App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MatrixCare Home Health & Hospice Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


264 reviews

Recommended

JS
AvatarImg

Janell S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EMR that truly understands both Clinical Workflow and Billing and Administrative Needs!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love the fact that we can use it for all our Clinical, billing, and administrative needs. It is efficient and updated with the regulations to ensure we are compliant.

Cons

We would like more ability to customize visit note templates and not have to use a copy and paste functionality into the Narrative section.

TS
AvatarImg

Tiffany S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

*~ Amazing ~*

Reviewed 3 years ago

The benefits of this program are vast. The system streamlines everything into one platform without having to have multiple programs or browsers open to complete one task. Their customer service is superb! Highly recommend!

Pros

This software is easy to use with guides that allow you helpful tips on how to complete the tasks at hand. If I ever get stuck, creating a help ticket or "case" is easy and takes just a few minutes. The turnaround from their help center staff is quick and amazing! I have always received an answer to my question and if the first help center employee didn't know, they kept my case open while they...

Cons

This system did take a few weeks to get used to, but what system doesn't. This isn't really a drawback, just a learning curve. Hang in there.....it gets easier!

PD
AvatarImg

Pierce D.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Costly but fully featured and constanly developing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very professional group that know their product well, and are eager to help find solutions to issues that come up. Software (once setup and trained) is easy to navigate.

Pros

-ease of use for field staff (iPad App) -lots of built in reports for getting data out of the system -easy to contact support and get resolutions -constantly updating and developing enhancements to the product -constantly keeping customers up to date on reg. changes, and upcoming product changes and timelines -documentation is straight forward and easy to follow -order compliance features keep us compliant with orders when scheduling visits

Cons

-takes lots of time and training to get used to -scheduling components lacking compared to old solution -expensive compared to our old solution (we were grandfathered into a very old rate so this was just us getting into modern licensing costs) - only guaranteed 100% comparability with their Web product by using Internet Explorer (which even MS says you shouldn't use anymore!). Only about 95% of the product works in Chrome or Firefox. - lots of time spent (months before deployment) learning and setting up the product. But they have streamlined this as much as i think they can.

SH
AvatarImg

Stacy H.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brightree is the best healthcare software out there

Reviewed 4 years ago

I do not work for the company that had Brightree any longer and I truely miss it. The software I use now is awful! (Homecare Homebase)

Pros

From my past experiences Brightree is the easiest, most user friendly healthcare software available. Each admission is separated so you are not guessing. Information you need is readily available. You don't have to search and search. I love that the cert period is at the top of every page. All physician orders are in a neat, tidy format and can be sent/resent from your PC as well as tagged as received...

Cons

The only con I ever found was opening scanned documents. I seemed to take a while to open, but I'm not too sure that wasn't due to poor internet capability. Some days it was not good and other days it was perfect.

JC
AvatarImg

Jason C.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brightree Hospice software is well worth the investment.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

As the Chief Executive Officer of a hospice program, one of my priorities is to select and utilize a software vendor which stands behind their product, proactively researches and implements enhancements ahead of ever changing regulatory requirements, as well as provides exceptional customer service support to our team. Brightree Hospice software not only meets these requirements, they exceed them....

Cons

The Care Communicate function could be enhanced to allow more flexibility with who messages are sent to. Example, groups, teams, etc. and more than 10 people per message. Also wish there was a way for the I-Phone to notify you when a message has been communicated to your i-phone app verses having to check every so often. Otherwise, very satisfied with Brightree Hospice software.

BM
AvatarImg

Brenda M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Matrixcare EMR Review - HH&HO

Reviewed 7 months ago

Able to track documents required to be completed before billing can occur. Billing claims os more timely. Able to monitor clinical staff job productivity and performance in realtime and identify problem areas that need to be addressed. Customer service has been very good. Our Customer Success Mgr. has been great to help us problem solve when we need him and keep us informed about Matrixcare!

Pros

Flexibility, Intraoperability, Reports, and some of the Functionality

Cons

Skilled Nursing documentation: The areas of documentation in the Visit Type - Revisit, Assessment - Hospice Follow-up Visit, Service Code - RN Routine Visit over lap with the same information in the Interventions, Care Plan, and Review of Systems sections. The Routine Visit doucmentation is TOO LENGTHY and requires TOO MUCH TIME by the nurses to complete documentation for a skilled patient visit. The note needs to be condensed so that documentation is not repeated in these sections of the visit note. I believe reformatting the flow of the visit note would be a great help. Thank you!

JL
AvatarImg

Jennifer L.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Shortens visit documentation time, improved our days to RAP, great customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very positive, our trainers and project manager were very knowledgeable, professional, and flexed to meet our needs. Can't say enough about the customer service there after -- support has been wonderful. Such a relief for us!

Pros

Much more modern than our previous software -- user friendly for the clinicians, helps cut documentation time. Functions well, no down-time, and is very easy to Navigate. There are great reporting features and they are doing good preparations for PDGM. Their customer service is light-years ahead of our previous vendors -- very responsive. This is truly meant to be a point of care system -- so it means everyone has to stay current in their workflows. This has helped us decrease our days to RAP, improve order turn around time, and improved satisfaction among our field staff.

Cons

The back-office training could have been better -- much of the training was received prior to go-live. Additional training and support after go-live to work through back-office workflows would have been helpful for us.

LM
AvatarImg

Lisa M.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Billing Perspective Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

My review of the Brightree EMR program is from the billing perspective. I began with this program when it was CareAnyware and transitioned to Brightree and remain a current user today. I am one of the Super Users in our organization and assist with troubleshooting issues and training staff on a day to day basis.

Pros

This program is a comprehensive clinical, operational and financial system in a web-based environment. The automated billing functionality allows increased efficiency in our office. Electronic patient records provide our agency with the necessary documentation to produce clean claims sent to Medicare and Medicaid as well as commercial insurance companies. This is very important in today's healthcare...

Cons

In regards to the billing function of Brightree's home health program, there appear to be very few cons. 1) The Medicare Secondary billing process is not fully available and would be helpful in today's society where we are working longer, even after becoming eligible for Medicare. 2) would like to be able to edit the "canned" reports. Specifically the AR report in order to add the DOB. This is a required demographic when performing follow-up/collections.

RW
AvatarImg

Rachel W.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Definite Upgrade!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The extensive reports that can be pulled from within the Bright system have allowed our organization to be more aware of overall process issues, such as outstanding verbal orders, certification period due dates and timely charting. Absolutely has enabled us to solidify, or change, processes and get a more smoothly running clinical team!

Pros

One of the best things that I love about Brightree is how aware of regulatory changes they are and how responsive they are to make the necessary changes to the software to keep their clients compliant and in-the-know. I never feel like I have to beg for information of how they are going to address new regulatory requirements. They also are really aware of the impact on their consumers and are very helpful with integration of new changes.

Cons

When certain things require more development-related help, the length of time can be quite extensive if it has a lower priority rating. However, for high-priority needs, most things are fixed within hours to days. Excellent responsiveness to requests.

TR
AvatarImg

Tiffany R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MatrixCare is AMAZING

Reviewed 10 months ago

Our experience has been so amazing and we really love [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and all the support and help she has provided to us.

Pros

MatrixCare is really concerned with the end users and always making changes to improve this product. Our Caregivers love using the iPads, the ease of Navigation through the workflows is a favorite and a huge game changer. Our Caregivers also love the voice to text recognition that MatrixCare provides. This really decreased documentation time for our field clinicians. The technical support team is amazing and responds almost immediately. Updates are seamless and do not take any time at all, all the Caregiver has to do is do an update to their app on their iPad. It's so easy.

Cons

The mileage feature was a little bit different than what our Caregivers were used to and we are in a rural area so it wasn't a good fit for us. However, MatrixCare is making changes and I know it's going to be amazing. We have nothing negative to say about MatrixCare.

CJ
AvatarImg

Candice J.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Pleased with Brightree

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am very pleased with the reporting capabilities. Compliance is such a vital part of healthcare. I am able to write reports easily if I need to pull additional data in. We started with Brightree 11/2014 and hit a few bumps in the beginning when our "power users" didn't complete the training and we could only do the basics. We have been pleasantly surprised by the support we have received to understand...

Pros

I like to be able to pull a wide variety of reports with a few keystrokes. Our quarterly meeting with our Account Manager is terrific. We can get help with useful tools and find out whats coming next.

Cons

Setting up the bereavement mailing was challenging.

AL
AvatarImg

Amanda L.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best homecare software yet!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using Brightree for a few years now (since it was called CareAnyware), with two different homecare agencies. I absolutely love how the staff seem to be up-to-date on rules/regulations and, as such, make sure our clinicians have the most accurate documentation as possible. Being able to document against a patient's Care Plan is definitely HUGE plus. Unlike some other homecare software companies,...

Pros

Compliance!

Cons

Personally, I don't like that we have to use Internet Explorer. I wish Brightree was compatible with Chrome.

LW
AvatarImg

Laura W.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Home Health Review from a Billing Standpoint

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been billing with Brightree for about 3 years now and I can say that it has been the easiest program to use. Prior to Brightree we have used several different programs that did not provide everything that we needed and were very aggravating to use. Brightree provides a lot of reports that help in making sure all my billing has been completed and reports that provide information for State Reports....

Pros

The best feature is the fact that the system tells me when Raps and Finals are ready to be submitted and if there is any problems such as no authorization, Oasis has not been completed, or no first billable visit has been completed yet. The system also tells me when orders have been sent and if they are not back received.

Cons

I really don't know of any Cons.

KB
AvatarImg

Kaye B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good concept, needs work

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall this software feels like a new product that still has a LOT of kinks and bugs to work out and does not instill confidence in the user.

Pros

Very user friendly for clinicians and covers most of the basics of home health in office. The basic ideas are all here but each area needs fine tuned to work more efficiently for individual companies. Attractive interface for both AFO and iPads that is very easy to teach to even the most technologically challenged clinicians.

Cons

Not easily customizable and very poor customer service response. We have many needs to be efficient in our daily behind the scenes functionality that the software does not support, simply because it wasn't thought out thoroughly. All HH agencies have the same guideline to follow for compliance so these issues would have been worked out long before now. Initial training and software implementation...

LM
AvatarImg

Laura M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to navigate with great customer support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease and look of the product as well as the ability to easily navigate the screen. Their support is one of the best in the industry making them easy to work with and quick to resolve any issues.

Cons

The billing feature seemed to lack where the clinical feature succeeded.

CG
AvatarImg

Chris G.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

GAH Brightree Story

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall the experience has been a great option for our Field Staff. The office side and reports have not been what we really would like it to be. The field staff seem to really like the iPad. They went from using large lap tops to the iPad and have seen better bedside documentation due to it helping not be such a "barrier" for them. I like how it helps with compliance and makes sure you document...

Pros

The easier accessibility for Field staff with the iPad. Feel that all the Medicare changes are incorporated into by Brightree therefore we are documenting towards what they will require if audited.

Cons

The reports do not feel they are reliable. We do a lot of manual tracking along with the reports and we do continue to see discrepancies. When reporting an issue the turn around on answers is very slow. Also, we feel we give adequate information when we report something, but we always get that it is not enough or want the same information again that we already gave. Going back to when we started...

SM
AvatarImg

Shelly M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Everything you need in one software application

Reviewed 20 days ago

MatrixCare allows all of our home health care documentation from patient care to back office administration, managing employees and billing prep to take place in one system. The amount of time spent documenting has decreased, lower the stress and increasing work/home life balance for my clinicians.

Pros

Ease of navigation with documentation designed for point of service documentation . Customer service is responsive and knowledgable.

Cons

The cost is definately something to consider. With each new added feature there comes an associated cost. Training new staff or refreshing existing staff also has an associated cost. The jump in price from 99 patient - >100 patients was shocking.

CM
AvatarImg

Carey M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brightree is Awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago

Just a great platform for home health and very user friendly.

Pros

I just love Brightree. As a user in our Home Health office, I find that the AFO side is so easy to use and when I call support I get exceptional assistance. The team at Brightree is always helpful and if they don't have solution right away, they take the time to get an answer and always follow up.

Cons

When updates are made to the AFO and I didn't see the front page updates, I wish it would make you take a tutorial to show you the updates before you can move forward. Sometimes I miss the front page updates and am surprised by new updated pages. BUT usually I get the hang of an update pretty quickly.

