Ambra Health Reviews

Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

4.39/5 (326 reviews)
Pros
  • Easy to use, and easy to upload images.
  • Everything is amazing with this software.
  • It is user friendly and easy to understand.
  • once it is open, very easy to use and convenient
Cons
  • A bit more difficult to manipulate images
  • sometimes takes a long time to upload the imaging
  • There could be more feedback on transmission status
  • Image review is slow to load , echos are hard to view.
94%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Derek Adams

Great for storing and viewing our images

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of storing and retrieving diagnostic images

Cons
Number of steps it takes to copy images to disk. We have to burn images to the desktop before burning them to disk, then deleting the images off the desktop

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Derek,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Terrell kennedy

Ambra is great for everyday use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Ambra has sped up the triage process by making image sharing available for the organization as well as the patients to utilize.

Pros
Uploading imaging off of discs is as easy as it could be and very fast.

Cons
Sometimes I have to enter a patient's first and last name into the last name field in order to find a patient's images.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Terrell,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.


Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

john claude

Ambra DICOM gateway

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-18
Review Source: Capterra

Improved workflow in the MRI suite when using our product

Pros
Easy to set up and configure in most applications

Cons
There could be more feedback on transmission status

Response from Ambra Health


Hi John,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to partner with you in the future.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Brittney Walter

Ambra health software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-07
Review Source: Software Advice

The variety of options of systems that are supported for operating is awesome!

Pros
The amount of storage for the various types of medical files is great! It's also great being offered to have monthly or annual billing options.

Cons
The amount of time it takes to upload imaging can take some time. The quality of the software could be updated for better detailed images.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Brittney,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Lacie Manthripragada

Ambra Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Overall really good, if the above things were fixed, would be perfect!

Pros
Imaging stays in the system a long time, easy to use and easy for our older patients to login and use as well.

Cons
Lag time when viewing images - sometimes takes a long time to scroll or freezes Makes me log in multiple times before I get to the search screen

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Lacie,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jessica Sgroi

Ambra review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

We have been promoting online medical records

Pros
I like the ease of myself/patients having access to this software on a mobile phone or computer. It makes it much easier than having to obtain hard copy CD's of medical records. With this system you can easily have access and be able to share with other physicians.

Cons
the initial sign up could be confusing to patients with the sign up link sometimes patients complain their link does not load

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jessica,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm passing along your request to our product team and I'll follow up when I know more. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Raluca Marin

Upload user

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

It's a great platform from an upload poit of view.

Pros
It's easy and intuitive the support is very responsive, great people to talk to.

Cons
We had some periods that the upload would take like an hour and sometimes without a finality, giving an error message at the end of the upload. The support team worked through it and resolved the issues.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Raluca,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Julie Wiseman

Awesome

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

wonderful no problems at all

Pros
Everything very easy to use, easy to upload films

Cons
nothing works great, there is nothing to dislike to easy

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Julie,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

JT Anderson

Ambra Health is a necessity

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have moved away from taking my own x-rays as there are many local facilities that provide the service. Using Ambra Health, I can easily provide a report of findings with great quality and assurance.

Cons
There really isn't much to say about why I don't care for the software as it has been outstanding.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi JT,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

STACIE FELDHUSEN

So easy to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, would absolutely recommend this to other health care systems, particularly those with EPIC.

Pros
The interface for uploading images is incredibly easy to use. It allows for quick and seamless uploading directly into the patients medical record.

Cons
The layout for our second opinion administrator is a little complicated with many steps and areas to check.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Stacie,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Dawn Lindop

Smooth Days with this program!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

I have had a great experience with this program. I don't have any complaints . Great job!

Pros
This Program is very easy to use, I am not that good with computer stuff but I can use this program. Its very user friendly and not confusing

Cons
I like it, no problems. I use it and go about my Day with no complications at all

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Dawn,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jennifer Giordano

User friendly

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and great for patients

Pros
Very user friendly and easy to transition to our Epic software

Cons
A bit more difficult to manipulate images

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Sung Cho

Ambra

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
once it is open, very easy to use and convenient

Cons
Sometimes not every computer had a compatibility - not able to open the CD.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Sung,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

System Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how easy it is to view images and upload DVD's

Cons
Being an on-call person, we have had increasing issues with Ambra going offline over night. but customer service usually helps us out and quickly gets us back up and running

Response from Ambra Health


Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Nijah Wilson

Easy software to send medical records through

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

So far no problems and I think most of our patients have enjoyed the program.

Pros
I like that it’s as easy as putting in a persons phone number and email address and then having access to all of their images at their finger tip

Cons
So far nothing. Everything about the software has been great.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Nijah,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Molly Kellogg

Great product and wonderful customer support!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-13
Review Source: Software Advice

We had the pleasure of having one of Ambra's reps come by our office but mostly everything is done online with GoTo Meeting. I understand this completely and is the industry norm as everyone is in different states and time zones. I really do like that face to face communication though and I wish Ambra had more people in our area to be available for more in-person meetings. But other than that I am thoroughly impressed by their cloud-based PACS system. It's easy to use and an absolute dream compared to what we were using before.

Pros
Quick and reliable customer service Fast upload time Competitive Prices Easy and user friendly interface Easy to navigate

Cons
Lack of face to face support (Customer support is great but pretty much everything is done over the phone)

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Molly,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Christine Millender

ease of importing imaging

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Love it

Pros
Very easy to help my patients import their imaging

Cons
sometimes takes a long time to upload the imaging

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Christine,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Karen Padmore

Positive remarks

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is user friendly and easy to understand.

Cons
It can be very slow sometimes while everyone is on the system.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Karen,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Daniel Lubelski

ambra health application review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, particularly on the mobile application. Good quality images. Convenience to allow patients from the comfort of their home to upload images and quickly let me, the physician view them.

Cons
I find that the software on the mobile application works smoother than the desktop application.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Daniel,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jasmine Mcneill

Amazing

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Everything is amazing with this software.

Cons
Sometimes it can load slowly, but that's not a huge issue.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jasmine,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Amanda Hartlove

User Friendly & Lots of functionality

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

I have had a great experience with Ambra so far. I find the software to be very user friendly and serves lots of different purposes - uploading images, sending images to patient/provider, modality worklist matching etc.

Pros
I like that patients/providers can upload discs without needing a user name/password to the website.

Cons
There is not anything I don't really like about he software

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Amanda,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

amy brast

Ambra viewing

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that it gives an easy to use search menu and more detailed information regarding the results. It is easier to search without the cumbersome lists of matches, that on the old system were not real matches. For example searching for a patient Jane Doe, you would get matches for both names and variations of both.

Cons
It was initially difficult to get to the correct site with a hyperlink. Once it was added to favorites it now works like a charm. I do not like where the placement is to exit the open images page. It blends in too much and I have exited the site, while just meaning to exit the view screen.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Amy,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Alexis Rybny

Ambra review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, and easy to upload images.

Cons
Image review is slow to load , echos are hard to view.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Alexis,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Brian Diekmann

Neurosurgery Practice

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
That the image quality is much better than our internal PACS system

Cons
Isn't compatible with all disks patients bring in to download.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Brian,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Mary Brown

Ambra vs The old Software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

it's taking a faster amount of time to locate and get the images loaded. Even if I don't have the correct spelling it will search.

Pros
the images are loading much faster and they seem to read a lot of the outside studies I had problems with in the past.

Cons
haven't found anything yet to comment on what on my least favorite

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Mary,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers