App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MatrixCare Home Health & Hospice Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


264 reviews

Recommended

SM
AvatarImg

Shanda M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall I believe it is user friendly and a good product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Brightree is very user-friendly for clinicians and they are great about trying to streamline the product to keep it up-to-date

Cons

Implementation took a while and training was extensive. It seems to be more geared to Home Health than Hospice.

EM
AvatarImg

Erica M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use this daily. I find it to be very used friendly. The updates are helpful and features are easy to learn.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HG
AvatarImg

Heather G.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Daily use of this product allows me to manage my patients and volunteers with ease and convenience.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CB
AvatarImg

Cameron B.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brightree review

Reviewed 6 years ago

In comparison to several other charting systems that I have been trained on, Brightree has been very simple to learn and use on a daily basis which makes charting quick and easy. There have been a few bugs with different updates but overall I am very pleased with being able to use brightree.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NB
AvatarImg

Nazzi B.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thank you to clinical support team

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been in touched with a group of clinical support team in BT and they are very knowledgeable and helpful to solve the issues. I am responsible for HIS for our company any time I have an issue with HIS they patiently solve the issue or elevated to the level higher to solve the problem. Working somehow with BT team is a great experience and I appreciate for all you are doing.

Pros

BT always keeps with the new update and any changes on regulation and providing a message and alert helps a customer to stay compliant.

Cons

I would like BT provides more educations and update in-services to his clients.

CD
AvatarImg

Christina D.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swipe, Swipe, Done!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This product is so easy to use! When I first started hospice, I was worried about the change in documentation and if I could remember everything I needed to document on. Brightree makes it so easy to document and use.

Cons

Having to sync every time I make a change to my schedule is somewhat annoying. I wish we could schedule our patients without this extra step.

CA
AvatarImg

Colby A.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review cpoc

Reviewed 6 years ago

Have been working with cpoc for a while and this is much easier to use!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TC
AvatarImg

Tammy C.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tammy Craft, Billing

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am very impressed with the ease of use. I would recommend this program to others.

Pros

Ease of use. Excellent customer service.

Cons

I the format claims area, I would like to see the insurance and medicare numbers pull to this area.

JL
AvatarImg

Joshua L.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using Brightree for almost two years and was part of the implementation team. The product is very easy to train staff on and offers great reporting options to track just about anything you ever need. Reports are also customizable to fit your needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JC
AvatarImg

Jenny C.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Medical Records

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like this program a lot better than the program we had a few years ago. It is easy to have medical records scanned into a patient record and retrieve them later. Printed the physician orders off and logging them back into the system is really easy to do.

Pros

I like the way you can print each doctors orders of individually and not have to print all of them together.

Cons

I don't like the way you have to choose the cert dates to make sure you are putting the face to face in the correct one.

PK
AvatarImg

Paula K.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Program review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Able to complete oasis charting in a proficient way. The program very user friendly.

Pros

The program that is set up for the home health assessment charting is dependable, accurate, and easily understood.

Cons

Some of the challenges are that charting is not able to flow over and be seen. Also, when writing a communication once the communication read it is unable to be seen again.

DL
AvatarImg

Deena L.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Support is excellent, always available and follows up wonderfully. Implementation Clinical Trainer was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Cons

The reports are too extensive, hard to find what you are looking for. Should be grouped in more detail and the top reports should be flagged somehow. The AFO side needs to be updated. It is old and outdated as compared to Brightree I-pad software. Some of the reports dont' populate correctly, are very hard to read and print. It should have more tracking ability to graph or report on FAST, PPS, etc....

WM
AvatarImg

William M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Document Management Program is AWFUL

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Nothing...The program might be good for billing, and other things but in this day and age your program is only as good as it's weakest link. And their document management program is extremely weak.

Cons

Document Management Program is TERRIBLE - If you're a company that generates paperwork on a daily basis and you're forced to use this program, you're screwed! I have as close to a business line T1 internet connection as you can get and it's still the absolute slowest program I've ever had to use. I literally have to work EVERY DAY to stay on top of the paperwork generated here.

RB
AvatarImg

Ronda B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

Brightree is a user-friendly software. It is easy to navigate to where you need to go and you have a lot of information in one section that you do not have to go several places to find it. The customer service is very helpful and friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SC
AvatarImg

Sarah C.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall a great product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to use and support is really great at responding in a timely manner. The amount of data we are able to capture is wonderful.

Cons

There are a lot of reports, which is great, but if you want to see data in a certain way, it can be frustrating. If there were a way to create and customize your own reports, it would be awesome.

MT
AvatarImg

Michelle T.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mobile EHR

Reviewed 6 years ago

Utilizing Brightree has made it easier to track documentation of patient data, care plans, orders, and visits for all disciplines across the organization. The ability to document real time at the patient’s bedside within Brightree on the iPad allows for an accurate assessment to be entered instantly without physical barriers. The Brightree Point of Care application has the intuitive technology; therefore access to the patient’s record is faster. Disciplines can complete the visit note in any order by tapping on the assessment areas that are individualized to the patient. Disciplines also have the ability to collaborate instantly through Brightree Communicate, improving patient comfort.

Pros

Real time bedside documentation

Cons

Sync time

AL
AvatarImg

Amanda L.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product most of the time!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

When I first started using this program 5 years ago I was intimidated. I couldn't figure out the flow of it but over time and many trials and error I was able to figure it out. As years passed there have been great changes such as videos that provide step by step information for clinicians to learn and navigate easily and the use of IPAD's.

Pros

Easy to navigate once you get the hang of it.

Cons

On the assessment printout or review tab I wish that we could see all of the options that are available instead of being routed to it if we choose a certain answer. One other thing we don't know what all the options are in the assessment for RN

BA
AvatarImg

Brittany A.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brightree has made made Northwest Colorado Health more efficient in charting thus being able to take on more clients.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall great customer service and we are extremely pleased since changing to a new program!

Pros

The ability to use the program without internet connection, tablet based and thus easy charting. Brightree continues to stay on top of the changes within health care and provides education through online training's.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CP
AvatarImg

Christine P.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazon Gift Card Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Brightree has been a good starter program for our transition to electronic medical records. Just like any program there are some changes from a nursing standpoint our agency would change and add.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

When it comes to Ipad documentation it would be helpful to be able to pin more than 25 patients. There are too many steps when attempting to find a patient and open their chart. The amount of time and the number of times a user has to sync is not very time efficient. Also before the day begins our aides have to connect to the WiFi to get their schedules for the day. This adds an additional trip to the office that could be avoided. It is also difficult to get in touch with someone when there are issues or problems.

SG
AvatarImg

Sarah G.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

easily accessible

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The best part about Brightree is all of the reports that it has to offer. These are very useful when it comes to doing quality analysis for the company.

Cons

What I like least about Brightree is the amount of tabs and buttons you have to press or navigate through to perform certain tasks.

JH
AvatarImg

Jessica H.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Love the iPad, love the convenience of being able to chart without having internet connection.

Cons

Wish we didn't have to sync to be able to view visits, have Internet connection for viewing clinical documents

CS
AvatarImg

Christine S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Office assistant

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Love the way it works all together it makes my job a lot easier to do my task. When you have a question about something they respond to our agency very quickly. Very easy to talk to

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about bright red or its system they are excellent I would highly recommend it to any home health agency they get a 5 star rating from me

JR
AvatarImg

Jessica R.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Has Potential

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software seems to be a little more outdated compared to others when it comes to charting for Hospice. The software is very user friendly

Cons

The con of this software if the lack of reports that can be collected from the data provided in the system. Hospice's use data to improve the overall quality

CM
AvatarImg

Crystal M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros

Brightree is one of the most" user friendly" software systems I have ever used. Their support team is a very professional, well rounded group of people. They are always willing to assist no matter the need.

Cons

Having to pay extra for remits to be uploaded , no matter the payor source. This should be a given when using brightree billing.

CV
AvatarImg

Charlene V.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

It did take away my fear of computers

Reviewed 6 years ago

Needs more updates someone needs to develop the inpatient unit section and make it more user friendly. In some areas of our agency it has made the work double or triple and more time consuming. When time management is an important part of your job, this added work does not help.

Pros

The Ipad is easy to use, light weight and we are able to carry these to our patients rooms. Not all tasks can be done at the bedside but doing an inpatient entry works well. having the communication piece is nice to be able to send important messages to other disciplines and our billing departments.

Cons

Needs to be tailored to the buyers needs. The inpatient section I did not feel was developed well at all. Most of what we have learned has been trial and error. It is a bit disheartening when you call for help on a matter and nobody seems to know what to do, what happened, etc. The inpatient initial assessment is too long. The section about the insurance and income which the liaisons review and...