Ambra Health Reviews

Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

4.39/5 (327 reviews)
Pros
  • cloud based, elimination of mailing CDs
  • Very easy to use, very efficient and quick.
  • Easy to search and easily uploads images as well
  • How easy it is to patients upload their own images
Cons
  • sometimes the features do not work properly
  • when it freeze and takes a long time to download
  • I have had no issues with the system at this time
  • The interface can sometimes be slow to load images
94%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Mikaella Lacerda

User friendly

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How easy it is to patients upload their own images

Cons
when it freeze and takes a long time to download

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Mikaella,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Tymesha Coleman

Ease of Use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use is what I enjoy most about this software.

Cons
The least thing I liked were all the g;itches and the time it takes to correct those glitches.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Tymesha,

Thanks so much for your review! I am so glad that you enjoy using Ambra. I would also love to hear more about the glitches so I can bring your feedback back to our developers. Please feel free to email me at jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Kristin Cole

Ambra in Ortho clinic

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to search and easily uploads images as well

Cons
The interface can sometimes be slow to load images

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Kristin,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jay Lee

Easy to use... when it works

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
When it loads, interface is easy to utilize to view and manipulate images

Cons
About 1/3 of the time, after logging in, a nearly blank screen appears instead of a search bar to query an image. If you log in and out a couple times, the problem typically resolves

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jay,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Tara Belcher

Ambra

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

We partnered with Ambra foe electronic image sharing. We were able to bring up many hospitals easily to reduce patient dose and improve care.

Pros
The ease of use to install a gateway and connect with outside hospitals.

Cons
The anonymize software was a little clunky at first.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Tara,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Francis Hwang

Great option

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's fairly easy to use. Patient can upload from home.

Cons
It would be helpful if the imaging facilities can upload the images directly into Ambra instead of burning a disc for the patients. Patients automatically believe that discs are mailed to us.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Francis,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

amber peralez

Ambra Health Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
All of Patient's images are at the bottom of the screen and you can access them without going back to the main screen. Easy to edit and send images

Cons
For our practice we download alot of CDs from other facilities and that process takes a long time. We have many complains about not being able to give a patient their images on a CD. Making CDs doesnt always work and takes a long time to do.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Amber,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

stacey tabor

Ambra works very well for us

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small hospital in the Florida Keys. A large number of our patients are here on vacation. They go home then want a copy of their images. We get phone calls every day asking for images to be sent. It is very convenient to send through Ambra rather than making CD's and mailing. Patients are happy to receive the images so quickly also.

Pros
It is very user friendly. Most of the technologists here are able to use it. We have a lot of different information systems we have to be proficient on and it's nice when one we don't use every day is user friendly.

Cons
I wish there was a way to know when the recipient has the images, maybe an email back to me informing me it has been received.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Stacey,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

wayne feindel

Easy to use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use and i can look up x-ray reports for all three clinics at what ever location i am at. Easy to use and easy to access.

Pros
Very easy to use and i can look up x-ray reports for all three clinics at what ever location i am at.

Cons
I have had no issues with the system at this time

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Wayne,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Tara Belcher

Great product and company to work with

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Great company to work with. Attentive to our needs and helpful working through challenges.

Pros
Ambra is very customizable. They go above and beyond to help the customer achieve their goals.

Cons
There were challenges being early adopters of certain modules but Ambra worked through issues with us. No real problems to report.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Tara,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Kelly Butler

Ambra

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software helps share images easily with patients

Cons
sometimes the features do not work properly

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Kelly,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Gurpreet Skinner

Ambra

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Great to share images but takes forever to upload

Pros
Easy to use, patients can upload themselves. Easy to send link to patients for uploading

Cons
Takes a while to upload studies; can get stuck when trying to view images

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Gurpreet,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Yujie Wang

Ambra

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple and easy to use user interface. Clear buttons.

Cons
Sometimes the link does not work for viewing files and I have to switch to a different computer. It may return to functioning later. Not sure what the error is.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Yujie,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Wallace LaGuerre

Happy with the service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Over all, I am satisfied with the company because it's sharing images with other clinics and/or hospitals a lot easier.

Pros
It is very easy to use, I can navigate through the site quickly to find patients.

Cons
I do not have any cons about the site.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Wallace,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Nupur Savalia

Ambra is great!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent!

Pros
It is very easy and convenient. We were able to seamlessly integrate this with our EMR system and we use it everyday at our practice.

Cons
Sometimes there are delays in uploading medical imaging and little errors in the system that randomly appear and then go away.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Nupur,

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you are finding Ambra easy to use. If there are uploading issues at any time, please submit a ticket at support.ambrahealth.com and someone will get back to you in a timely manner.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Diana Reyes

Easy to use

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how it is easy to use. We have different sections on where to upload images so I like that we have our own organization to upload on and it accessible to the whole department. It's easy to pull up images and has good built in tools when viewing images.

Cons
Sometimes it takes longer than usual to upload. I don'y like how you have to retrieve the images from a CD then upload it. It should automatically retrieve and upload.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Diana,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Thomas Kurtz

Ambra review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

more efficient sharing of images

Pros
efficiency it brings to our practice (no longer driving discs around from site to site)

Cons
the product has been successful in all respects - nothing to report

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Thomas,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Bill Morefield

Ambra

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of obtaining outside imaging from patients. The ability to decide which imaging is needed to download.

Cons
The web based interface can be problematic if you have connectivity issues.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Bill,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Josep Gagliardi

Ambra Imaging

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Reasonable responsive Don’t know what else to say but I’m asked to write more

Cons
I wish Ambra could link with the patient list so never the wrong images could be dictated to the wrong patient especially if names are close

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Josep,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

Ambra Cloud Soulution

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Great Support Team.

Pros
Easyablity of the Ambra tools. Easy to install gateways to multipale devices.

Cons
The large promgrame size of the viewer, would like to see that reduced by 50%

Response from Ambra Health


Hi there,

Thank you for the review! We are so happy that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Courtney Rowles

Ambra User

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Really good, makes it much easier for the physicians to view scans in our system.

Pros
Very easy to use, very efficient and quick.

Cons
The downloading was a little hard at first with different software.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Courtney,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

John Mawn

Ambra Health Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ambra makes it easy to upload and share images, and I like the ease of access across clinical scenarios.

Cons
It would be great to be able to extract images as DICOM files to use in our dedicated PACs software. Alternatively, expanding the functionality of the image viewer would go a long way.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi John,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at chopper@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Gwendalyn Campbell

Great Experience

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software makes my job easier. I am able to quickly upload my patient's images while obtaining their vitals. Each patient is able to take their disk back home with them in a timely fashion.

Cons
Since I have used Ambra, I haven't experienced too many things that I didn't like about the software. It gets the job done.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Gwendalyn,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

connie mccoy

research portal

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
cloud based, elimination of mailing CDs

Cons
my end users seem to have difficulty in their institutions getting signed up with their accounts

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Connie,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at lvoli@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Kara Mace

Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Cloud based and can be used from phone, computer, anywhere.

Cons
Time to transmit orders between EHR and AMBRA takes too long at times for providers, but this issue has been resolved with the help of the customer support.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Kara,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad our Customer Support team was able to help you solve that!

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers