App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MatrixCare Home Health & Hospice Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


264 reviews

Recommended

JW
AvatarImg

JoAnn W.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brightree Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Having used Brightree over the past two years, I have found it to be very user-friendly and has increased communication between staff.

Pros

The communicator function is a great way to send staff messages confidentially and attach to medical record to ensure we are in compliance with DOH regulations.

Cons

Some functions that were once available on laptop CPOC are not available on iPad. One such feature was in being able to generate narrative note by selecting one key, now staff has to cut and paste and it is much more time-consuming.

LZ
AvatarImg

Lori Z.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IPAD makes life easier

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

moving from the tablet to the ipad has made clinical visit documentation much quicker

Cons

I am unable to think of anything at this time to say

AA
AvatarImg

Alexis A.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Billing ease

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The look and ease of billing claims. How fast it saves and auto populates.

Cons

Multiple screens to get to something simple.

KL
AvatarImg

Kevin L.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Manager Oversight

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ease of use flow and how the information flows in a logical way when entering data.

Cons

The reports are sometimes lacking and it can be difficult to get the information you want out of the system.

FS
AvatarImg

FRAN S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HANDY

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

LESS PAPERWORK-EVERYTHING IS EASIER TO GET TO-EASIER WAY TO TRACK DOCUMENTATION DAILY AND LESS STRESSFUL

Cons

THE WAY THE MED PROFILE IS SET UP-IF A MEDICINE IS NOT CHECKED COVERED YOU HAVE TO GO IN AND OUT OF THE SCREEN

CS
AvatarImg

Christine S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is tremendously amazing quick easy access to everything from start to finish would highly recommend it to other agencies always courteous and polite when calling about a question and quick response

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TS
AvatarImg

Tarrah S.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A huge help for hospice!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our agency has been using this software for 3 years and feels it is a great fit for our organization. One thing that I really appreciate about this company is they have staff that has done what we do and they truly understand what we need as a hospice organization. They listen to our concerns and suggestions and have been on top of all regulatory changes that affect our organization. I would recommend this software highly.

Pros

Easy to use, good customer service and great support. The iPad is LOVED by our clinicians!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JW
AvatarImg

Jeremiah W.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

While the software is functional, it needs improvement on specifics for certain healthcare sectors.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The display is very user friendly. The features have improved since we first started using the product. The scheduling functions are very helpful as well as compliance reminders.

Cons

The lack of ability to customize the software to the user's needs for a reasonable cost is prohibitive to some customers.

JH
AvatarImg

Julie H.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Brightree Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

We were originally CareAnyware customers that were converted to Brightree. We have transitioned fairly easily from the CPOC devices to iPads. There is good communication between the office side of the product (AFO) and the iPad field devices. The assessments are thorough and complete and we have been successful with recent Medicare ADR audit requests validating medical necessity.

Pros

Order compliance Great financial reports and daily visit reports Scheduling module Web based - ease of access

Cons

No reports for counting patient days for device and wound care.

cp
AvatarImg

carla p.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BT survey

Reviewed 6 years ago

In the beginning, it was not an easy transition from one EMR to BT. I think what would have helped us was onsite training from BT. We had several operating issues and it seemed like there was a lot of turn over which made it frustrating for us. It has gotten so much better and the response time and support have been awesome!

Pros

Much better support-Christopher has been great to work with!

Cons

No onsite training

RW
AvatarImg

Robbyn W.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Definitely recommend product; RN-Clinical Director

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the number and variety of reports available, the task list, and the fact that the program is web-based. Vendor staff are polite and helpful.

Cons

Software needs a "critical comment" capability added; sometimes resolution of problems takes longer than expected; I've yet to receive resolution to an issue I called the helpdesk about over a week ago that can affect billing if left unresolved; initial and ongoing training would've been more effective if done in person versus remotely.

BM
AvatarImg

Brandy M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HR/Coder

Reviewed 6 years ago

My experience is satisfactory. I have called in twice in the last month for the same issue and no one has called back to resolve it.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate.

Cons

Customer service and response on fixing issues should be quicker.

LP
AvatarImg

Lisa P.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

View of a Biller

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using the Brightree system since 2013 - It was very easy to for me learn the system with minimal training. I am able to get claims out timely and get my reports to my supervisors ahead of the deadline. I like being able to access the system from home as well as from the office since things come up and I might need to have that access. Our old system you could only work from the office on.

Pros

It's straight forward - what you put into it is what you get. My claims drop when I want them to and all the set ups are configured to how we want to operate.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BL
AvatarImg

Beverly L.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Brightree Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Brightree's program is pretty easy to use. My biggest complaint would be it's speed, especially since the update. Sometimes it takes up to 15 seconds or more to move between screens/tabs.

Pros

Easy to learn. Easy to find information.

Cons

Care anyware only holding 50 messages and not being reliable. Super slow between screens and tabs.

PI
AvatarImg

Patricia I.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Brightree Has Too Many

Reviewed 6 years ago

Need better technical/clinical support.

Pros

Documentation for CPOC is excellent because there are many options for assessment and teaching to address.

Cons

AFO is terrible for scheduling. There are too many screens to go through to schedule frequencies. There are too many steps for most tasks.

CR
AvatarImg

Connie R.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Brightree User

Reviewed 6 years ago

Brightree was easy to learn, however, I find the AFO side of the software not as user friendly as the previous program we used. It takes longer than it should to do many of the medical records tasks. It often seems too slow and bulky to use very efficiently. However, the clinical side of Brightree on the I-Pad is much easier and user friendly to learn and use.

Pros

I like how easy it is to scan documents into the Clinical Documents. They are ready to view right away.

Cons

It is slow it requires go to a lot of different screens to get the information you need. When you need to do that for multiple patients daily, it is not very efficient or fast.

DM
AvatarImg

Danielle M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

nice selection of reports/great account manager

Cons

general slowness and bugginess, a lot of stuck gets stuck in validation hold and supports takes days to weeks to respond to tickets

CJ
AvatarImg

Char J.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

They need to keep the customer first

Reviewed 5 years ago

The account manager does not need to be so arrogant when speaking to clients regarding upcoming changes

Pros

Can't say there is anything. It is a very cumbersome tool to work with. Lots of lag time on both the AFO side and Ipad

Cons

lack of customer training no onsite support when requested inability and unwillingness to customize to our specific need no bereavement care planning scheduling is extremely slow

PP
AvatarImg

Patricia P.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brightree

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used many programs for charting and Brightree by far is the best. Everything is easy and customer service is fantastic!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DD
AvatarImg

Denise D.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I'm using it now

Reviewed 5 years ago

No

Pros

This product is easy to use, I would recommend this product to anybody. Always updates when it needs to.

Cons

This software is slow at times, sometimes it doesn't save my information , thats aggravating sometimes

RR
AvatarImg

Ryan R.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AFO /Cpoc /iPad review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Customer is very helpful , professional , and will do the best they can with the given issue .

Cons

Customer is very helpful , professional , and will do the best they can with the given issue , with this said some times this process is lengthy .

LM
AvatarImg

Lisa M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall, this is a a very good program for our hospice agency

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how integrated the product is. All of the information flows through when it is entered correctly. It has streamlined the billing process and overall, our accounts receivables have improved.

Cons

The reports can be cumbersome. There is a lot of trial and error for a new user to get the information needed and to tailor the report to the agency's needs.

LW
AvatarImg

Lisa W.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Home Health Electronic Medical Records

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Our agency has been using this electronic medical records for over one year and have come to appreciate the reporting features it offers.

Cons

At this time we do not have any concerns or issues, we address these with Customer Service when they arise and they are quick to respond.

MC
AvatarImg

Martie C.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brightree is very user friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Brightree is very easy to use, adding a referral is only a few steps and I love how I can scan in many pages and label what's in the folder. its a great system to use.

Cons

I cant think of anything at this time, sometimes I have a claim error that I cant fix I call support and they help a lot

PC
AvatarImg

Patti C.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy breezy and fun to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

A RN friend in NY told me she loved the system once she got used to it. She was correct.

Pros

Easy to use. Makes our charting easier and takes less time. Easy to carry with you and HIPPA safe. All information is a tap away. Easy to charge and easy to clean screen.

Cons

Not a brightree issue but when pts. Pass and we take them out of our system, they stay until the chatts ate closed. At least that is how I undetstand it.