This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Ambra Health Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


356 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ambra Health Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Configuring for VNA is straight forward and reliable. The image viewer has a lot of features such as window leveling, annotating, zooming all while keeping an intuitive layout. The exam and patient information is clearly visible. Collaboration is quick and simple. Customization of the features is easy based on user role set up or Ambra support. Image and report sharing to a patient is uncomplicated and the registration for patients to view their images is simple.

Cons

Load time for tomos is slow, though it is most probably inherent with cloud systems given the file sizes.

Vendor response

Hi Diane, Thank you so much for your response. It is much appreciated. We are so glad that you are enjoying using Ambra, and I can say from the entire Ambra team that it has been a pleasure working with you and the rest of your team. Without customers like yourself, we would not be the same company. Looking forward to continuing to work with you! Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great image sharint

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am able to interfac eand receive all needed DICOM medical images for reading

Pros

The quality of images and the expediency of sending the results

Cons

I don't have any negative feedback about this product.

Vendor response

Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Some pros, some cons. Overall good.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The best thing about this software is the ease of sending and receiving images. For the most part, that works pretty seamlessly. The interface is intuitive and easily accessible as well.

Cons

It's a little clunky when looking at images. When actually in the study, the interface is more confusing, I can't tell what thumbnails along the bottom belong with the study. The software takes a very long time to burn onto a disc and takes up a ton of space on the CD.

Vendor response

Hi Nikki, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Peasy

Reviewed 3 years ago

We started as a more user friendly way to import outside facility images; now we use it as our complete solution, even for special use situations like our second opinion portal, our patient portal, and our mobile imaging units.

Pros

This is so easy and works in places that required hard copies or CD’s. The cloud makes it safe and accessible. This is the answer to our complete solution at a fraction of the price

Cons

The viewer is getting better and better.

Vendor response

Hi Dr. Papadopoulos, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you and your team enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not a Radiologist!

Reviewed 2 years ago

With regard to complex spine deformity surgery, there is unquestionably a reduction in intra-operative delay previously due to manual measurement, inability to screen share with multiple images and/or access multi-modal views; directly benefitting our patients and surgeons.

Pros

Quick, user friendly, all access menu for review and selection of desired films and/or radiologist reports. Comprehensive menu options provide easy image manipulation for target viewing and multiple image view. Measurement tools provide ready intra-operative visualization and interpretation of angles, length or distance.

Cons

As of yet, I haven't encountered any situation in which I would hold Ambra (software) responsible. The provider is responsible for poorly executed studies, not the the purveyor.

Vendor response

Hi Candace, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Anna Schmidt Customer Success Manager aschmidt@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great Image management solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would 100% go with this solution again if the opportunity presented itself

Pros

Innovative, nimble, interoperability, user friendly, cost effective, customer service oriented company

Cons

The only con is sporadic and associated to being a web-based solution. The speed of image loading for viewing purposes can be dictated by the local internet traffic. While this is an infrequent occurrence, it is noticeable when it does happen.

Vendor response

Hi Tyler, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Anna Schmidt Customer Success Manager aschmidt@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

OVERALL GREAT SOFTWARE

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I THINK AMBRA IS VERY USER FRIENDLY. IT DOES NOT TAKE LONG AT ALL TO KNOW HOW TO USE IT MOST EFFICIENTLY. 99% OF THE TIME, THE SOFTWARE WORKS PERFECTLY.

Cons

THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE SEARCHING ABILITY. YOU CAN ONLY SEARCH BY LAST NAME. I THINK THERE SHOULD BE ADDITIONAL OPTIONS TO SEARCH BY, SUCH AS, MEDICAL RECORD NUMBERS AND DATE OF BIRTHS. THIS WOULD MAKE THE SOFTWARE UNBEATABLE.

Vendor response

Hi Rayce, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ambra Health Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is great for loading imaging files. You are able to create different sections in order to keep everything organized and the customer services is very responsive and helpful.

Cons

Sometimes files can be difficult to upload, especially if it is a large file. However, Ambra Health is very responsive in helping with uploads and have its own downloader in order to address the issue of large files.

Vendor response

Diandra, Thank you so much for your review and feedback! I'm passing along your kind words to our entire team! Let me know if there is anything we can do for you! -Jason

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes Sharing Imaging Simple

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of sharing images between requesters Ease of downloading imaging file with all necessary viewers and components to review User friendly set up Many options for sharing or downloading images

Cons

Searching for a patient is oddly specific (i.e. DOB must be in mm-dd-yyyy format, doesn't recognize mm/dd/yyyy) Occasionally receive issues where thin studies are never retrieved

Vendor response

Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Honest Ambra Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ambra has been great to work with, like any organization support could always be a little better, I have worked with some excellent support members from Ambra, whom are prompt, professional and get back to you in a timely manner, I have also dealt with the exact opposite, and has caused delays in service to our providers, which has been frustrating at times.

Pros

The Ease of use- functionality, and capabilities are far greater than our previous Cloud solution.

Cons

There is very little flexibility within the routing rules, and you'll need to understand DICOM data in order to construct firm routing rules.

Vendor response

Hi Jason, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Capterra Ambra Health Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer support is excellent, when there is an issue, the support team is always there to help with a resolution.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. The features are nice but there needs to be more flexibility for the end user. Easy to train new hires with this product.

Cons

More features are needed. There needs to be more attributes in my opinion.

Vendor response

Hi Lori, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ambra in the Developing World

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ambra has donated software for RAD-AID client sites. RAD-AID is an NGO whose mission is "To improve and optimize access to medical imaging and radiology in poor and developing regions of the world for increasing radiology’s contribution to global public health initiatives and patient care." Ambra's software has met our client's needs and they have been generous in support of RAD-AID's mission in theur donation of software and support personnel and have been gone above and beyond in being responsive to our client's needs.

Pros

Intuitive to use. Adapted for image sharing, cloud PACS, or local/onsite PACS. Flexible support for multiple organizations/sites. Robust workflow functionality.

Cons

Diagnostic interpretation functionality is relatively basic. Ambra is evolving to more robust functionality.

Vendor response

Alan, Thank you so much for your review. It has been wonderful working with RAD-AID, whose mission is one we very much believe in. We look forward to our ongoing partnership! Best, Chantel Hopper Director of Customer Success chopper@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So much room to grow

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our CD burning issues, image sharing without a PACS and VPN's and external imaging with Epic integration have all been resolved and we can move towards creating better experiences for patients to access their images.

Pros

When we reached out to Ambra we had a very specific need and started out very small and everything was done manually knowing that there were many things offered by Ambra to help us reach goals we had when all the resources were in the right place. We're currently changing how we are using Ambra and their sales team and customer support have been among the best I've worked with.

Cons

I'm sure there's something, I just can't think of it now!

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ambra review

Reviewed 2 years ago

it was a great software to use

Pros

quickness of uploading images for our physicians to use

Cons

sometimes it would take a while to upload

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great image exchange system - good service/support and lot of features

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ambra Health has been a great solution to assist with image exchange between facilities, eliminating delays and costs associated with CD/DVD imports. Great service and support from the staff! They are always willing to help. It has greatly improved our image exchange workflow in various areas.

Pros

Very helpful for facilitating image exchange between facilities.

Cons

Occasional service interruptions/server issues.

Vendor response

Hi Jason, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that patients can upload studies remotely. Helps tremendously moving things along instead of tracking down discs in the mail or having the dropped off.

Cons

Would love to see a feature that lets you filter by body part (if a physician is only interested in shoulder studies, would help to remove all others from the list)

Vendor response

Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ambra Review by Yaco

Reviewed 2 years ago

Everything has worked very well since using Ambra, the films upload pretty fast to the system and they are not hard to locate by using the patient name or medical record number.

Pros

The software is easy to learn how to use. When I logged in for the first time, it was very self explanatory. The plus for this is that we can share our uploaded images of our patients outside studies directly with JH imaging to have later for surgery.

Cons

When it comes to disks that have large studies, sometimes the disks freeze up or stop altogether. There has been times when I have had to restart my computer and start all over three times before it has run all the way through.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, Great customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Less expensive for the features privided.

Cons

We'd like to see a way to encrypt the CDs that are printed from Ambra.

Vendor response

Hi Ethan, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome program

Reviewed 2 years ago

it has made my work life much easier than ever to view discs

Pros

extremely easy to use. Just pop in your disc from any patient's choice of radiology facility. it can be viewed and saved.

Cons

sometimes it takes quite a long time depending on the size of the disc. MRIs take a really long time to download.

Vendor response

Hi Aprielle, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ambra Health Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience with Ambra has been pretty good. There isn't much I wouldn't change.

Pros

The software was very user friendly. It is easy to sort through patients to make sure we have the correct imaging.

Cons

I do wish there was a way to burn imaging to a disc so that we can share those with our patients.

Vendor response

Hi Marisa, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were a new Mammography site without a radiologist on-site to read our mammography images, This software allows us to seamlessly team up with an offsite radiologist and help us provide the healthcare patients deserve.

Pros

It is very easy to learn and adapt to this software. It is very straightforward

Cons

I always have to contact a representative if I have an imaging study that has to be removed after it has been approved and sent to our Radiology team to be read

Vendor response

Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SHaring made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Sharing data files with colleagues is so easy with this. We have linked two separate medical records systems (Dental School and Medical School) to allow our cleft clinic to share data files without having to reimage patients.

Cons

Search function isn't as easy as google search.

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ambra review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's fast and easy to use. The upload email confirmations come fast, and are very helpful for future queries.

Cons

Query correspondence via email. We get daily query reminders. It would be extremely nice to get a list just once a week.

Vendor response

Hi Ellen, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A User Perspective

Reviewed 2 years ago

Usually seamless easy use except when loading large studies.

Pros

Easy to load images and multiple image studies

Cons

length of time it takes for upload/downloads. Loading images into the system slows down my work station and can take a long time for image intensive studies

Vendor response

Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Strong APIs some mobile concerns

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ambra Health has been a pleasure to work with. Ambra Health's APIs a very mature. They made their techical resources available to us to fully integrate Ambra Health image sharing into our product.

Pros

Ambra Health has a strong API architecture that has allowed us to seamlessly integrate Ambra Health into our custom application Customer Service Customer Support

Cons

I'm concerned about the moblile capablities. The web-based mobile viewer doesn't seem very intuitive and is quite different from web-based desktop viewer. I'm concerned that we will not be able to integrate the mobile app into our solution. I also wonder if Ambra Health has enough presence within hospitals as an image sharing solution. Will hosptials be unwilling to install yet another gateway in their environment in order to share image studies directly with us.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com