Ambra Health Reviews

Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

4.39/5 (327 reviews)
Pros
  • Simple to use and secure software
  • Usability of the platform. Very functional
  • Easy interface to navigate and follow about
  • it is easy to use/friendly. self explanatory
Cons
  • Slow at times. But this may be our connection
  • There is nothing I dislike about Ambra Software
  • Sometimes slow loading website can take up time.
  • Slow to load, can take a while to load and log off
94%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Mary Brown

Ambra vs The old Software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

it's taking a faster amount of time to locate and get the images loaded. Even if I don't have the correct spelling it will search.

Pros
the images are loading much faster and they seem to read a lot of the outside studies I had problems with in the past.

Cons
haven't found anything yet to comment on what on my least favorite

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Mary,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

John Goodner

Convenient for surgeons

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Convenience and improves quality of patient care

Pros
Conveniently available at any time to review imaging exams with patients and providers. Improves surgical planning by expediting access to the imaging exams, as opposed to waiting for patient to bring a CD.

Cons
No complaints at this time, possibly make it formatted for IPhone in future

Response from Ambra Health


Hi John,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Wendy Cain

Product Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

We are still new with AMBRA but so far so good.

Pros
Very Friendly customer service and great help to get the project implemented

Cons
Took a little longer to transfer the data from our servers to the cloud than I expected it too. Doesn't mean this is a flaw with Ambra.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Wendy,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Gysel Espinoza

Perfection!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love how easy it is to use. Access to imagining is fast

Cons
I don't like that patient don't have access, but they will have it soon

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Gysel,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Michaelene VanDine

Ambra User Friendly

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is extremely user friendly. The most user friendly software we have ever used. Uploading images is very quick and effortless

Cons
There is nothing I dislike about Ambra Software

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Michaelene,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Noemi Vega

AMBRA REVIEW

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I enjoy how easy it is to upload images into the software.

Cons
I enjoy using AMBRA for my day to day job duties. However, when we upload media it would be useful if there was a short cut to review if the same images are already scanned in.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Noemi,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jonathon Anderson

Cloud PACS the way it should be

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a full PACS solution that was easy to use and interfaces with Athena. We found it!

Pros
Easy setup. Customer support during and after implementation.

Cons
The way it receives orders from Athena. It uses an API rather than HL7.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jonathon,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Chris R

Great software, great support!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Great!

Pros
The ability to modify DICOM data within the software

Cons
The inability to modify the report header on PT demographics once info is changed in RIS

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Chris,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! I would love to help with your additional feedback - please feel free to email me at jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com and I will submit a ticket for you!

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

George Spady

Peripheral User

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

so far so good - great service!

Pros
Simple to use and secure software

Cons
No Dashboard, Would like to see a monitoring tool of some kind to alert if one end or other is down.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi George,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoy using Ambra! I would love to hear more about your product request. Please feel free to email me at jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Tianna hawthorne

Great if Familiar with Program

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

AMBRA had been great to use with people who are familiar with the program, however people are who are not familiar do not recognize and will not open the email. I wish there was away that instead of it coming from AMBRA it can say the organization who is sending the images.

Pros
I like how easy it is to share x-rays and have the option to upload reports along with the images. Saves a lot of time instead of having to download each image one at a time.

Cons
When we send an email out to another facility the do not recognize AMBRA Health so they do not open the message, then patients start complaining that we haven't released records when usually we send them with in 5 days.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Tianna,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jason Rand

Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Wonderful

Pros
Usability of the platform. Very functional

Cons
Slow at times. But this may be our connection

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jason,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Doug Bouvier

No delays just get it done

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has worked well and the technicians have resolved issues and helped streamline the use of the system

Pros
The software works, it does what it should when it should time after time

Cons
Getting it configured and working out complex issues can be difficult due to the time their techs don’t have...

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Doug,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

William Wasilewski

Ambra Software User

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I've had a pleasant experience and have received nothing but positive feedback from other offices that I have trained.

Pros
Extremely user friendly, efficient, and easy to train others.

