Ambra Health Reviews

Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

4.39/5 (326 reviews)

Joe Sinacore

Excellent Company..Excellent Utility

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Allowing highly secure image archive uploads from any PC at any institution without need to install any software on the local user machines.

Pros
There is such ease of use and seamless integration!

Cons
I really cant' find any cons with the Ambra solution.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Joe,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you!

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Chris Horaist

Ambra for PACS

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

The people at Ambra are knowledgeable and responsive, however the ability to migrate data from another system over to Ambra was over promised. Data migration is still ongoing after more than 6 months.

Pros
Easy of use, cloud based, web interface. No longer need servers to house and maintain our images.

Cons
Lacking some features: Ability to burn multiple studies onto a CD is a requirement for an orthopaedic practice and Ambra still does not have this capability.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Chris,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Steffi Schweitzer

greate software, greate support

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

fast support, friendly

Pros
easy to navigate in the study, easy to work with,

Cons
I don´t know at the moment, but if there would be something I will bring this to your attention, maybe some edit functions would be helpful

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Steffi,

Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Sato Kyoko

Request for improvement

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Feel ok. It’s nothing much different from previous software. None of the problems have been connected to Epic- difficult to use.

Pros
Has outside report and images together. Images are clear.

Cons
It’s not connected to Epic. Needs to use Crome to use it. If the pc has only Firefox or explorer, i can’t use it. Too many steps before actually seeing the images

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Sato,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at chopper@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Dana Winegarner

Ortho

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Our prior system went out of business and Ambra helped us upload all our studies into their system and get up and running. Their service is great, and the system is very consistent and reliable.

Pros
Can upload files from other facilities and can use iPad. Great service and reliable product

Cons
Not as intuitive as other system we used.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Dana,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Brandon Cunningham

Great Product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the ease of use and how fast it is. There is an Ipad/mobile app that works great.

Cons
Would like to see an on premise option or redundant on premise in the event of amazon going down.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Brandon,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Lampros Minos

My office XR

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Accessibility. The images are good quality.

Cons
It does not allow for easy printing of an image.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Lampros,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! We would love to hear more about your product request as well. Please feel free to email at jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

Ambra orthopedic review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Images are easy to upload and windows make viewing easy

Cons
I have to frequently measure Cobb angle and take other angles/measurements​. The tools needed for this are not the best and have low sensitivity when adjusting.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi there,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! We would love to hear more about your feedback concerning measuring Cobb angles. Please feel free to email me at jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com and I will submit a ticket for you!

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how easy it is to use, and everything is labeled.

Cons
I believe the system is very low and I don't like that you have to use chrome.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review. I would love to hear more about your feedback! Please feel free to email me at jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Cynthia Purviance

Pleasure with Ambra.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Giving the doctors the best viewing of patients images.Pleasure

Pros
How fast the speed is to up load a cd and sharpness.

Cons
There is nothing I don't like about the system as far.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Cynthia,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Davis Curtis

Product Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Getting providers images quickly

Pros
Easy, Fast to send / Share . Ability to E-Mail reduces CD time and cost

Cons
sorting AE titles to share / need to sort by alphabetic order

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Davis,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.


Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

danny Ponce

Finally. Imaging Sharing!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

The rep always had a positive upbeat attitude. She always did her best to make herself available when we needed her. I definitely wish there more people like her in the IT Support community.

Pros
We like the flexibly of being able to send imaging to any patient, any doctor, anywhere.

Cons
I wish there weren't a wait time with our Mychart/Ambra integration

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Danny,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

Great Product

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

The biggest benefit we as a facility have overcome is how to share images between our facility and another facility very closely associated with us without having to share PACS systems or send CD's constantly. Ambra has allowed us the flexibility to remain on our own PACS network, but still offer the other facility's providers quick access to their patient's images.

Pros
I like that when we share or receive images from other facilities, we receive those images quickly and without errors.

Cons
I would like to see reports associated with images sent to attach to the images. I'm not sure the logistics of this or if it's possible at all, but this would be a nice feature.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review- we appreciate your feedback! If you would like to chat more about the report functionality, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Director of Customer Success
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

denise harvey

Great Software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

My experience has been great. I can get the images loaded and up on the computers for my doctors pretty quickly.

Pros
I like how easy it is to use. Everything is self explanatory.

Cons
I wish sometimes it would load quicker but it all ready is pretty fast. Most of my issues fall with the computers I use and not the software itself.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Denise,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

LILEMA STEWART

review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

It is seamless when sending outside images to others

Pros
it is user friendly, fast , graphics are nice

Cons
sometimes I have to send the link like two or three times

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Lilema,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Raphael Wilburn

Ambra Software and Support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

The ongoing technical support is outstanding and the ease of use and setting up the system is second to done. Ridiculously easy, I'm not sure why more institutions are not going this route.

Pros
The ease of use and setup with both the server and software

Cons
Wish it had come along sooner so we could have saved buying useless CD's

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Raphael,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Nicholas Hess

Ambra Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The eas of use of the DICOM viewer and functionality.

Cons
The two-factor authentication but that is more a limitation on our side.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Nicholas,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Anna Schmidt
Customer Success Manager
aschmidt@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Mariam Hussain

Ambra Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Great. Allows us to have images prior to clinic visits

Pros
Easy upload of images for patients. Easy to extract images from ambra into our epic system

Cons
Shared images that are emailed to you that they are uploaded usually the links sent do not work. At times images are not loaded properly

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Mariam,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

LaReato Glover

Ease and Convience

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. Simplicity in function 2. You can download any CD with images (xrays, CT's, MRI's). 3. Images are available for future visits

Cons
1. The images are only visible for 6 months and in some cases the original images are going to be needed for comparison past that time.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi LaReato,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Barbara Gelston

Images at your fingertips

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We can upload for review, all specialties within the Ambra system can review images. This saves physicians time, it allows more time to be spent with the patient rather than uploading a CD at the appointment.

Cons
I just wish more providers, facilities used Ambra

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Barbara,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Deborah Lloyd

Secretary upload and review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Immediate Access ease uploading and viewing images

Cons
sometimes slow upload images missing not working all the time

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Deborah,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Melissa McCoy

Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I find it easy to use and very helpful. I love it.

Cons
That I have to type in the information more than once.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Melissa,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Karen Wille

Daily user

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Amber has great tools. I work in Orthopedics and a good imaging program is essential. Ambers provides almost all functions that I need to interpret x-rays.

Cons
It can be buggy at times but most of the kinks have been worked out since adopting this program.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Karen,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Kyoko Sato

Needs improvement

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Ok. I tried to leave comments here which keeps disappearing. Hope this gets through

Pros
Report and the images on the same page. Easy to look once getting on the site

Cons
Needs Crome. Not connected to Epic.takes too long to look up the images

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Kyoko,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at chopper@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Mikaella Lacerda

User friendly

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How easy it is to patients upload their own images

Cons
when it freeze and takes a long time to download

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Mikaella,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers