App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

athenaOne Reviews - Page 29

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


759 reviews

Recommended

jg
AvatarImg

jay g.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Support doctors and health providers

Reviewed 6 years ago

With apps and websites, they are enabling users and doctors, nurses, and patients to collaborate on health and wellness issues. Long running track history shows data from previous trials and visits in a meaningful and thorough manner.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LR
AvatarImg

Laura R.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

I would not use Athena again

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The notes sent from consulting providers are nice. It's nice to be able to reproduce a note with a few strokes, for patients with similar exams routinely.

Cons

It's difficult to use and more difficult to get help.

AS
AvatarImg

AYESHA S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easy to use, great customer support, efficient and organized

Cons

none so far. did not experience any problems yet

VG
AvatarImg

Vishal G.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely helpful

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It a very user-friendly software which works just the way it is supposed to. I have used many different software in the past but this is extremely well designed and does what it promises.

Cons

There isn't anything about this software that I don't like. It is very user-friendly and works very well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Closing Our Office

Reviewed 9 years ago

There was no upfront cost for expensive software. Now the negative..... this may work for people outside of the office, but it is not made to make life easier for a physician! My work load tripled. I worked on Athena tasks at home in my free time. The training went on for months. My income dropped substantially. I had to hire additional staff to deal with Athena tasks. The part in the advertising where it says that it will take care of things so that the doctor can focus on patients? A complete lie. I have so much unrecoverable income now that I have to close my office.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FM
AvatarImg

Felicia M.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I thoroughly like the overall layout of the system.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the layout of the page and the drop down. There is a lot of details in this product. I only use a small portion of the system. I have access to a lot of patient and provider information.

Cons

There is too many areas where the same information goes. There is access to information that I should not have access to.

cb
AvatarImg

carol b.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy with Athena

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

it is very user friendly; I like being able to make templates for notes as well as the feature of having quickpicks and pulling from previous notes to create documents

Cons

there are some problems we have had with interface though it ultimately was fixed it took a while to get it completed

JJ
AvatarImg

Jason J.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Athena Review

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Initially, the rep was very nice, but it was all downhill after that.

Cons

Where do I start? It makes me act like a billing collector and not a doctor. I can't even easily look up my previous information on a patient without having to do several clicks. Moving through the product is choppy.

CP
AvatarImg

Carlos P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Difficult loss money

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not worth it

Pros

Can’t tell if anything you might think is an all service practice management but not really customization is limited as well as expensive when you add everything you need

Cons

You are not in control need a biller coder on staff and still have to pay 7 percent. Not a trial period when you could back out and still get your money back

HT
AvatarImg

Hayden T.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Athena Health PT software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall really great program - easy to learn and use. I like the modern appearance and colors of the program. would recommend

Pros

Program was very easy to use and learn. I think the ability to create templates and tailor program to user

Cons

The ability to add comments and information was sometimes limited by the character limits

HS
AvatarImg

Hattie S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Athenahealth

Reviewed 6 years ago

Customer service was very lacking. Also, the credentials get process was much too lengthy.

Pros

Employees were friendly--when you could contact them.

Cons

Wasn't user friendly and you had to build all templates from scratch.

SH
AvatarImg

Suzanne H.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

EMR Athena

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very good product. We have experience with it from another facility that we work with on a limited basis but our operations is different.

Cons

Not sure we could interface with our data acquisition system and eliminate our document holder

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care,

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Secure. Secure, Secure

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

You can probably tell that I like it! Its secure and excellent for billing my clients. The secure text messaging is great and is compatible with my apple watch.

Cons

Bit pricey compared to the competitors but probably worth it given the vast array of features that are present.

KK
AvatarImg

Kory K.

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EHR was ok but not efficient for specialist.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Integrated well with labs, pharmacies etc. meaningful use info was helpful. Worked with dragon dictation

Cons

Not very user friendly at all. Scheduling aspect is horrible although they were trying to improve this

KC
AvatarImg

Kathleen C.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Make sure that your patients know there is no mobile app for them or family to use on cell .

Reviewed 2 years ago

Terrible

Pros

There is nothing that I like about this product or experience.

Cons

No supporting mobile app for patients or patient's trusted family members to readily access on their smart phones. When called support to inquire if there was an app for patient's to use, no straight forward answer provided... 20 plus minutes of avoiding the answer which finally came... yes, no app yet developed for patients or family. I agree with the other users comments regarding support. .. subterfuge, evasive, obfuscate, etc etc...

SS
AvatarImg

Skyller S.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used Athena in the past and they have consistently high quality.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

They work well as a billing company. They have a great work record and always get work done for us quickly. I was always happy with their follow through.

Cons

It is not the cheapest of all billing software. There are some that are cheaper that could maybe do the same service.

AT
AvatarImg

April T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

my doctor pediatrics review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using Athena for a little over a year and it works great for our practice. I recommend this program for any office.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JD
AvatarImg

Jeff D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thrilled with athenaHealth

Reviewed 10 years ago

Best decision that our practice has ever made!

Pros

Easy to use. Cost effective. Easy implementation. Always updated. Lots of options.

Cons

Lots of scrolling, but that is set to be improved.

CB
AvatarImg

Constance B.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Most powerful EHR out there if you have good navigational skills.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Can get workable solutions from customer service. With practice fusion and amazing charts, you may never get the solution.

Cons

Using labcorp as my lab, I can't get a printout of the labs without big headers and footers on every page. Consume alot of copy paper.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kelly J.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has been an easy transition from paper to EMR

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

It is very user-friendly.

Cons

Sometimes, it goes offline frequently, since it runs through the internet.

ER
AvatarImg

Emily R.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Great Big Headache

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Support by phone is very good. Unfortunately, I have to use the service after hours, as I am too busy to call during the day.

Cons

The most scrolling, clicking, and searching during a common encounter that I have ever seen before.

SM
AvatarImg

Sam M.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Review of Athena and how much trouble it's been to use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I liked the customer service we got from our rep when we initially set up our account. He was patient and kind.

Cons

I would really like to know if the creators of Athena worked in a healthcare environment, soo many clicks just to get to ONE thing, non-clinician side of things is not as simple as it could be. Our staff inbox is overwhelming, lots of closing documents that are time wasters -

DI
AvatarImg

Darien I.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The fact that health care can be handled quickly and in a orderly fashion is what means the most to me.

Cons

With this product there really isn’t any cons with a program designed this well you can’t help but like everything about it.

SB
AvatarImg

Stacey B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AthenaClinical

Reviewed 6 years ago

Athena is easy to use when it comes to scheduling, billing and messaging. I would highly recommend it for any busy practice.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MA
AvatarImg

Maziar A.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good but product but not the best

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use in term of finding different parts. Also, updating has been done pretty good. Overall good experience.

Cons

The scheduler part is not user-friendly. Charging by percentage doesn't make sense. Failure is happening and hard to deal with.