still does not have this capability.

Vendor response

Hi Chris, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com

DW
AvatarImg

Dana W.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ortho

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our prior system went out of business and Ambra helped us upload all our studies into their system and get up and running. Their service is great, and the system is very consistent and reliable.

Pros

Can upload files from other facilities and can use iPad. Great service and reliable product

Cons

Not as intuitive as other system we used.

Vendor response

Hi Dana, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

LM
AvatarImg

Lampros M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My office XR

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Accessibility. The images are good quality.

Cons

It does not allow for easy printing of an image.

Vendor response

Hi Lampros, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! We would love to hear more about your product request as well. Please feel free to email at jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

DC
AvatarImg

Davis C.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Getting providers images quickly

Pros

Easy, Fast to send / Share . Ability to E-Mail reduces CD time and cost

Cons

sorting AE titles to share / need to sort by alphabetic order

Vendor response

Hi Davis, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

dh
AvatarImg

denise h.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience has been great. I can get the images loaded and up on the computers for my doctors pretty quickly.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. Everything is self explanatory.

Cons

I wish sometimes it would load quicker but it all ready is pretty fast. Most of my issues fall with the computers I use and not the software itself.

Vendor response

Hi Denise, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com