App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

athenaOne Reviews - Page 30

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


753 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty Good

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

That you can do all work through the system, example: notes, messaging, etc.

Cons

That you cant go to another page without losing everything. I do not like how you have to have a bar code for everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

High cost

Reviewed 7 years ago

Solid product but cost very high. Way above average for ease of use. Excellent customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Athena Streamline horrible and I wound never recommend this EMR to anyone

Reviewed 7 years ago

Classic version Athenahealth was great. Everything you need with little effort. Why go backwards to an older type EMR "Streamline" where you have to open multiple screens before you can see or make any decisions. What a waste. It locks up all computers, apple, windows on regular basis, at least once per 30-60mins. The CEO should be fired. We will have to switch soon unless they allow the use of Classic version.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Streamline is terrible

Reviewed 6 years ago

Athena Classic worked quite well and served all the functions we need at a large multi-disciplinary private practice (over 100 providers). However Streamline has changed the EMR into an opaque, cumbersome product. It's very difficult to find information in the chart and dramatically increases the number of clicks to navigate. We are getting no response from the company with our feedback.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall the easiest transition from one EMR to another.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly. The transition process was easy and a step by step process.

Cons

It too hard to print lab results without using chart export. Also, not easy to keep up with notes attached to lab results.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Athena EMR Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

We were sold a product that the vendor knew wouldn't meet our needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have been hoping for a better user interface on the clinical side and a fully functional mobile app for iPad and Android. They have promised several release dates but so far, a truly usable mobile app has yet to be released, which is pretty disappointing. The billing software has great power, reports, and algorithms. Like anything else, though, the software is only as good as the people managing your data entry.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Like Streamlined

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the new version of Streamlined. It makes the Intake much faster.

Cons

I don't like that to order lab work it takes multiple steps. It takes way to much time. Time that takes away from patient care.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Many features but takes a bit to learn

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great customer service and many useful features to run a practice

Cons

Alot of features means alot more clicks takes a minute to get the hang of

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clinical staff in an outpatient office

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This system is very easy to use. You can multitask and see multiple sections of a patient's chart at once.

Cons

Sometimes can be challenging to look at chart due to large amount of information displayed on one page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

They have destroyed what was a good product.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Streamlined system has made a mockery of the Athena system. This is now the worst system I could have ever imagined. It takes so much longer and there is no continuity in documentation now. I would like to meet the person that destroyed this system and punch them in the throat. Obviously they have no experience in medical documentation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing EMR, customer service and updates that address real time needs

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, speed of the system, user interface with other apps

Cons

I have used Athena as my first (and only) EMR. There is nothing that I would change.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

There are better EMRs out there

Reviewed 8 years ago

Pros- Allows for ease of coding and billing at the end. Cons- Terrible interface for documenting encounters and looking up information in records. Takes too long with more than 3 clicks for tasks. Screen is too busy with too much scrolling. Overall- inefficient, not intuitive and not user friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Amazing for scheduling appointments

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use and convenient on the go

Cons

Do not have any problems with this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Costly, but good value

Reviewed 6 years ago

Love that we can access from anywhere. Great features for billing & collections and even front desk.

Pros

that we can access from anywhere.

Cons

costly for small practices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

I used to love athena but not anymore since they updated it this July

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

nothing anymore. I hated it now. It is very time consuming to find what I needed.

Cons

I don't like the new update on their system it is very unfriendly it used to be so quick and easy to find things in just 1 click away and it is right in front of me but now i have to go through a lot of steps to get what i needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Athena review

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Web-based. You can access it from anywhere, except from my phone.

Cons

Slow and ugly. Often crashes and need to restart browser. Can't generate forms that automate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

The product seems great; the professional services person we got was not.

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I like the savings and digital insurance connections.

Cons

The person they had guide us through the process could have been better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Athena Review

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

There's nothing I like about this product.

Cons

It's difficult to use and not user-friendly. The vendor has not been supportive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Very difficult to get started and not very user friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The representative that worked with us was very nice.

Cons

Same as my review. Not user friendly, very difficult to get started and customer service not conveniently available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very slow and completely incompetent support staff

Reviewed 5 years ago

If i hadnt been with them as long as I have been making a transition a nightmare I would be finding a better solution

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great but exprensive

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very strong but is not cheap. Love how powerful the analytics and dashboard are.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AthenaOne

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ease of use, quick questions and drop down lists were easy to use

Cons

Many more questions than other systems, could have combined several questions into one

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AMB Athena

Reviewed 6 years ago

My overall opinion of the software is good. In the ambulatory setting, Athena is one of the most integrated EHRs. Athena is user friendly, easy to navigate and has alot of functionality.

Pros

I like the integration of diagnosis, coding and billing.

Cons

Does not integrate with other EHRs used in the hospital setting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reviewing athenahealth EHR

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Convenient to use! they made it easy for the patients that are waiting for results or even make an appointment.

Cons

when updating the app, it is lag sometimes maybe for new features added after an update.