Ambra Health Reviews

Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

4.39/5 (326 reviews)

Pros
  • Its easy to use and pts can upload from home
  • Speed at which a doctor can receive the images
  • I love the way the system is easy to navigate.
  • I like the scheduling portion. Very easy to use.
Cons
  • Sometimes the images can slow to upload.
  • I dont have any cons it's just great as is
  • some time it's take time to upload images.
  • could be more user friendly with organization
94%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
LASHAWN NEAL PLEASANT

THE USE FOR AMBRA

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT

Pros
VERY USER FRIENDLY, EASY STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS ON UPLOADED

Cons
JUST THE UPLOAD TIME FOR CD'S AND THE SUBMITTING OF TICKETS ONCE UPLOAD IS DONE

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Leshawn,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Nusrat Jahan

Ambra Health

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience using this and save time to get things done on time. I would highly recommend this software.

Pros
The software is really helpful for me to upload images for research trial. I used it every week for uploading CTA and echo images.

Cons
some time it's take time to upload images.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Nusrat,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! If there are ever any issues, please email our 27/7 support team at support@ambrahealth.com.

We look forward to continuing to work with you!

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Kevin Watson

Administrative Interface

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

So far support has been great anytime that I needed them.

Pros
I like that once the software is setup it runs very stable

Cons
I've now had 2 instance on 2 different servers where the Gateway has stopped working.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Kevin,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Stephanie Gordy

Ease of Use

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is quick and convenient to use. It is also helpful that others outside of the facility are able to upload images as well.

Cons
Sometimes the images can slow to upload.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Stephanie,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Daniel O'Quinn

I love this! Makes viewing images a breeze

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of access, convenience of use, and straightforward design take the guesswork out of it.

Cons
Nothing! Truly, the software is an essential tool for any health care provider.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Daniel,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

CAROLANN MELANSON

AMBRA IS A GREAT SYSTEM

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

VERY EASY TO USE, EASY TO PRINT XR/MRI REPORTS.

Pros
THIS SYSTEM IS VERY EASY TO USE. NAVIGATE THRU WELL

Cons
PASSWORD CHANGES SOMETIMES DON'T WORK. FRUSTRATING TO CHANGE 3 OR 4 TIMES BEFORE IT STICKS.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Carolann,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Heather martin

Great software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

overall satisfied

Pros
easy to use, you can pretty much navigate yourself through the software

Cons
some disc's do take a while to load depending on size

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Heather,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Michael Quinn

Excellent partner who listens

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-12
Review Source: Software Advice

Customer rep and his team are very capable and great to work with.

Pros
Energy of team Out of box thinking Willing to work on a solution Excellent service Understands healthcare

Cons
Needs to focus on core product Look to improve product Focus on VNA AND NOT A VIEWER viewer work detracts from product

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Courtney Ofeimun

Excellent Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Very useful

Pros
User Friendly, easy to register patients on the website, contains all necessary documents for patients

Cons
Confusing registration and sign up process for patients

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Courtney,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

kate wagner

easy to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it is easy to use and it is quick. When working in a fast past environment you need something that works quickly.

Cons
entire name is associated when transferring files

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Kate,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Brian Magrane

Ambra

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

No problems

Pros
Ease of use and confidence of product being consistently active/working

Cons
Nothing. No issues thus far with the product.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Brian,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Shelli Boswell

Ambra Health Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Individuals like getting their images but seems like most physician offices still want the images on a file for their use.

Pros
Speed at which a doctor can receive the images

Cons
Most physician offices don't have a general email address the images go into when sent so the images just go to someone's email in the office. I don't think that is a good idea and is cumbersome for the doctor's viewing.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Shelli,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Ahmed Alayyoubi

Ambra cloud PACS

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The interface is simple and modern, the layout of buttons and overall looks of the user interface is great.

