Ambra Health Reviews

Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

4.39/5 (326 reviews)

Pros
  • It is fast, secure and easy to navigate.
  • I like how quickly the site uploads images.
  • Easy to use, intuitive functionality overall
  • Easy of use. Good quality. Able to watch images.
Cons
  • Learning how to use it in the beginning.
  • Nothing I can think of at this moment.
  • Cons: Have trouble finding patients images
  • I cant think think of any now. So far so good
94%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Terri Bennett

better!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's easy to move around, and it's a lot faster than when I first started using.

Cons
nothing. It's a lot better than when it first started.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Terri,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

laura pacholke

Ambra review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

To use in a medical setting to uploading and storing images is nice. Overall a good experience.

Pros
The ease of exporting and viewing images was really nice. Not a lot of steps. The information on the header is really nice to have right there without having to search for it.

Cons
Would be nice to have a folder to move finished studies into so not seeing every patient and study each time software is opened. Not deleted but just completed.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Laura,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com, I will submit a support ticket for you!

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

wendy tucker

Easily for patient's to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use for my patient and myself

Pros
Easy way for patients to get me images when we need to review images here.

Cons
It didn't work yesterday so we had patients that had uploaded images and we could see them.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Wendy,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jennifer Miranda

Great software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use and fast process. It doesn't take long to send emails and patients seem to like it as well.

Cons
Learning how to use it in the beginning.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Fayyaz Shah

user Friendly

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

so far it was good , 1st i was trying to use with modzella m and gave me error with uploading images, and with internet explorer also some time, but it work good with google chrome, no issues so far.

Pros
very user friendly, easy to navigate in multiple studies,image upload done easily,

Cons
not all the browser you can use with this website,work best with google chrome

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Fayyaz,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Sander Brooks

Excellent piece of software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User interface is very intuitive. Furthermore, although the platform is online, its speed is high.

Cons
Nothing I can think of at this moment.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Sander,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Andres Gonzalez

Good software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy of use. Good quality. Able to watch images.

Cons
Could be faster for watching images. Simpler interface.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Andres,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Dr. Nick Wegleitner

Great Software

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Super user friendly, able to login and view images without issue. Everything I need in an image viewing software.

Cons
Occasionally slow and sometimes hard to locate images

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Dr. Nick,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Eric Jackson

Slow performance after image sharing change to Ambra

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-09
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, our change to Ambra for image sharing has not been smooth and the product has slowed down my patient care in clinic.

Pros
I'm not sure that there have been many thinks I have been happy with to date.

Cons
Has been very slow. I was trying to look at films with patients in the office using reference lines and it significantly slowed me down. On mobile, when I have clicked to change the series I have had trouble with the imaging actually changing.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Eric,

I am so sorry to hear that your experience has been anything less than great. If you want to share your email address with me at chopper@ambrahealth.com, I will pass along your info to the appropriate person and we will work to get these issues resolved.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Director of Customer Success

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

Straightforward functionality

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

The program allows for quicker work flow, which is very useful.

Pros
The program is straightforward and easy to use. I find that it takes me less time to upload files, which improves my work flow.

Cons
There are times I had trouble with making sure there was a functioning link, but once I contacted a rep from Ambra health, it was quickly remedied.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Julie Zaifman

Ambra review

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use for patients! Patients like seeing their images and reports

Cons
Secondary software for patients, so gets confusing

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Julie,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Amna Soomro

Ambra Health Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is fast, secure and easy to navigate.

Cons
I cant think think of any now. So far so good

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Amna,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Anna Schmidt
Customer Success Manager
aschmidt@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

Decent software

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is well developed for the healthcare environment. It is fairly intuitive to use, but seems to have issues with some frequency. It is being used in a large hospital organization, so troubleshooting takes time and the “downtime” seems excessive.

Cons
It is being used in a large hospital organization, so troubleshooting takes time and the “downtime” seems excessive.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Shilpa Nilavarath

Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Images are available in epic after uploaded to pacs

Cons
Hard to find image, if you search by last name other patients come up. Poor filter system.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Shilpa,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

leslie morgan

ambra review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The full version can be useful for reviewing imaging. Patients mostly have been able to load imaging from home with limits wait time for mailing CD and costs to the patient.

Cons
Can be VERY slow. Can stall and stop working frequently. The loading process can be confusing at times- this was more straight forward with our prior system.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Leslie,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Antonett Young

Ambra Review 2019

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's okay nothing major

Pros
Pros: Patients can administer their imaging without having to drop off in person or pay for delivery.

Cons
Cons: Have trouble finding patients images

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Antonett,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Daniel Zabransky

Easy to use

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple interface makes uploading studies easy to do

Cons
It is sometimes hard to find the right study after uploading

Response from Ambra Health


Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Erick Westbroek

Ambra image sharing

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Patients can upload from any location Remote access from anywhere

Cons
Poor viewer functionality Browser compatibility issues.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Erick,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Emily Aldor

Ambra Health makes it fool proof for your practice!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

With Ambra Health, we have eliminated the need to send our patients back to their imaging locations for a solid copy just for initial consults. This allows a more efficient consultation process.

Pros
Since we are often using scans and digital imaging in our office, Ambra has made it much easier to access or share information across our practice. We love that any of the imaging sent to our location is easy to access. I have worked with Ambra health a handful of times and the customer service is absolutely incredible. They have made it so easy to get on the system and they have been nothing but professional and accommodating.

Cons
It is sometimes difficult getting on to the system at different locations. We have two doctors that travel to multiple satellite clinics, but we often cant access the scans in a reasonable manner.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Emily,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

David Donahue

Easy interface

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, intuitive functionality overall

Cons
Search function is sometimes a little challenging

Response from Ambra Health


Hi David,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Carla L

Good service

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

Good customer service, very quick response rate. As a patient it helped give me peace of mind knowing the professionals were available to look into my files and images.

Pros
I am a patient and uploaded near 1000 files and it worked good. With the help of the support team I was able to get the questions answered I needed.

Cons
My files were very large, over 1000 files, and they did take a while for the buffering but they did get uploaded after we checked to make sure.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Carla,

Thanks so much for you review! We are so happy that you enjoyed using our product and speaking to our Ambra Support Team.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Connor Murray

Ambra Health Review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

I can receive MRIs quickly and efficiently. When MRIs are sent via mail, they can be sent to the wrong destination, and, even if they do make it to our institute, they can still be misplaced/sent to the wrong person in our institute (not often but this does happen).

Pros
It is simple and intuitive. I can instruct patients/external providers to upload images and they are able to do so without complications.

Cons
I haven't experienced an issues so far so I can't think of any cons to list.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Connor,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Susan Moran

Ambra with medical trails

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

I only use this software when dealing with study patients. I have not had any problems when sending information to Ambra Health

Pros
It is intuitive as it leads you through the process

Cons
Sometimes I have a difficult time returning to the program that I left if I was interrupted

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Susan,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Aneera Shirazee

Ease of use

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how it logs you in with your company ID and allows you to share the images with the imaging center to be uploaded into the company's EMR. I also like the fact that you can search for images by entering Johns Hopkins medical records ID.

Cons
Every now and then it's difficult to find patients even when the images have been uploaded. We mostly like the software.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Aneera,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Rebekah Southard

Review for Ambra Health

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

The more I use it, the easier it becomes to understand. My overall experience is positive.

Pros
I like how quickly the site uploads images.

Cons
How the site is not the most user friendly (it can be confusing if multiple studies use it-selecting the other study/site)

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Rebekah,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers