Ambra Health Reviews

Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

4.39/5 (326 reviews)

RAYCE SCHOFIELD

OVERALL GREAT SOFTWARE

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I THINK AMBRA IS VERY USER FRIENDLY. IT DOES NOT TAKE LONG AT ALL TO KNOW HOW TO USE IT MOST EFFICIENTLY. 99% OF THE TIME, THE SOFTWARE WORKS PERFECTLY.

Cons
THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE SEARCHING ABILITY. YOU CAN ONLY SEARCH BY LAST NAME. I THINK THERE SHOULD BE ADDITIONAL OPTIONS TO SEARCH BY, SUCH AS, MEDICAL RECORD NUMBERS AND DATE OF BIRTHS. THIS WOULD MAKE THE SOFTWARE UNBEATABLE.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Rayce,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Diandra Fernandez

Ambra Health Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is great for loading imaging files. You are able to create different sections in order to keep everything organized and the customer services is very responsive and helpful.

Cons
Sometimes files can be difficult to upload, especially if it is a large file. However, Ambra Health is very responsive in helping with uploads and have its own downloader in order to address the issue of large files.

Response from Ambra Health


Diandra,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! I'm passing along your kind words to our entire team!

Let me know if there is anything we can do for you!
-Jason

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Scott Chelemer

Reasonable but not great Radiograph reviewing

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

As above

Pros
The log in process is simple thanks to linkage with my company's log in process

Cons
ALL x rays should be readily reviewable when one is pulled up on the software. Currently, to look at old xrays, one has to back out of current study and then find older study with new search. VERY INCONVENIENT,

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Scott,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Tyler Martin

A great Image management solution

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-15
Review Source: Software Advice

I would 100% go with this solution again if the opportunity presented itself

Pros
Innovative, nimble, interoperability, user friendly, cost effective, customer service oriented company

Cons
The only con is sporadic and associated to being a web-based solution. The speed of image loading for viewing purposes can be dictated by the local internet traffic. While this is an infrequent occurrence, it is noticeable when it does happen.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Tyler,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Anna Schmidt
Customer Success Manager
aschmidt@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

Good customer service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I liked Ambra's customer service, and their willingness to set up shared screen sessions upon short notice. These were incredibly useful to assist research sites in their uploads, and troubleshoot issues that I would not have been able to identify otherwise.

Cons
I feel like it could be easier for users/more user friendly- some of the research sites consistently had issues during upload. Maybe an instructional video? Calling the Ambra support number only connected you to surface-level assistance, while more of the issues that I experienced needed to be addressed by Ambra analysts.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Lisa Saunders

Practice Administrator

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

I have recommended Ambra to my colleagues as I see first hand how well it works and the value to the practice.

Pros
Easy to use and the customer service is the best. Responds immediately to issues no matter the importance or relevance.

Cons
We have not had any software issues. We are very satisfied with the software.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Alan Schweitzer

Ambra in the Developing World

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Ambra has donated software for RAD-AID client sites. RAD-AID is an NGO whose mission is "To improve and optimize access to medical imaging and radiology in poor and developing regions of the world for increasing radiology’s contribution to global public health initiatives and patient care." Ambra's software has met our client's needs and they have been generous in support of RAD-AID's mission in theur donation of software and support personnel and have been gone above and beyond in being responsive to our client's needs.

Pros
Intuitive to use. Adapted for image sharing, cloud PACS, or local/onsite PACS. Flexible support for multiple organizations/sites. Robust workflow functionality.

Cons
Diagnostic interpretation functionality is relatively basic. Ambra is evolving to more robust functionality.

Response from Ambra Health


Alan,

Thank you so much for your review. It has been wonderful working with RAD-AID, whose mission is one we very much believe in. We look forward to our ongoing partnership!

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Director of Customer Success
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

MELISSA PROPP

Makes Sharing Imaging Simple

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of sharing images between requesters Ease of downloading imaging file with all necessary viewers and components to review User friendly set up Many options for sharing or downloading images

Cons
Searching for a patient is oddly specific (i.e. DOB must be in mm-dd-yyyy format, doesn't recognize mm/dd/yyyy) Occasionally receive issues where thin studies are never retrieved

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Melissa,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

So much room to grow

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Our CD burning issues, image sharing without a PACS and VPN's and external imaging with Epic integration have all been resolved and we can move towards creating better experiences for patients to access their images.

Pros
When we reached out to Ambra we had a very specific need and started out very small and everything was done manually knowing that there were many things offered by Ambra to help us reach goals we had when all the resources were in the right place. We're currently changing how we are using Ambra and their sales team and customer support have been among the best I've worked with.

Cons
I'm sure there's something, I just can't think of it now!

Response from Ambra Health


Hi there,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jason Olio

Honest Ambra Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Ambra has been great to work with, like any organization support could always be a little better, I have worked with some excellent support members from Ambra, whom are prompt, professional and get back to you in a timely manner, I have also dealt with the exact opposite, and has caused delays in service to our providers, which has been frustrating at times.

Pros
The Ease of use- functionality, and capabilities are far greater than our previous Cloud solution.

Cons
There is very little flexibility within the routing rules, and you'll need to understand DICOM data in order to construct firm routing rules.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jason,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Lori Burt

Capterra Ambra Health Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Customer support is excellent, when there is an issue, the support team is always there to help with a resolution.

Pros
Easy to use and navigate. The features are nice but there needs to be more flexibility for the end user. Easy to train new hires with this product.

Cons
More features are needed. There needs to be more attributes in my opinion.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Lori,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

lisa luma

ambra review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

it was a great software to use

Pros
quickness of uploading images for our physicians to use

Cons
sometimes it would take a while to upload

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jason onazoni

Great image exchange system - good service/support and lot of features

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Ambra Health has been a great solution to assist with image exchange between facilities, eliminating delays and costs associated with CD/DVD imports. Great service and support from the staff! They are always willing to help. It has greatly improved our image exchange workflow in various areas.

Pros
Very helpful for facilitating image exchange between facilities.

Cons
Occasional service interruptions/server issues.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jason,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anthony Helms

Easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that patients can upload studies remotely. Helps tremendously moving things along instead of tracking down discs in the mail or having the dropped off.

Cons
Would love to see a feature that lets you filter by body part (if a physician is only interested in shoulder studies, would help to remove all others from the list)

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Anthony,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Aprielle Slajchert

Awesome program

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

it has made my work life much easier than ever to view discs

Pros
extremely easy to use. Just pop in your disc from any patient's choice of radiology facility. it can be viewed and saved.

Cons
sometimes it takes quite a long time depending on the size of the disc. MRIs take a really long time to download.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Aprielle,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Marisa Charcas

Ambra Health Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience with Ambra has been pretty good. There isn't much I wouldn't change.

Pros
The software was very user friendly. It is easy to sort through patients to make sure we have the correct imaging.

Cons
I do wish there was a way to burn imaging to a disc so that we can share those with our patients.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Marisa,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Ethan Harkless

Easy to use, Great customer support

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Less expensive for the features privided.

Cons
We'd like to see a way to encrypt the CDs that are printed from Ambra.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Ethan,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

sharon schihl siira

Ease of use and great customer service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

We were a new Mammography site without a radiologist on-site to read our mammography images, This software allows us to seamlessly team up with an offsite radiologist and help us provide the healthcare patients deserve.

Pros
It is very easy to learn and adapt to this software. It is very straightforward

Cons
I always have to contact a representative if I have an imaging study that has to be removed after it has been approved and sent to our Radiology team to be read

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Sharon,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Joseph McLaughlin

A User Perspective

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Usually seamless easy use except when loading large studies.

Pros
Easy to load images and multiple image studies

Cons
length of time it takes for upload/downloads. Loading images into the system slows down my work station and can take a long time for image intensive studies

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Joseph,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Matthew Greives

SHaring made easy

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Sharing data files with colleagues is so easy with this. We have linked two separate medical records systems (Dental School and Medical School) to allow our cleft clinic to share data files without having to reimage patients.

Cons
Search function isn't as easy as google search.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Matthew,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Robert McTier

Strong APIs some mobile concerns

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Ambra Health has been a pleasure to work with. Ambra Health's APIs a very mature. They made their techical resources available to us to fully integrate Ambra Health image sharing into our product.

Pros
Ambra Health has a strong API architecture that has allowed us to seamlessly integrate Ambra Health into our custom application Customer Service Customer Support

Cons
I'm concerned about the moblile capablities. The web-based mobile viewer doesn't seem very intuitive and is quite different from web-based desktop viewer. I'm concerned that we will not be able to integrate the mobile app into our solution. I also wonder if Ambra Health has enough presence within hospitals as an image sharing solution. Will hosptials be unwilling to install yet another gateway in their environment in order to share image studies directly with us.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Robert,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Maria Evangeline Villarba

Some problems

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

AMBRA is very efficient, if only if, the computer is compatible enough to speed in uploading images

Pros
The AMBRA Software helps our patient to upload their images externally

Cons
In our system , AMBRA takes 5-15 minutes of our time, while doing our work.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Maria Evangeline,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Ellen Haenni

Ambra review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's fast and easy to use. The upload email confirmations come fast, and are very helpful for future queries.

Cons
Query correspondence via email. We get daily query reminders. It would be extremely nice to get a list just once a week.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Ellen,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

AMBRAhealth

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The simplicity of the platform makes my job as a project manager easier when dealing with clients. The support email is convenient to help clients with any issues so I do not have to.

Cons
There were only a few times where there were notification issues but they were fixed right away.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jason Keiter

Quality product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Ambra has been a great product for us. It's has worked consistently since we started using it

Pros
It works well is is easily accessible when I need it

Cons
None Ambra works as advertised the only issue I have is inputting names requires a special character to separate the first and last name

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jason,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers