Ambra Health Reviews

Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

4.39/5 (326 reviews)

Pros
  • - reliable - user friendly and easy to use
  • I find that it is very simple product to use.
  • availability on line, 24 hours access (in theory)
  • The software is easy to maneuver and upload scans.
Cons
  • takes a little long for images to upload
  • there is nothing at this point I dislike.
  • Sometimes it freezes, slowing down the process.
  • I have nothing bad to say about this software.
94%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
ANN MORRIS

Ambra review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Consistent and valuable to workflow.

Pros
I appreciate the ease of use and speed of uploads.

Cons
There are some issues that need to be solve by IT initially to deal with disc reader software.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Ann,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Amanda Valderez

Ambra Health review.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

We appreciate being able to send images and receive images in a timely manner. This helps us improve patients care by getting reports out to our physicians and patient more quickly.

Pros
We like how quickly we can send prior mammograms to another facility and how quickly we can receive prior mammogram images needed for comparison.

Cons
Not enough people use it. We are limited to a small amount of locations.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Amanda,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Paul Gallo

Ambra radiology

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Easily able to see radiology

Pros
Easy to use. Easy to find new radiology studies and see things early. Easily able to upload from computer

Cons
It is not readily available on all computers at Hopkins childrens center. Often get a warning to download java, which we cannot. So I only know one or two computers that are able to use the software.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Paul,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Charles Bonfanti

Ambra is way too slow downloading images in the medical field.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Anxiety. I cannot express how much I dread having to wait for images to be shared from the cloud. It is painful.

Pros
The ability to share radiology exams between two parties.

Cons
The anxiety having to wait for images to move over to us from the cloud. This is especially stressful when an ER physician is in need of images. The transmission process is painful. Also there is no progress bar or graph type icon to help show the end user how much time is remaining. This would alleviate a tremendous amount of stress on my end. If this was available.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Charles,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review- we appreciate your feedback and want to ensure image exchange is as efficient and timely as possible. I would love to hear more about the delays you've been experiencing so I can bring your feedback back to our developers. Please feel free to email me at aschmidt@ambrahealth.com.

Best,
Anna Schmidt
Customer Success Manager
aschmidt@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Joseph DeNisco

Ambra review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

The AMBRA staff is always responsive to my requets are able to resolve issues quickly!

Pros
the tool is easy to use and navigate. works very well in chrome.

Cons
the tool does not work well with internet explorer

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Joesph,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Tricia Lu

Practice manager’s reviews

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It allows for my staff to immediately upload images for my surgeons to view

Cons
Sometimes it’s not clear that an image had been uploaded and needs to be redone

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Tricia,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

beth onners

Ambra Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to maneuver and upload scans.

Cons
Sometimes it is hard to find an outside scan if the patient has a hyphenated name or misspelled their name.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Beth,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Ana Zuniga

Needs work

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Experience is okay - it gets the job done.

Pros
It is very reliable and allows radiology studies to remain in the system for longer period of time (6 mos I believe). Uploading information is very easy, which is good for our patients.

Cons
I am not able to see whom the studies were shared with and when.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Ana,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Chantel Williams

Glitches Way Too Often

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Okay- not great

Pros
I love the speed of the software and the searching criteria (when it populates).

Cons
I hate that it glitches expectantly and the only way to get it back working is to log in and out of the system until it does. This is extremely inconvenient for high-flow clinics.

Response from Ambra Health


Chantel,

Thank you so much for submitting your feedback. I am submitting a support ticket for you and an analyst will reach out to investigate further!

Thank you,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Tahseen Karim

Ambra is key

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I think it's easy to use, especially in time crunches when items need to be quickly uploaded for patient care.

Cons
Sometimes it is unclear if processes have completed successfully.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Tahseen,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Vanessa Okolie

Ambra

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
You can up load images and share them from any computer .

Cons
Something it can be hard to locate the imaging or figure of where the imaging are/

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Vanessa,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Cynthia Smith

Time SAving

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

It's time saving, but the actual download time is a little long

Pros
Saves time accessing prior imaging done at other sites

Cons
takes a little long for images to upload

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Cynthia,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Lisa Sun

reliable and user-friendly, would recommend

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- reliable - user friendly and easy to use

Cons
- some imaging features missing (e.g. ability to align images together) - another system to log into

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Elizabeth Hendricks

Good product, not great.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

It's been ok, not great.

Pros
Images stay on site for 6 months. Fairly easy for both users and patients to upload images.

Cons
Lag time when signing in, makes you click again and get back to sign in page.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Brianna Anon

Ambra Health

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
You can search for the patient easily and see what has been downloaded.

Cons
Takes long sometimes to download images. I also wish we can upload multiple images at once.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Brianna,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Stefano Schena

Ambra Imaging in practical terms

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Frequent frustration every time a test or image is shared through this platform. There is never certainty that a test can be entirely seen

Pros
availability on line, 24 hours access (in theory)

Cons
the system is frequently down test images frequently "freeze" during attempts to upload them or simply view them

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Stefano,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Kimberly Boyd

User Friendly

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Its easier for patients to upload their images and share with provider. Its time consuming when we have to search for images that either the patient uploaded or clinic staff.

Pros
How the software is user friendly and easy to explain to someone who never used computer.

Cons
there is nothing at this point I dislike.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Kimberly,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Magi Ghaly

Potential to do Better

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
little bit faster the previous search appears when log in

Cons
Search functionality is not accurate or helpful No indication if someone reviewed the shared studies not a helpful tool to indicate if the studies was shared with anyone

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Magi,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at chopper@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Hesham Hegazy

Ambra Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use and user-friendliness. Also, support was readily available to users.

Cons
A bit glitchy/slow during early use, but over time issues were resolved.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Hesham,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Kiara Parker

Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love how fast the software is it's simple and east to use

Cons
Sometimes it freezes, slowing down the process.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Kiara,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Mandy Fraser

Easy to use

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

I appreciate that I was able to use the software with just a few instructions from our administrator.

Pros
The software is very easy to navigate. And so helpful when using it to get outside imaging for patients, its very convenient.

Cons
I have nothing bad to say about this software.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Mandy,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Jake Goldstein
Customer Success Manager
jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Erica Colbert

Employers system generated use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience is 80% positive.

Pros
The easy of inputting information and retrieving information.

Cons
I was informed by one of my providers that the system is only holding up to 6months of data, which is requiring me to print and scan, seem very redundant.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Erica,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Rebecca Tawney

Ambra Easy

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

overall it is easy to use however based on the file size it can take a little longer to load that I would like in a fast paced work environment.

Pros
I find that it is very simple product to use.

Cons
at times we have a lot of images of a large file. the system will lag when this occurs.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Rebecca,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership.

Best,
Chantel Hopper
Customer Success Director
chopper@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Joshua Horst

Ambra Health

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

The abaility to give patients control over their medical records is a big plus as it helps patients be more active in their health care.

Pros
The ability to have medical records available anytime anywhere you have internet access.

Cons
There are a lot of steps to upload and transfer images.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Joshua,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers

Sheila Hameen

Excellent Software!

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

I have had a very positive experience with Ambra Health.

Pros
The ability to upload imaging films quickly and efficiently and the ease of locating these images by patient name. I love that!

Cons
I have no extensive use of the software other than to upload images so no cons.

Response from Ambra Health


Hi Sheila,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Lucas Voli
Customer Success Specialist
lvoli@ambrahealth.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ambra Health

Medical image management for health care providers