This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AMS Ultra Charts

Medical software made easy!

see alternatives

AMS Ultra Charts Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

My biller likes it very much and it is easy to learn. I am more than happy to endorse AMS and can even be reached if necessary.

GL

George L.

Not only is their product great, but the support they provide us is outstanding. They are always available to walk us through something in the system or troubleshoot an issue.

JW

Jamie W.

I have sucessfully attested and received payment for Meaningful Use for the past 3 years using this software. We love it and would highly recommend it to anyone searching for EMR software.

TG

Tara G.

Cons

The main complaint back to us was the cut off only 5 computers under the small business plan.

BH

Beth H.

The only problem is the wait time on answering phones. However, it's worth it, because they spend the time to fix your problem when it's your turn.

FS

Fotina S.

As with any EMR we have had issues; however, AMS is always willing to listen and do what they can to fix any problems we might run across.

TG

Tara G.

Overall rating

5.0

5

4

3

2

1

10

0

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best software you can buy

Reviewed 6 years ago

AMS is hands down the best software you can buy. We love the reports that it gives us. AMS allows you to see your practice at all angles and the billing module one of the best in industry. As a billing agency we have worked with many softwares. We have had many of our practices switch to AMS and they increased their revenue by being able to better manage their receivables. If you have a question, the customer service support is phenomenal. You never have to worry when you call as you know AMS will work to answer your questions. I can not say enough good things about them!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Once software was installed and we had our initial training, I never had to call support again.

Reviewed 3 years ago

What a great software product

Pros

Easy to use and easy learning curve. Enjoyed heading up the training department in our company because of the easy learning curve.

Cons

The only possible thing I can even think to say is a con about the program is at times it seems to bog down when there are multiple users on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Down-sizing Office Hours While Optimizing Patient Interaction

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This type of software system was merely brought into the play for a Physician on our Board of Directors who is gradually getting ready to retire from active practice. Trying to properly communicate and execute his administrative duties in rural Virginia from his diverse travel agenda--for both leisure and Board of Director engagements was distracting on all fronts. Our IT team took the initiative to...

Cons

The main complaint back to us was the cut off only 5 computers under the small business plan. Now that the founding doctor is going into full retirement but will be still acting as a mentorship or emergency needed basis, the office has a need to included 7 full-time PCs. The other draw back issue was desire for using in a iOS device for with a current imaging system. Unfortunately, the two cannot run on the same device.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AMS is a great EMR software and their staff is very friendly!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using AMS in our pediatric private group practice for almost 4 years now. AMS is a great EMR, it is pediatric friendly which is very hard to find in an EMR. The templates are customizable which was a great plus for our practice needs. AMS has everything we need from scheduling to the EMR to the billing and practice management system. The IT help is great, the people who answer the phones...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AMS: Amazing Practice Management Software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

AMS has amazing customer service. Not only is their product great, but the support they provide us is outstanding. They are always available to walk us through something in the system or troubleshoot an issue. We love the reports that can be created.

Cons

Some of our providers feel that the e-scribe module is down frequently. It would also be extremely helpful to be able to track RVU and WRVUs in the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Update on previous review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I want to update my review which was admittedly written during a very stressful morning. After a long discussion with AMS my gripes were addressed. To give credit where credit is due - the software gets the job done for sure. My biller likes it very much and it is easy to learn. I am more than happy to endorse AMS and can even be reached if necessary. Lexington Medical Associates, NYC, NY.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and effective

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like their accessibility and knowledge of their product. They are very helpful if you're having a problem making calls and getting answers to your situation.

Cons

The only problem is the wait time on answering phones. However, it's worth it, because they spend the time to fix your problem when it's your turn.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

excellent customer service, easy to learn and use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Moving from a previous software that was not very friendly with no support, over to AMS, was like night and day. Easy to use and the customer service, or tech support is friendly and very helpful. AMS MEDICAL MANAGMENT SYSTEM (BILLING MODULE) has made my life a whole lot easier.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been using this software since 2009.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software is easy to use and the support from AMS is great.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Honestly with its inventory control system you can't go wrong with this product.

Pros

Inventory control advantages

Cons

Learning curve