This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Pomelo Health

Patient Engagement tools to simplify patient-provider flow.

see alternatives

Pomelo Health Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It have been a great partnership and the Pomelo team has been very supportive and responsive.

Ruben R.

My experience has been good. My contact has been extremely helpful dealing with all my questions.

Maryanne S.

This software integrates seamlessly into our EMR system and has great options for sending appointment reminders to our patients.

Teena G.

Cons

When someone cancels appointment, it deletes from EMR software. Would prefer it kept appt in my system but said cancelled; this way less change someone is lost to follow up.

Dhiraj D.

Terrible support, they responded by deleting my account and data. I responded and they have not replied.

john g.

Set up was confusing and not able to make changes based on what we require.

Christine R.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

16

17

6

0

0

85%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Integrated to EMR's! No double entry needed

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Integration to EMRs, secure, user friendly, customizable

Cons

even if the product is 100% integrated to your EMR, the first configuration of the dashboard for professionals is complex

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Family Practice using Chronometriq

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy with it overall.

Pros

It reminds my patients very effectively about their pending appointments and our no-shows have significantly decreased. Pts now also have enough time to cancel their appointments, leaving us with time to fill those slots.

Cons

The interface to set it up was initially somewhat clumsy and glitchy but now improved and easier to navigate. It is somewhat pricey compared to other similar vendors out there for the same type of service but the stability and customer service clinched it for me. I hope they will incorporate direct and mass messaging to patients in future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I was hoping for a better product

Reviewed 2 years ago

There were difficulties setting up and learning curves.

Pros

That we are using a Canadian Company. Our old appointment reminder system was in the US.

Cons

The self check-in is a waist of money. It barely works, have to constantly update. We actually stopped using as it was not worth the headache. Also I was under the impression we could use different options per providers to contact patients with appt reminder. This was not the case, its all one option or not use it at all.

Vendor response

Hi Anne, Thanks for your collaboration in providing your feedback to us. Our team is working continuously to improve the user experience that we highly value. We took note of your feature request and we can tell you that it's definitely on our road map We will keep you posted! In the meantime, kindly note that you can link different custom messages per reason for visit and even per alert types! You are welcome to contact support@chronometriq.ca should you need any guidance in modifying your settings to best suit your clinic needs. Thank you again, and have a great day! The Chronometriq Team

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Family Practice - Online Booking

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a great service for patients!

Pros

The patients are able to go online and look at their schedule and compare to the office availability. When the physicians schedule changes, the program is easy to change and open up the schedule for online viewing.

Cons

We had a few issues in the beginning with patients booking online and it not merging through to our EMR. It was a quick fix and there have been no issues since! Patients have a hard time figuring out how to cancel the appointments they have booked online, so offering a note on how to do that during the booking process may be beneficial!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good service

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are over ally happy with chronometriqu. They have good customer support that we always could easy reach to and ask for help.

Pros

I like the option of online booking as it helped us in decreasing our incoming phone call loads. It's very user friendly and has variety of options

Cons

Using their appointment reminder, sometimes it shows the name of our clinic when sending reminder to a patient and sometime doesn't. It causes some confusion for people receiving it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool for efficiency!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Chronometriq was easy to set-up and integrate into our EMR. Support is fast and efficient when we need it and it was easy to implement into our systems and processes.

Pros

This software integrates seamlessly into our EMR system and has great options for sending appointment reminders to our patients. Our no-show rate has dropped significantly since we introduced the software and have reduced our employees time spent sending out reminders and making phone calls.

Cons

Nothing, we have had no issues with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and user friendly.

Reviewed 2 years ago

good

Pros

The product is so easy to navigate and user friendly, it does make our practice more efficient saving time of assessment that needs to be done before patients are seen.

Cons

need more forms uploaded and should benefit if we cold upload forms too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review of chronometriq

Reviewed 2 years ago

eliminated the need for confirming of appointments and registration of patients

Pros

Ease of use, though older patients have difficulty reading the screen

Cons

The expense, the screen is hard for older patients to navigate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Pas adapter pour le fançais

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bien que le programme soit efficace pour envoyer des rappels, les clients francophones se plaignent qu'ils ne peuvent choisir la langue du message et qu'ils peuvent a peine reconnaitre le nom. Je ne suis pas particulièrement satisfait du produit. Je n'ai toujours pas prit la décision finale d’essayer un autre fournisseur.

Pros

Efficace pour envoyer rappel pour le patient option : texte, messagerie vocale

Cons

Très difficile d'adapter pour une population bilingue. Les clients ne peuvent pas modifier leurs préférences linguistique La prononciation des nom francophone en anglais est très difficile a comprendre pour le client

Vendor response

Hi Guy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Please, note that we just released a new voice for our reminder (french Canadian), which will improve the way English names are pronounced. Also, customers can change their language preferences directly in their files at the clinic. Our system will use the selected language in the patient file in the EMR. Have a great day!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Medical office - appointment re,inders

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

-Customize messages for different appointment types -Can contact clients via multiple methods (text, telephone, email) -Multiple reminders at different intervals -Easy to use dashboard

Cons

-When someone cancels appointment, it deletes from EMR software. would prefer it kept appt in my system but said cancelled; this way less change someone is lost to follow up -cannot customize interval / timing of messages to different appointment types; it needs to be the same across everything -some UI aspects of dashboard are cumbersome for initial set up -system does not recognize placeholder default numbers (ie 000-000-0000) and tries to call these

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Appointment Reminders are great, but kiosk self check-in too expensive.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The set up was fairly labour intensive and as it turned out we couldn't use the online booking because of our vendors, but we do very much like the appointment reminders. They work beautifully in the background.

Pros

Once set up, the SMS reminders don't require any action on our part and have been very reliable. We like the fact that patients can confirm or cancel their appointments by text.

Cons

The kiosk for check in was far too expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Online booking

Reviewed 2 years ago

Online booking for registered patients

Pros

Patients really enjoy being able to book doubtless on their own time, not limited by office hours. Or staff likes behind able to create limits (such as no compete physical appointments) and times that cannot be self booked.

Cons

Occasional patients unable to book. Reason is not readily apparent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good Program

Reviewed 2 years ago

convenience for patients is amazing. I am not 100% sure it has reduced our work volume unfortunately

Pros

easy booking for patients when it works nice to select options

Cons

immediate support is hard for patients to get thus they call into office and then we can not help them defeated the purpose. I would like to be able to harvest without having to call for support. Confirmation reminders are not great and email booking confirmations are sporadic

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

patient reminders free up time for front desk to do other tasks

Cons

for patient bookings, need to manually change the slots to make them available to patients, one at a time. This has decreased patient bookings

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Decreased no show rates by over 50%

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great reminder software and have recommeneded it to many colleagues so far.

Pros

Great reminder system with multiple options to ensure patients show up for their appointment. Great system for the value, and very friendly company.

Cons

Would be nice to have more features such as texting/emailing with only first names, not patient full names for confidentality reasons. Would also be very useful to be able to block patients from booking online from withing the EMR/PSS (ie by putting patient status as 'inactive' from their demographics profile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Chronometriq Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Has solved access issues for those patients that are computer literate

Pros

The patients describe easier access, less time making phone calls to admin

Cons

It took awhile to figure out how to get the software to work for my schedule. It would have been helpful to have more hands on training setting it up, maybe a few sessions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good customer support and communication

Pros

Easy to use, not lots of issue w use. Good customer support

Cons

None to report, once set up easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Like it..

Reviewed 2 years ago

My rep has been amazing. Wouldn't have been such good experience without her!

Pros

Simple to use - efficient, nice to see the numbers increase from month to month. Hope to slow down the phones:)

Cons

time taken to input all doctor data - definitely needed. The rep did it all for me! Thank you..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Once set up, no need to think about it.

Cons

Not much to say about this since I have not had any issue.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Impressed

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent, the entire team has been a pleasure to work with.

Pros

The Chronometriq team has been very attentive to implementing changes and sourcing solutions, by developing a custom On Line booking platform to meet the referral needs of our clinic

Cons

We are still in the process of implementing the software, our launch has been slower than expected with challenges from the end users (regarding specific browsers required to launch the platform). This was an unforeseen challenge which Chronometriq is helping to solve

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solution for Patient Self-booking Appointments

Reviewed 6 months ago

It was easy to launch and put in place to address appointment booking at a Covid-19 Assessment Center. We were able to implement within of 7 days of first contacting the company. It have been a great partnership and the Pomelo team has been very supportive and responsive.

Pros

It is very intuitive and user friendly. Give visibility of appointment availability and patient intake. Also collect patient information that can be use to register on EMR

Cons

Doesn't have interphase with our EMR which would be ideal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

we do not have to administer it ourselves

Cons

complaints from patients about the voice mail, called over and over, patient did not get a call, wrong appointment time given, message starts and does not finish.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Chronometriq

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Help save time from front desk Makes life way for staff and patients.

Cons

It’s been great and no cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly Service

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I like the services available on the portal provided for administrators

Cons

Would like to be able to send appointment information to client at time of booking

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I quite like it . Little or no maintenance needed by us

Pros

That it works with our EMR and puts appoints directly in

Cons

Setting up the providers appointments we would like