BF
AvatarImg

Barbara F.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Training is Severely Inadequate

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our agency went live on Brightree the same day they rolled out a large upgrade of their program. The prior training we received (which was very minimal) was on the old system and not the updated system. Everything we learned was wrong. The company had Job Aides that were supposed to assist us when we were using the system but all of these job aides were very outdated and wrong. When we called for...

Pros

It's better than our old antiquated system - that's the only good thing I can say. And there was one really great clinical trainer that spent many hours on and off the clock helping us with our issues. It took a long time to get her but once we did, things got much better. I had to go all the way to the Vice President of the company to get additional help from someone who knew what they were doing.

Cons

The way MD orders are written are terrible. When the MD orders a new frequency, the old order remains unless you manually write another order to discontinue the original order. This results in a long list of orders, and many of those have been discontinued. However, you can't tell what date they were discontinued unless you go to the actual order that was written to discontinue that order. Confused?...

CM
AvatarImg

Carla M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brightree software helps with documentation for patient specific issues.

Reviewed 5 years ago

My son works as a software engineer and I have asked him about the above issues- he explained it to me why things are different - but if the engineers would know what we prefer as users that maybe a simple fix.

Pros

Documentation is quick and easy to use. Really like the way it flows as in head to toe assessments. Pain is always required to be assessed.

Cons

Consistency with how the software looks from AFO and C-POC- would be nice if it was more consistent with how it looks. Also- The calendar for documentation please use calendar views - not scroll calendars and to be consistent- it is nice to see the days of the week. ie for what day nurse will be coming again.

SC
AvatarImg

Sherry C.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brightree AFO

Reviewed 6 years ago

Brightree is very functional and easy to use. As the only biller in the office, I sometimes have questions and Brightree University usually has the answers and a step by step guide that I use.

Pros

When I have an issue, I can call or email Brightree and usually always get a response within 24 hours. That's very important to me. The folks who respond to the questions are always courteous and helpful.

Cons

We are having some problems with our private duty business unit. But, I'm sure a lot of that is because it is not a common unit for most agencies. However, I have no doubt that the problems will be solved in time.

MF
AvatarImg

Marcy F.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brightree For Hospice

Reviewed 6 years ago

I started out in the field using Brightrree on an ipad then I moved to an office position. From the very beginning, i found it to be user friendly. I did not grow up with technology - all of our phones had cords coming out of the walls and TV's ran on tubes and were black and white! The implementation and training from Brightree was smooth andnow, over 2 years later I am continuing to use it and learning each day as the updates are always timely, fascinating and VERY useful. Both the office side and AFO have continued to help us be more efficient and compliant.

Pros

Updates come with an explanation and are always a welcome addition, making Brightree a better product for me and our company.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JS
AvatarImg

Jessica S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend product

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am a Home Health biller, in years past we have never found anything that would allow us to track receivables within the same system as clinical until we found this product. We can rely on the information provided on reports, and can count on support to give us solutions should we encounter any issues. We have grown tremendously over the past several years, without this software we would have absolutely had to hire additional staff. It certainly has streamlined our processes. Would highly recommend this product.

Pros

Dependable, plentiful reports, support is helpful and knowledgeable.

Cons

Pulling reports can be a bit slow, some days worse than others. The support system is a ticket system, which can be frustrating if you want an immediate answer. They usually try and resolve the end of the day, though, unless it needs to be sent up to the next level of support, then it can be days before you get a solution. I wish there was direct phone support instead.

CM
AvatarImg

Carla M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brightree user for several years.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good system, easy to use.

Pros

Very good for ease of getting reports to manage care and for management needs. Assessment is very good.

Cons

Inconsistent with calendars in system- would prefer the calendar view not the roll type calendar. When pulling new patients or schedule changes to I-pad synching can be just too much. Even when getting several things done between synching. When training new staff they usually comment about this being excessive. Would be nice to be able to put comments into the wound assessment.

rr
AvatarImg

ron r.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brightree is worth what you pay for and then some...

Reviewed 5 years ago

Brightree is a good program and the customer service is good if you have a good backround in billing. The program is a bit overwhelming if you haven't done this type of work before.

Pros

Easy to operate platform that makes sure the claims submitted go in right the first time. The reporting system is good and fast to alert you if the id# is bad or a DOB is not right. It saves time and money.

Cons

The price is a bit high for smaller providers but you get what you pay for. The investment is high but over the long haul it pays for itself.