Cons
The uploading portion was slightly confusing at first, especially when training others.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi William,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Mary Yep

Ambra Health

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Used it for uploading echocardiograms for research studies

Pros
Ease of uploading echocardiograms, can organize study participants echocardiograms by study visits

Cons
Sometimes slow loading website can take up time.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Mary,

Thank you so much for your review! I am sorry to hear that sometimes the website is slow to load. If this persists, please feel free to reach out to support@ambrahealth.com and someone will look into resolving these issues.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Director of Customer Success
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

MONIQUE PETTORINO

AMBRA HEALTH - EXCELLENT PORTAL FOR PT IMAGING NATIONWIDE!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I do like that the imaging comes through so quickly

Cons
I would like more functionality and interface options. And the refresh timing could be quicker

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Monique,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com, I will submit a support ticket for you!

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Deanna Aubry

Ambra gets the job done

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

I have a lot of problems with Ambra but a lot of that could be due to the poor internet connection I am stuck with. However, I will say that their customer support is excellent and very responsive!!

Pros
I like Ambra because it gets the job done, I am able to download imaging to upload to outside vendors.

Cons
I feel it could be more user friendly. It is difficult to train new people how to use it because the pathway to get what you want does not make much sense.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Deanna,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Anna Schmidt
Customer Success Manager
aschmidt@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Letoya Craig

This is a great system that's easy to navigate

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience was great. Everything was taken care of in a timely manner.

Pros
ease of uploading documents, easy to navigate through the system

Cons
It would be nice if we were able to delete uploaded documents ourselves. What is someone uploaded the wrong patient? We could just delete the item right then and upload the correct patient without having to wait for support to respond and take care of it.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Letoya,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! I would love to hear more about your request - please feel free to email me at jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Quoshay Thornton

Ambra

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

My experience has been great from the very beginning .

Pros
I love everything about this software . 1) Reliable and easy to locate documents and scans 2?Fast uploads 3)Format is very detailed

Cons
Nothing . Everything was amazing . I have no complaints .

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Quoshay,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

Ambra Health Feedback

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Ambra Health is a great platform for image management and the transferring of images. We have had many successful experiences using the platform and the customer service is impeccable!

Pros
I like the idea of image sharing through gateways. When there were issues with a gateway, we were able to use share codes in the interim. Ambra support was always helpful in addressing the gateway issues and they were very prompt and friendly!

Cons
It would be nice if you could pull a link from a study and share it with a doctor's office (etc.), rather than having them make an account or have a CD sent out to them. This would be a great benefit to have!

Response from Ambra Health


Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jorge Caso

Ambra

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy way to get to see our imaging/universally available.

Cons
Takes too much time to upload. Difficult to see patients in clinic while awaiting upload, although this appears to be getting better.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jorge,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at chopper@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

Good stuff

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy interface to navigate and follow about

Cons
Slow to load, can take a while to load and log off

Response from Ambra Health


Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Katherine Carr

Ambra Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a great experience and look forward to continue.

Pros
Easy to use and time saving. Most importantly updated.

Cons
Took some time to get used to after increasing use it was very easy to acclimate.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Katherine,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Melissa Ascione

review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it is easy to use/friendly. self explanatory

Cons
sometimes takes a while to upload CD's from outside hospital. I wish it could be linked with some of the other bigger hospitals or shields.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Melissa,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at aschmidt@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution.

Best,
Anna Schmidt
Customer Success Manager
aschmidt@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Bryan Witt

Ambra Health - A Cost Effective Solution for Viewing and Storing Images

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is very easy to use and allows you to compare current studies to past studies. The software is cloud based and allows your practice to store all the images without having to have hardware and servers on site. The staff members are very helpful and responsive. They try to correct any problems with the software in a timely fashion.

Cons
The software is extremely slow loading the images. There is an accelerator program which makes the images load quicker, however in my opinion the images still take too long to load.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Bryan,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Zheng Xu

Good but flawed

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Good. Ambra support has been able to resolve our issues quickly. However, Ambra has quietly removed a 3D view option from our DICOM Grid.

Pros
Simple to navigation and use. Uploading, editing, and viewing studies are very simple.

Cons
Limit on listing large number of studies. When our studies exceed the limit, not study is display in our list. We had to call customer support twice in the past year to have the limit increased.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Zheng,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers