Ambra Health Reviews

Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

4.39/5 (326 reviews)

Pros
  • web layout was easy to view and understand
  • It’s always very convenient and Easy to use
  • Easy log in access. Fairly intuitive interface.
  • Provides wonderful service to patients/ providers
Cons
  • Really have no downs about the system yet
  • We haven't identified any cons at this time.
  • There is none that I can think of at the moment
  • Can sometimes take a longer time to upload scans.
94%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Prashanth Bala

Take a hard look at Ambra before others!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ambra is system agnostic. We are able to send our images and know that it will communicate with our partners' systems.

Cons
We're still in the early stages of implementation and so nothing to mention.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Prashanth,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Bilal Chughtai

Ambra Health

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The set up and access was easy to use. The software allowed my team to access images quite easily and the customer service was excellent.

Cons
The software is a bit cumbersome with slower transfer speeds for large images.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Bilal,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Kenya Robinson

Transitioning

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I wish that the imaging uploaded faster. Often the system freezes and we have to attempt from multiple locations to import the imaging.

Pros
I enjoy the ease of use and that the software enables patients to be able to import their own imaging from home for review.

Cons
Using the software with solely Google Chrome. Most of our presets are linked to Internet Explorer.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Kenya,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

NADIA CHOUDHURY

review about abmra

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

its not a program for people who are not able to use internet

Pros
that it is electronic and easy for people that are computer savvy.

Cons
not user friendly for patients that are not computer savvy

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Nadia,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Naz Javed

MD

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros
It’s always very convenient and Easy to use

Cons
There is none that I can think of at the moment

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Naz,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Sabrina Jenkins

Wow!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It’s super easy and accessible! It is much simpler than any other imaging portal we’ve had to use. I also love the overall aesthetics!

Cons
Sometimes I have to sign in twice, but that's a minor detail.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Sabrina,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Geoffrey Young, MD, PhD, FACS

Does what it needs to.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Use it occasionally for viewing medical images

Pros
Are use this on occasion to view medical images. I have never had an issue with it.

Cons
Sometimes and Images taken at out an outside institution do not load properly to be able to be viewed on this app.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Geoffrey,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

Ambra is an efficient and effective way to store your medical images

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The customer service is great, the price is reasonable and the interface is very user friendly which is important.

Cons
I wish the email notifications had the study name or number in the headline so you could easily see which study without reasing the email

Response from Ambra Health


Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jessica Londo

could be faster

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

overall a great company customer service is great just wish speeds were a bit faster.

Pros
this system is extremely user friendly compared to others i have used in the past.

Cons
this system sadly takes too long for images too load

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jessica,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Benjamin Korf

Great product

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This system is easy to use and navigate with having reports in an easy to find and read format.

Cons
The search feature is somewhat confusing at times but I have learned how to use it better.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Benjamin,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Melissah Tabor

User Friendly

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that if they don't have the same radiology program we can get them what they need in an Emergency situation.

Cons
That it cant always be compatible with some hospitals software.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Melissah,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Shantala Gangatirkar

Good

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience is very good.

Pros
This software is very easy to use . The support is great.

Cons
I have just started using it, so can't tell what is the least favorite feature.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Shantala,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continue to working with you.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Melanie Chrisley

Ambra

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

If i have had a issue i can call and they fix the issue within 24 hours

Pros
I love that i can’t access the information i need without have to go to a provider

Cons
Really have no downs about the system yet

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Melanie,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Sarah Sagorsky

Ambra Health review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy Navigation, ability to load quickly. User savvy.

Cons
Takes a bit more time to get used to compared to our previous software but overall it's an improvement and is user friendly.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Sarah,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Ian Neeland

Ambra health review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

We had one issue uploading the images but customer support helped.

Pros
Easy log in access. Fairly intuitive interface.

Cons
Too many link choices - unclear which is the text report, images, etc.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Ian,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Sonia Turner

Easy

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience.

Pros
Easy to use and convenient. Great product for uploading images

Cons
sometimes it is slow and doesn't show the images right away. Over all a great product.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Sonia,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Sherry Pinero

X-ray Tech

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive experience, very intuitive on how to use.

Pros
It is a Cloud based sstem so remote physicians can easily access images!

Cons
We haven't identified any cons at this time.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Sherry,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Whitney Isennock

Good way to view images

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy for patients to upload scans from home, speeding up treatment times and avoiding some delays

Cons
Can sometimes take a longer time to upload scans.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Whitney,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Awilda Ramirez

Excellent!!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing!!

Pros
User-friendly and easy access. Our doctors have access to patient imaging everywhere they go.

Cons
There isn't anything not to like, it's amazing!!!

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Awilda,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Chris Radchenko

Ambra review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use, very user friendly, is very responsive.

Cons
The initial start up took a specific way to upload discs but after sorted out works great

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Chris,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

Awesome sofware

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Ambra provides a great service to me, it helps provide valuable information

Pros
Provides wonderful service to patients/ providers

Cons
Complicated to use at first, the navigation was a little difficult to get used to

Response from Ambra Health


Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Dean Barone

Ambra review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to use it in any location and ease of use.

Cons
It works beat on a desk top computer would like it to work better on portable devices

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Dean,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Srinivasan Narayanan

Ambra health review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the software solutions are integral to our work and provided a great platform for image viewing and data analysis for myriad studies and quality improvement initiatives. Better compatibility to interchange between home institution and outside facility images would provide even better utilization of Ambra Health.

Pros
Ease of use. Intuitiveness for users not normally familiar with the system.

Cons
Lack of compatibility with outside DICOM viewers. When importing images from outside facilities or hospitals that don't use Ambra Health, I felt there were quality issues or incomplete transfers.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Srinivasan,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

John Tis

Ambra image vue

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

image vue

Pros
web layout was easy to view and understand

Cons
the speed loading images was slower than old software

Response from Ambra Health


Hi John,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Randy Faber

Awesome Cloud PACS

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent!

Pros
We love the functionality, ease of use and how accessible it is to our team.

Cons
New app is currently being improved Organizing data, and uploading reports should be easier

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Randy,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.


Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers