Ambra Health Reviews

Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

4.39/5 (326 reviews)

Pros
  • Ambra health is very fast and efficient.
  • Easy to upload and screens are user friendly.
  • Improved access to data without contacting host.
  • Great product! Interface was really easy to use!
Cons
  • not able to delete studies no longer active
  • No Cons, we love using Ambra in our office!
  • Nothing, no major issues using this product.
  • The amount of glitches it would constantly have.
94%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Anne Couch

New client review

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is easy to understand and walks one through the process quite proficiently.

Cons
Although easy to use, I think more information on the products being offered would help. Like the idea of the dental plan including a free vision benefit but does not inform the user that CHP does not take the plans offers.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Anne,

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoy using Ambra. I am happy to speak further and send more information about all of what Ambra offers (it's quite a lot!). Please feel free to email me at jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jana Arreola

Ambra health

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Ambra works very well and efficient. My provider did have an experience when all of his studies went missing and could not find them. I think he called the helpdesk to try and resolve

Pros
Ambra health is very fast and efficient.

Cons
Sometimes the providers get stuck with finding the patients records/images

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jana,

We are glad to hear that your experience with Ambra has been fast and efficient! Should you or a colleague ever have a similar issue again, the helpdesk (support@ambrahealth.com) is definitely the place to go. They will look into your issue and get back to you in a timely manner!

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Director of Customer Success

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Diane Martinez

Awesome Product

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
user friendly and ease of access to other studies

Cons
not able to delete studies no longer active

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Diane,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Kim McAbee

Easy access and user friendly

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

I am not very good with computers, Ambra health transfer of images system is really easy to learn.

Pros
That it is user friendly. I also like that right on the main log in screen you have your training video that is very helpful.

Cons
I like least is that there are two ways to access your files.I like one way that way you know and do not have to figure out which way works best for your computer.

Response from Ambra Health


Kim,

Thank you for your review! I've passed your feedback on to our customer success team for their review.

Please let us know if you ever need anything.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Samantha Vidal

Ambra Health Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I liked the most about this software because it was user interface friendly.

Cons
The amount of glitches it would constantly have.

Response from Ambra Health


Samantha,

Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear about the problems you're experiencing. I'm passing on your feedback to our Director of Success. She'll be in touch soon. I'm also sending you my contact information. Please do not hesitate to reach out.

-Jason

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Lane Luxon

Great leap forward

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Very much improved over prior system.

Pros
Improved access to data without contacting host.

Cons
Haven't yet discovered how to view films in larger window, if this is possible. Only other downside is that I am no longer notified when a new study becomes available in system, I have to keep checking myself.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Lane,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at lvoli@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Ana Sanchez

Clinic Coordinator

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to used, I'm able to edit basic info for patients.

Cons
I wish I can see all images after I upload them.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Ana,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at aschmidt@ambrahealth.com, I will submit a support ticket for you!

Best,
Anna Schmidt
Customer Success Manager
aschmidt@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

nikenji cook

Easy to Use

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to schedule appointment for patient right from my office without calling is amazing

Cons
I cant saying anything Negative regarding the software

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Nikenji,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

John Rowley

Ease of use and quick access

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The program is simple and easy to use. Getting access to the information needed is painless and the program is responsive to what I all looking for without having to fumble through multiple options.

Cons
I have yet to run across any major issues using Ambra Health. My experience has been very good!

Response from Ambra Health


Hi John,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Michelle Tidwell

Easy to Use on the User End

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Our MRI technologists have no trouble uploading MRIs. However, there has been a technical issue for almost a week now where our Result report hasn’t been able to be uploaded or accessed. The team is working on the issue still.

Pros
Easy to upload and screens are user friendly.

Cons
Unable to receive report due to a technical issue.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Michelle,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

george rodriguez

good

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

good.

Pros
easy to upload. very quick with uploads, can use while multi tasking and it wont crash the computer.

Cons
finding files sometimes is difficult but not often.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi George,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Stefano Schena

Poor quality software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

The use of Ambra for Medical imaging is overall unsatisfying

Pros
Not much. Did not bring any improvement compared to Image share

Cons
Frequently "freezes" and requires rebooting Frequent slow uploading of images

Response from Ambra Health


Dr. Schena,

I'm so sorry to read about your unhappiness with the transition from the legacy systems. I'd love to connect you with our support team to see if they can assist you and am providing you my direct contact information. Please don't hesitate to reach out.

Best wishes,
-Jason

Director of Marketing
Ambra Health

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Joshua Rogers

Functions well

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Sending medical information from outside hospital sources has been an area where software such as this is very useful.

Pros
No issues with functionality, and quite easy to use for our hospital.

Cons
I dont have any issues other than attempting to explain to others how to use the software.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Joshua,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jessica Kay

Highley recommend Ambra

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

I'm extremely happy with Ambra

Pros
Ambra is very user friendly. It's nice to have the access to look up patients x-rays and they upload images quickly.

Cons
I haven't use this program long enough to have any cons.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jessica,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Linda Lee

Useful

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use when reviewing images for surgical purposes

Cons
Hard to sometimes locate specific images, the filters need a bit adjusting

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Linda,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jennifer Smith

I use it because it’s required

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

I liked the old software better. Ambra is time consuming.

Pros
You can download images from flash devices and discs

Cons
Takes longer to upload images . I am not notified when images are uploaded in PACS.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Lynn Smith

Novice user

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

It is ok

Pros
I don't really know, unfortunately. All that I know is that it is different and I cannot grab an de-identify my imaging sequences as easily.

Cons
that I had to learn another imaging software version.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Lynn,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Matthew Smith

Great product!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great product! Interface was really easy to use!

Cons
Nothing, no major issues using this product.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Matthew,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Nicole Alleyne

Easiest imaging software to use

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

It has been really easy interacting with not only the people but also customer support when I have a problem. They have made it exceptionally easy.

Pros
The ease of use is wonderful. I never have any real problems with this software.

Cons
Out of all the software that I use this one is the easiest with no real down sides.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Nicole,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Becky Bennett

Ambra has been a life saver

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We have enjoyed the ease of use when looking for patient images!

Cons
No Cons, we love using Ambra in our office!

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Becky,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

farah bouie

in orthopedics

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

no issues as of today

Pros
being able to send a web link for their studies. We had an international patient who needed studies right away and we were able to fulfill that request easily

Cons
no cons as of today. Everything that i have needed to use it for, i have been able to

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Farah,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

CATHARINE CREECH

The Best Software Out There!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Ambra has made things so much easier in our Imaging Lab! We no longer deal with encryption issues and are able to easily upload images.

Pros
It is very user friendly! I love the functionality of it.

Cons
I could not list anything that I do not like about it.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Catharine,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jacquelyn Camargo

Honest Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

The benefit of this program is being able to view images sent from an imaging facility to a personal email

Pros
This program is very simple and easy to use and efficient.

Cons
N/A , I like the program very much, I have yet to have a problem.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jacquelyn,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Aprielle slajchert

Not so sure yet

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

not so hot

Pros
its a imaging software program just like anyone elses

Cons
it is very slow and to many screens to get you to where you need to be

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Aprielle,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at chopper@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Julie Brahmer

Only minimally satisfied

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is the only way to upload images in our institution.

Cons
It is not easy to use and freezes frequently. Takes forever to upload

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Julie,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers