Ambra Health Reviews

Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

4.39/5 (326 reviews)

Pros
  • Easy access to Studies on Computers, CDs
  • very easy to use and it quickly upload cd
  • Clean design with easy to use functionality
  • Fast and easy to search previous loaded items
Cons
  • The lack of pulling reports with metrics
  • finding my CD wasn't easy in the beginning
  • I haven't had any issues with this software
  • Could have a little faster customer service.
94%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Laurie Carraway

Ambra Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I love Ambra Health and the convienence of looking for a patient and images.

Pros
The ease at looking up a particular patient and image.

Cons
Need more distinct search features to make the search faster

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Laurie,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Wessam Hammad

Not User Friendly

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Very problematic and challenging

Pros
Easy access to Studies on Computers, CDs

Cons
I am unable to search properly - Search engine is too problematic and involved symbols added to patient names that makes it difficult for user to search for their patient easily. Not all studies are easily access across the board if it had been uploaded by another colleague. Studies sometimes are visible to some and not all. When you share more than one study with physician, you cannot see the intended recipient name on all studies except the first study only. You cannot share studies with more than one physician or intended recipient at the same time.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Wessam,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at lvoli@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

laticia lockett

very useful app

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
very easy to use and it quickly upload cd

Cons
not really much to say but sometime it get frozen when trying to scan cd

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Laticia,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Madeline Bolton

Good Software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

I like the ease of use for patients and how easy it is for them to sign up - they don't want to necessarily create a new user name and password for something so I think that makes it easier for them to sign up / easier for us to push the product to them

Pros
The ease of use and its easy to sign up patients.

Cons
The confusion about how long it takes for patients to get their email, and how long of a turnaround it takes from when the report is finished to when the patient gets the report.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Madeline,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

rene garcia

ambra

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ease of use speed of upload can share anywhere throughout system

Cons
I like everything about it don't find any flaws

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Rene,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

Easy to work with

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

I'm happy with Ambra.

Pros
Its so easy to use. If you can upload a picture to facebook, you can upload with Ambra.

Cons
It can take awhile to load images with the built in viewer.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Jolena Gonsoulin

Ambra administrator

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Everything about Ambra is great, it is very user friendly.

Cons
Could have a little faster customer service.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jolena,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Russell Thomas

Ambrose Health

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Clean design with easy to use functionality

Cons
I don’t have too many complaints about the software

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Russell,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

sean thiel

From a Admin view

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Over all the product works and has a lot of great options, however the load speed of images can really hinder productivity.

Pros
I love how simple and easy to learn it is. The Ambra app for mobile devices is easy to install and use. Managing my user on it is really easy.

Cons
The load times for some images that a long time. Especially if your loading tomo mammos, also the group viewing can be buggy. Also burning to CDs takes a really really long time. Up to 3 hours.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Sean,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Amandeep Singh

Ambra Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to add large imaging files to the Ambra Cloud and sharing with physicians is quite easy.

Cons
Not easy to use, if logged into a cloud server (which our front desk personnel uses), the Ambra website doesn't work or allow to upload discs.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Amandeep,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

jeannie nguyen

GREAT TOOL FOR ANY PRACTICE

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

This really helps when the physician is away and doesn't have access to hospital software to look at images.

Pros
This software is very easy to use. Patients can uploaded images themselves and not having to mail in their CDs

Cons
I haven't had any issues with this software

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Jeannie,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Enid Gonzalez

Ambra health review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

At this moment, I'm not sure what will our management will do to improve this software, but there as been comments about it.

Pros
The only thing I like about this software is that I'm able to electrically received images from other facility, if we can't use the other software for share to help our patient with their second opinion.

Cons
The things I don't like about this software is that it's very slow and time communing for our fast pace work flow everyday and if the patient has multiple images then it's even more slow for me to download images to my computer system.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Enid,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at lvoli@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Angelise Stephens

Very user friendly system to easily access clinical studies.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, this is a helpful system. Most times, I am able to access studies almost immediately after they've been completed in the medical center and I love that.

Pros
I am able to access imaging almost instantly from the server after a study is complete.

Cons
Sometimes I have extended downloading times. The studies are retrieved but take hours to appear in 'studies' to be downloaded. Also, the downloading time sometimes takes over an hour.

Response from Ambra Health


Angelise,

Thank you for your review! I've sent your product feedback and praise back to the team. Should you need anything please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

-Jason

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Megan Bower

Huge Improvement in Quality

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has been great and we are able to get better information faster than we were before with the disks

Pros
The software has made it much easier for us to access our patients images with a much higher quality than the disks that we used to get

Cons
It doesn't say what info is required to search for a patients records so for a new user that is frustrating. If you don't put in all the criteria that it wants, it just says "no records found"

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Megan,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Lisa Burk

Radiology

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros
Ease and quality of the product. Great product.

Cons
Nothing! It works well and has great quality.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Eva Valilis

Time effective way on uploading imaging

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Very enjoyable to use in the hospital rather than having to deliver discs to radiology

Pros
I can upload outside hospital imaging reports from my computer

Cons
Sometimes the uploading takes some time but that my be the connection

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Eva,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Kathryn Hines

Decent system

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to navigate for medical assistants and patients who upload images.

Cons
Have to manually “clear” old search each time you log in. Can be difficult to determine which button to press for study.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Kathryn,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Anonymous

AMBRA review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly platform that allows an easy navigation

Cons
The lack of pulling reports with metrics

Response from Ambra Health


Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Liz Fletcher

Ease of sending images

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software makes it easy to email patients and other medical providers images and reports. This saves the patient from having to come in and pick up a disk or waiting for them to come in the mail. If a provider lives in another state, this also allows for ease of sharing images.

Cons
When the end user receives the email from us. It is easy to see the images but a little more difficult to find the report.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Liz,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Tianjiao Yang

Ambra Health

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy to use and easy to access images at anyplace; other facilities can upload images into the system.

Cons
sometimes I am not able to upload imaging or access whatever I uploaded

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Tianjiao,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

LaJoy Holmes

LaJoy

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

patients can load CD images from home cuts down on patients mailing and carrying CD

Pros
Fast and easy to search previous loaded items

Cons
finding my CD wasn't easy in the beginning

Response from Ambra Health


Hi LaJoy,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Patrick Rollo

Positive Experience with Ambra

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's easy to use, I've been using it for about 2 years and haven't had any problems

Cons
I use it sparingly, and for my purposes I haven't actually had any problems with the software

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Patrick,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Marielis Jansen

Good software, with opportunity to be better.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

It’s great. Easy to use. Simplistic, however but not self-explanatory. Font, style, and contrast may add to the experience when interacting with the found results.

Pros
The software keeps images longer in it’s database.

Cons
When sharing images with a provider, there’s notifications of messages or images sent.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Marielis,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Chantel Williams

Bugs and Fixes Galore

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

I love the look of the product and software. Its great how nice customer service is; but no matter how many times a ask for a problem to be resolved it never fails that it will happen again the very next day- and with the same polite responses from customer service.

Pros
Its easy to use- when its working. Also very fast when its working.

Cons
Bugs and glitches, everyday. Unresolved issues from customer service.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Chantel,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Brian Neuman

Does not work well very slow and tech supporft does not have the answers to the concerns

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

NO one has been able to help with the problem and their solution is to just restart the login. which takes multiple attempts

Pros
It links up with our main system and when works shows good images

Cons
Is not easy to use does not login easily gets a blank screen multiple times when logging in. Take a log time to pull up. The system we had before was much easier

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Brian,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers