App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BookingTimes Reviews

Overall rating

5.0

/5

21

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.76/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I received great advice and was able to make tweaks and adjustments the more I learned about my business and how the software had it covered Like using Xero and online payment gateways.
This has been the best decision we have made in years.
The Software is very easy to use, The team who support the software are extremely helpful and always quick to respond and manage any concerns.
Recurring feature has issues, lots of steps to make a booking (client complaints), no app and mobile use is difficult.
Course schedules integration with website is not flexible.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

CB
AvatarImg

Crystal B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Highly Supportive Software company

Reviewed 5 years ago

BookingTimes is there for me as needed. They have developed my online presence and stick with me through every detailed question I have. The support works diligently to make my software work for my needs.

Pros

I chose this software because I was able to get started immediately with everything I needed from the website to the booking system to the finance reports.

Cons

I would like add industry specific checkpoints in the notes for faster session recording.

CB
AvatarImg

Crystal B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything I need for my business in one software tool

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with BookingTimes has been incredible. I will continue to use them for any scheduling needs I have.

Pros

I chose BookingTimes because they were able to create my website, help me understand how to use it and change it as I like, and the software provided a one-stop shop for my appointments, records, and product sales.

Cons

I least liked the patient history taking. While I did have the ability to create a dot point for specific body regions I see on most patients, I was unable to include it in the same "notes" section as the SOAP.

KM
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BT review

Reviewed 4 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been amazing at helping me and my company integrate software and all the questions I have

Pros

Lots of features, easy to work with, customizable, customer service

Cons

Recurring feature has issues, lots of steps to make a booking (client complaints), no app and mobile use is difficult

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review of our business management software. At BookingTimes we are always improving our product to best suit our client's needs, and the needs of their clients. The recurring bookings feature presented a unique opportunity for improvement last week (some of which were on the recommendations of our clients), and will be completed on Monday of this week! No software system...

MA
AvatarImg

Mark A.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EXCEPTIONAL AFTER SALES SUPPORT AND SERVICE

Reviewed 5 years ago

Booking times has allowed us to integrate our financial processes into our booking processes and allowed us to provide live information to our trainers. Has completeley removed any problems with double bookings and has a great user inteface for clients to book online.

Pros

The developer has shown a great deal of understanding on how our industry works.

Cons

Nothing really.............................

KF
AvatarImg

Karen F.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Booking Times is fantastic!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our experience has been fantastic. It has reduced time in our business and has made our payment collection processes so much easier. We have not had any no shows for lessons, as all students are confirmed prior to their lesson.

Pros

The software is easy to use and has assisted in less hours returning calls etc at the end of the day. Our clients have found it very easy to use and payments processed online, means that we don't have to chase payments from our clients. Even after the site has been live for over a year, if I have any questions I know that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is only an email away and always responds quickly and with a solution. I highly recommend Booking Times to anyone looking for an online booking system. Best thing we ever did!

Cons

Cannot fault the program. We love everything about it.

SC
AvatarImg

Stephen C.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlining

Reviewed 3 years ago

I started with booking times about 3 yrs ago and so grateful I did I'm now 3 yrs younger my grey hair is now blonde, It has Streamlined my business no end I could not go back to my old paper and pen system.

Pros

Ease I used to have to do lessons and take calls for booking and I was mentally tired every day and the more business I got the worse it was getting I contemplated hiring a secretary but could not justify the salary as I was starting off in business. I received great advice and was able to make tweaks and adjustments the more I learned about my business and how the software had it covered Like using Xero and online payment gateways.

Cons

I have no problem at all with the software, the only problem is me and computers lol I manage my way around the software fairly easily

LR
AvatarImg

Leah R.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Booking Times Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had a fantastic experience with the team at booking times. From our Demo, to business start up/web design and ongoing management of our web site.

Pros

The Software is very easy to use, The team who support the software are extremely helpful and always quick to respond and manage any concerns.

Cons

It would be fantastic if there was an app to the phone to help when your not in the office and on the go. It would make it so much easier to view and update and manage the software.

PU
AvatarImg

Phillip U.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy planning on the move

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software has made our daily working life easy rather jumping from site to site for communicating then another site for bookings then invoicing with another website.

Pros

We can control everything like emails, text and advertising all from one place. Communicate with clients simple and easy.

Cons

We would prefer to have online payments made to each instructor be made through our separate bank accounts for easier tracking of payments.

Vendor response

Hi Phil! I wanted to take a moment and say - first of all - Thank you so much for your review. It makes our hearts happy to hear that the system has simplified your business life and made things easier! We know you guys are out there doing a bang up job, and that makes us proud to be a part of it all. In regard to the independent payments to instructors with tracking - That's 100% possible! (and is enabled on your system now). But can we talk about how wonderful the new dashboard refunds are?! :) (Always evolving and improving!) Hope you are well! We sure appreciate you two.

MN
AvatarImg

Maggie N.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maggie Nolan-Remedial Massage Therapist

Reviewed 9 months ago

Excellent, I can contact my developer whenever I had an issue with anything and it was responded to very quickly and resolved very quickly.

Pros

The ease of the website, set up, ease of being able to amend things myself. The ease of clients being able to book in. I received plenty of work because of the website.

Cons

I liked everything about this website service.

KA
AvatarImg

Kristine A.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help when needed

Reviewed 9 months ago

It was easy to use and customer service was quick and helpful.

Pros

When I was unable work due to a medical issue, BookingTimes were there to help me and were very kind and understanding of my situation.

Cons

Only the processing of refunds and changing balances.

TH
AvatarImg

Tim H.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Don't worry, just sign up, you wont regret it.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simple, runs itself, I cant imagine using anything else.

Pros

No more paper diary, no more bookings over the phone, I'm making money whilst I sleep, how could I go wrong, they have set up two fully functional websites for my driving schools, and there fantastic. And when i screw up something, i simply email the support team and they help within a few hours. Its around the clock support, 24/7 bookings online.

Cons

Nothing to dislike at all, there's nothing I can think of that I need to better run my business.

CY
AvatarImg

Cheryl Y.

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the platform.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very happy from the initial set up process till now.

Pros

Ease of navigation and customer support.

Cons

That some of the help pages are not up to date or missing. Trying to find the item I'm looking for in the "updates" section.

BW
AvatarImg

Ben W.

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BT transformed our business

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have never looked back after switching to booking times.

Pros

Our switch to Booking Times was primarily driven improve our our online experience including bookings and web presence.

Cons

The continuous improvement philosophy of Booking Times really keeps the software up to date with the needs of users. As gaps are identified fixes are often worked up and implements quickly and effectively. Integration was challenging but well managed by the BT support team.

OK
AvatarImg

Omid K.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use all in one business platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using this software for our driving school business emudrivingschool.com.au . Highly recommend this to any driving schools around the globe.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. It has automated my bookings. Since we started using this software, we have a lot less admin jobs and less phone calls. No show appointments are WAY less now and chasing payment is a history.

Cons

Nothing really. We chose this software from among a lot of other similar softwares

SC
AvatarImg

Sunder C.

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Licence Ready

Reviewed 2 years ago

Booking system is easy to use and great support.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive user interface, knowledge base (Online help) and prompt support

Cons

Course schedules integration with website is not flexible.

KG
AvatarImg

Kristen G.

Public Safety, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Props for Booking Times

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customers have more control over their service decisions. Driving School owners are more free to deliver high quality services rather than finagle reservations.

Pros

The software is easy to use, easy for customers to navigate and administrators are available for assistance/open to ideas for enrichment.

Cons

I am happy with the software. Grateful to have found it.

JP
AvatarImg

Jana P.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First in class service provider

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Every facet of this product is full service! The back office support and dedicated team are the best in the industry! 100% Satisfaction!!!

Cons

Have not found any cons! The product delivers!

JD
AvatarImg

Jane D.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Saved our lives:)

Reviewed 5 years ago

They were great and available. The helped us change things so that we had the system just as we wanted it without judgement.

Pros

We like the fact that it does everything for us, its easy to use and is like having virtual staff. Reliable and cost effective. Saving us lots of time.

Cons

We would like to be able to update the background photos ourselves, without bothering them, however they are totally happy to do it. We just think they have other things to do.

SC
AvatarImg

Saravjeet C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manager

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Fortunately got Booking times , wish got years back , I would be millionaire by now .

Cons

Should not accept booking without full payment

JP
AvatarImg

Jodi P.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BookingTimes reviews

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really quick and helpful when setting up to use.

Pros

Product is so easy to use; easy to navigate through; customers find it so easy when booking in.

Cons

Have not found anything yet; clients have been providing great feedback so far.

MC
AvatarImg

Megan C.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This has been the best decision we have made in years!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Our Clients response is the best thing about this new software. We have had 158 bookings in just 3 weeks from our online program compared to 10-20 on our last online program.

Cons

No cons were added to this review