Cons
Loading images and changing quality from SD to diagnostic had been an on going issue for our users, sometimes it takes a little bit too much time to clear the image into a diagnostic quality. Also new users or external user who we share images with are not aware of the quality function and they think the image quality is bad, might be helpful to have a status indicator that the images are still loading and are not in a full diagnostic quality. The other issue is when changing the window level is the change from diagnostic quality to SD which is very annoying as it is hard to tell what is the optimal window level to stop at. Adding an option to export image into JPG or other simple format is important, the current way of exporting into PNG isn't very useful as you have to do one by one image plus you will have manually go to save each image.

Response from Ambra Health


Ahmed,

Thank you for taking the time for the feedback. I'm passing along your enhancement requests to our product team. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

-Jason

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Carolina Cavada

Ambra Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use system, very straight forward and to the point.

Cons
It lags a little bit while using the application.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Carolina,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Brittany Kennard

Ambra Cares

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the way the system is easy to navigate.

Cons
There is nothing to not like. Ambra is awesome!

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Brittany,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Mary Jo Marolt

Ambra

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Looking forward to using all the storage and image sharing features Ambra has to offer to help create a great patient support experience.

Pros
As a new user of Ambra, I have found it to be user friendly. Ambra has a wide array of functions I am excited to learn and explore. We are beginning to expand our electronic sharing of images, this system meets our needs.

Cons
I haven't found anything yet. Having to call customer support to trouble shoot error messages is time consuming, but they are helpful.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Mary Jo,

Thank you so much for you review! I am so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Karisa Schreck

Reasonably good imaging viewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
My organization uses Ambra to allow patients to upload their own external images for viewing. It is faster and more reliable at uploading those images than the previous software we used Additionally, it has a wide array of features one can use to manipulate images.

Cons
The primary drawback is that it is not very easy to compare images from different scans. Also, in my experience, you have to set up the environment each time you use it rather than it saving your preferred viewing format.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Karisa,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Ioan Lina

Decent but could use improvements

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience has been fairly neutral. I think that there are some benefits to using Ambra. However there are a number of functionality issues.

Pros
The ability to see outside patient Information And to be able to upload second opinion radiology reads.

Cons
Uploading images often takes a very long time. computers at the hospital are not always capable of using JavaScript. There are multiple instances where I was on able to upload outside imaging.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Chantel,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Alex Alfaro

Very reliable

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

It helps to easily complete our tasks in the PACS library due to practicality when sharing and importing images to our system.

Pros
Easy to use and practical. It helps to easily complete our tasks in the PACS library due to practicality when sharing and importing images to our system.

Cons
Not able to select and download several studies at a time.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Alex,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.


Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Mat Aston

Ambra Health review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to utilize and gather the appropriate images

Cons
I dont have any cons it's just great as is

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Mat,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Director of Customer Success
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Tam Warczynski

Product Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

good

Pros
Its easy to use and pts can upload from home

Cons
Ambra not able to assessed on outpt computers in JHOC

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Tam,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

DeeAnn Nelson

System very hard to figure out and not much training given

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

It is good if you do zero to no medical billing. All of the billing comes back to you to figure out what to do with it. Training needs to be done at time of purchase and not leave it to teach yourself

Pros
I like the scheduling portion. Very easy to use.

Cons
The billing. Everything comes back to the office to fix

Response from Ambra Health


Hi DeeAnn,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at lvoli@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Austyn Brown

Usage

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy access to patients and X-rays for our facility

Cons
Accelerator did not work some times as well with the loading

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Austyn,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Carrie Knott

Ambra has worked well for our site

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that it is web based and not something that has to be installed on my hard-drive. You can also see at a glance which studies you have uploaded. Seems a lot less trouble shooting is involved than with other file transfer programs I've used. And I like that it will anonymize the studies very seamlessly.

Cons
It took a bit of coordination between our IT people and the Ambra help desk people to get this to function on our system. But they were great to work with and it got done.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Carrie,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Mary-Katherine Wainwright

Ambra review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the speed of toggling is better than most electronic healthcare modules

Cons
could be more user friendly with organization

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Mary-Katherine,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers