App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

athenaOne Reviews - Page 28

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


759 reviews

Recommended

LM
AvatarImg

Lesa M.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Very busy

Reviewed 6 years ago

This would probably be an okay program for a large organization with lots of departments and extra manpower. NOT a good program for a small practice with lots of overlapping roles. Difficult to follow the flow of messages and phone calls. Apparently a very different program now than it was 3-4 months ago.

Pros

The notes when printed are nice to look at.

Cons

Difficult to input outside results that don't come in with an interface. Lots of extra steps.

JC
AvatarImg

Jaswant C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 10 years ago

Athena EMR is one of the best out there for Physicians to consider as a choice for their EMR needs. It is Physician friendly, easy to navigate and, most of all, has the best consumer service that answers all questions in timely manner. Before I was in Athena, I had paper charts and I'm definitely not go back to paper charts. I never been happier in my medical life, and personal as well, since I have now 80% more time available thanks to Athena.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DK
AvatarImg

Dale K.

1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

There is nothing streamlined about this

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the classic view

Cons

The new streamlined system stinks. I have heard a few other docs talk about the new "streamlined" version, which I thought was only them complaining. Now that I have seen it I understand how painful it is. This is the worst idea that Athena has ever had.

HB
AvatarImg

Hanul B.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Poor User Interface

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Near universal use allows for ease of sending notes and referrals.

Cons

Poor user interface. It is just absurd. It crashes multiple times. The financial tables are confusing and annoying.

PS
AvatarImg

Peter S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Practice survival

Reviewed 8 years ago

This product has increased my satisfaction of caring for my patients as utilizing computers as tools in my practice real time with the patients makes for a much more fulfilling point of care for both myself and my patients. My patients learning experience about their chronic diseases or preventative care plan is made much more informative for the time I have with the patient

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Program is bad

Reviewed 7 years ago

You updated your system to stink, I will now be looking for other EMR. It was good but the update is worthless.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Everything

NK
AvatarImg

Nathan K.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

athenaClinicals Review

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The vendors have been great; they are very professional and very good at selling the product. Unfortunately, they know nothing about the product from a clinical standpoint.

Cons

They have no knowledge of how their product needs to be used in the real world"

WM
AvatarImg

Wanda M.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Patient Portal Usage

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

If you forget your password or user name, it's super easy and fast to take care of it.

Cons

There is nothing that really stands out to make it desirable over another patient portal.

SW
AvatarImg

Sarah W.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

athenaClinicals is very intuitive. As a previous trainer of another EMR and provider, Athena makes documentation fast and easy.

Cons

We have had a few downtimes, which can put anyone in a frenzy, but it has always been short-lived.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst EMR Athena is a scam

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There are none the cons out way any possible pros. Do your homework they are liars and will sell you an emr that doesn’t exist.

Cons

The company is horrible. They do not honor the business contract they gave us. No support, our office has done our own leg work because Athena’s supports staff is incompetent. No billing support what so ever.

VT
AvatarImg

Virginia T.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Insurance

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like the section where you need to add insurance package for new claim patient.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AS
AvatarImg

Amy S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Athena - a great all around EHR system

Reviewed 8 years ago

Our office has been with Athena for 6 years and we love it. The transition was smooth during the implementation process, there are automatic , costless updates that keep us informed , the system is easy to use and the customer service is outstanding. We are very happy that we chose Athena and believe we will never change to any other system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PS
AvatarImg

Peter S.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Redefining medical care

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to customize the EHR clinical record to your practice style. It is a very robust product that allows the clinical team to effortlessly work together with out wasting a lot of time.

Cons

Like most software products for medicine, there are still some limitations in its ability to make the point of care completely seamless while you are interacting with the patient.

YF
AvatarImg

Yvette F.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Would not recommend this service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very disappointed, I changed my EHR and billing service to another carrier

Pros

No contract, No monthly cost, which is good for start up, but the support is so bad that it hurts start up companies.

Cons

The worst customer service. No real support. Confusing software. Financial is the worst, the banking team refused to help or take there time to speak with you.

BI
AvatarImg

Brooke I.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Meh

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ease of access and functionality between practitioners is adequate

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KS
AvatarImg

Kerri S.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

My nightmares come true

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Original platform was good but the new new changes are horrible

Cons

Customer service -- they give themselves a month-- in that time I was able to figure things out myself

IR
AvatarImg

Ivette R.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is the best and professional software.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is easy and has all the tools you need. It's friendly use and very professional. When I use it I adapt very fst to the system.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say because I just like alot the system and is very affortable to get.

BV
AvatarImg

Bridget V.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Office Manager

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Help is only a call away and the customer service representatives are almost always knowledgeable.

Cons

It's too expensive. It's not worth the price! Closed loops are just an added expense. Their billing is outsourced to India, so trying to track someone down is literally impossible. They do not follow up on claims as they suggest. I still do more claim follow-ups because they won't! Getting your account rep is very difficult. It took a call to the corporate office to finally get a reaction.

KS
AvatarImg

Kelly S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice layout

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really enjoy this software for charting and patient records

Pros

The layout and options are easy to use. It’s easy to change options to fit the needs of the unit and their functions.

Cons

From what I hear it’s expensive and sometimes tech support isn’t always helpful. A few times when faxing documents to the server, the serve is down for a long time.

JW
AvatarImg

Jackie W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall Good Quality

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great program. Enjoy that we have the ability to customize but wish we could go even further. I wish there was an easier way to contact support with questions instead of over the phone, with a busy office it is hard to find the time to get on the phone versus starting a ticket online or via email.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

cs
AvatarImg

cate s.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Beware of what the salespeople tell you it can do.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

automated elements that theoretically reduce staff time

Cons

The sales process. There is no demo that you can view yourself to work through to verify what the sales person claims before signing and giving a large, NON REFUNDABLE deposit. It turned out that key elements that I had been told by the sales person were features of the EHR and of the billing component were NOT. Specifically a kiosk function so that I could be truly paperless and access to a certified coder. To my surprise, it turned out that the salesperson did not even understand the concept of a difference between a billing specialist and a certified coder.

MN
AvatarImg

Mike N.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall this is very user friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it was a good experience and quite user friendly in general. Was very helpful to have all medical info in one location.

Pros

Its one location for all your medical info and allows one to track (and reorder) their medications, as required.

Cons

Sometimes the updates are a little slow from medical providers and you just have to be patient (no pun intended, lol)

JD
AvatarImg

Jared D.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This review is specific to the AthenaNet iPhone app... which is total and complete garbage. I would rate it on the App store, like one typically does for apps, but Athena does not post this app on the app store... probably because they don't want anyone t

Reviewed 4 years ago

The cloud based version of Athena that I use on my computer is fine. But this app is such trash, I feel like someone should be eternally damned to the fiery pits of hell for creating it.

Pros

It fits right in your pocket. The icon is a lovely purple cloud with a factually inaccurate caricature of an EKG tracing on it.

Cons

It is a useless piece that will not help you care for your patients. It will continuously block you from logging in, stating that "Your session has expired. Please log in." And no matter how many times you close the app, reboot the app, restart your phone, etc, it will continue to give you this message and prevent you from logging in. Pretty handy, huh?

JD
AvatarImg

Jerry D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

How to screw up a decent product

Reviewed 7 years ago

Streamline is horrible There is no way to get a overview of patient via problem lists, call, or cases. Good luck finding documents without multiple clicks. It crashes at least 7'times a day which they blame on Microsoft which it did not before The customer service is a joke, their solutions to the issues do not work and they call you back 5 days after they "escalate " your service request. When you call in you are waiting on service response and each time it is like Groundhog Day as they have "closed your case" without resolving the issues. I guess their stats look better that way.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RG
AvatarImg

Roger G.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Roger Gomez PA-C Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Fast and friendly customer service. Performance monitoring.

Cons

The whole messaging system is confusing, cumbersome, and often messages show up as duplicates. Autopopulation of plans, labs, diagnoses, imaging is not consistent making it inefficient and annoying to keep searching through long lists for the usual items that are ordered. Settings are not intuitive.